ザ モーニング卵 August 19th, 2016

Yolk

under-construction

「ラヴ」

Hiya~! Just a quick site update on my whereabouts lately as I’ve not been having much bloggy time for the past couple of weeks or so. I’ve been putting my all into a new “ARTIST” post and you may have seen them here in the past where I go deep into covering a favorite artist/group so they’re like these super~sized posts if you will. These take extra time like several weeks sometimes to complete depending on my life schedule vs. free time as with these special posts I just want to included as much content as I’m able to as these are truly meant to turn~you~onto~something new here and just become this huge archive to remain here.

Some “ARTIST” posts I’ve done in the past have included:

「Featured post」Kuninaka Ryoko~♥…from Okinawa with love.

「Featured Post」三浦理恵子…an “anime” J-Pop voice for the ages.

「Featured post」~Ueto Aya「スマイル♥プロジェクト」

「Featured Post」~Fukakyon♥…model, actress, idol, pop star~~> 「EXOTIQUE」

「Featured Post」~13 years after…Princess Princess still Japan’s greatest female band~.

“My milkshake♡ brings all the boys to the yard”– 平野綾♥ (a musical novella)

「Featured post」~岡本真夜

「Featured Post」~Zard Forever~

..to name just a few off the top of my head as there are a lot of other ones floating around this blog which I’ve done over the years =).

So anyway as I was saying, I’m pretty deep into working on my next “ARTIST” post as this one’s going to take awhile to complete as there’s much to share~♥ with you from this all-time beloved artist. After this “ARTIST” post I’ll then have 2 1/2 more “ARTIST” posts to complete here before I close this blog for good as my final one is already over half done =)! I just want to be sure to leave these posts for the current and future generations of Japanese music fans to discover as there’s a world J-Music/J-Pop/J-Rock out there which is too good to be missed!~! All one needs to do is be open minded and eared and you never know as a totally new fandom could be out there just waiting for you to discover it in any of these 「Featured ARTIST Posts」 posts ^^.

For this latest ARTIST post I’m also including a few song translations so it’s causing a bit of extra time needed to complete. Of course I’ll still try to post on other passions in the meanwhile but for the most part I’ll be digging in deep to complete this latest project which I hope will be a most immersive~♥ musical experience ^^.

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in MorningYolk, Site news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to ザ モーニング卵 August 19th, 2016

  1. djv124 says:

    First, super excited for your next artist post! Sounds awesome!
    Second…see, you said in your comment earlier that you aren’t leaving the blogging world, but this post makes it seem like you are? As in you will no longer be posting here? Do you have another blog you are going to be starting? Did something happen and you aren’t going to be around anymore? Just….really shaken by this if it’s true, but I’m curious to understand what’s happening. I hope you are okay.
    Anyways, get back to me please MB. I am already going to be an emotional wreck tonight, according to you, because of Long Vacation, so are you really trying to make me drown in a river of my own tears lol???? Geez.
    Anyways, super curious about all of this, and of course, excited about the new artists posts. Hope you’ll elaborate a bit more as to your life situation if possible….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I meant no it’s nothing like that in reference to it not being an outside life issue. I’m closing my posting here exclusively for the reasons I ‘d written here. Awww don’t feel down please, I’ve had a wonderful time blogging it’s just that… well for the reasons I’ve written here really. I would feel inspired to blog if I could have managed to create much more of a community feeling here, but that’s on me alone. And we still have lots of time really so let’s have as much fun as we can here =). Cheers! Have a wonderful birthday!!

      Like

      • djv124 says:

        Oh my god…you really are going to be done?
        I mean, sure, it might not be for some time because as you said, you got a lot of work ahead of you and are still doing for these exceptional “Artists Posts” you have given us over the years. But…I mean, if it’s about people commenting and showing you there is a community here, maybe it’s just more about promotion of your blog, you know? But that’s hard to do on top of doing these in depth posts so I get how that can seem daunting and next to impossible to do with everything else you provide for us all. The scans, the commentaries…it’s a LOT of work, so I can understand if you feel maybe you’re doing it for nobody because the numbers just aren’t there for your blog to justify the hours that have consumed your life working on this blog.
        But, allow me to offer just a small counterpoint, if I may?
        MB, me and you have gone back and forth on so many of these posts and have talked about so much and you’ve turned me onto new things and… I would say, mission accomplished with what you’ve set out to do with this blog. You really are an exceptional person who has given the world something really beautiful with all that you’ve done here. But for me, it’s like losing a friend. I mean, sure, you hold fierce to your privacy because I’ve asked you a bunch of times now to talk to me in person and you either won’t answer as to why you won’t do that or you just ignore the comment altogether, and that’s fine, I got the hint awhile back but sometimes it was fun to just jokingly kind of ask you for more of a friendship than just me commenting to you in your blog. But at least I had THAT with you…I always knew you would do your best to respond to all my comments when you could, and I still get a smile on my face when I see you’ve liked my comments I’ve left you and then you comment right afterwards. It’s so very MB of you to do little things like that.
        Perhaps what’s scary though is your level of intelligence and way with words in both your posts and your comments back to my comments or other people’s comments…well, maybe I’ll miss that the most, if this truly is the end and I’m never going to talk with you again like this, or at least, after you decide to step away from this blog. I really enjoyed talking to somebody that actually has something to SAY, or is very kind in their words always, and strives to be positive about everything and find something good in even the hardest things to find good in, such as my comments sometimes when they venture into criticism territory. You’ve shown me what it means to be a good person, MB.
        I can’t help but wonder why you are really stepping away. Sorry my dear friend, but I have a hard time accepting that you are just walking away from the blog because of a lack of community. I mean, if that’s really it, I wonder if I could be just enough for you to keep doing this? I read just about everything you post, minus the boy stuff because, well, I’m a guy lol and don’t get into stuff where you pay tribute to hot J-guys and the like. But I’m sure you understand that. But for instance, your post dealing with Hirano Aya is permanently on my Chrome’s long list of tabs and I’ve been saving some time to work through that post so I can talk to you about it. And that is how it goes for almost all of your posts that interest me, which thankfully are quite a few of them! I mean, I write my top ten lists about AKB and barely anyone cares about them or comments, but I write them to share my love of AKB with the world and also because I like to write you know? I would never give that up because not enough people were reading them. That’s just…I mean, even if ONE person reads them, it’s worth it to me.
        Well, MB, you have ONE person here who ALWAYS takes the time to read what you post, or at least tries his very best when I get notices about your posts in my inbox and it’s something I want to read.
        But hey, if there’s another reason, that’s cool. This is your blog and your life. Maybe this has something to do with the “WE” you put in your comments on the last Long Vacation Episode, I wonder? That would be great news if it was, because real life is always going to be infinitely better than online life I would think, or at least it has been for me for most of my existence. Maybe not so much anymore since I’m glued to a computer these days for work and such lol. But anyways, what I’m getting at is that I don’t want to lose you as a friend. I don’t care if you have some big huge secret that you are afraid of getting found out, which is a large reason why blogs get shut down by people (like they are pretending to be somebody they are not…if that were the case, just so you know, I wouldn’t mind or care. I still would accept you no matter what). Or maybe you just are tired of doing these gigantic posts lol..okay, I can even accept that. And I know it’s not my place to say or accept anything because it’s your life, but really MB? You are leaving?
        Hard to not be sad by this. I mean, you are a gift in my life, you really are, and I still think we should hang out someday and watch tons of AKB videos and listen to music that you want me to know so you can expand my little JPOP universe some more. I’m cool with that if you are lol, but…darn it…MB you are going to be soooooo missed if this is true. It’s really heartbreaking in a way this ultra-long comment (sorry about that lol) can’t even put into words so I’ll shut up now. You…I guess…you just mean a lot to me, okay?
        Really saddened but trying to understand and also wanting to support your decision for whatever the reason it is you are saying goodbye to us all. I’ll keep a straight face for now though..I still got LV to look forward to and four more posts from you, right? Plus maybe a few more shashinshuu scans I hope? Well…maybe it’s premature to breakout the send off bottle of Chardonnay. But you should know I’m shopping for that bottle now.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Firstly I’m deeply moved by everything you’ve said here save for there being no mystery behind anything. I guess the simple way to put it is that had there been much more of a blogging community for J-culture here that would make it much more difficult to leave really, so it’s much easier a decision to have made. And really it just feels like it’s time to move on. Blogs begin, blogs end and there’s always new ones to take their place. I try I really do try and I know I’ve accomplished a lot here over the years and it’ll still be here for new fans of J-culture/music to discover going into the future. Just hopefully they won’t be so shy to keep from typing their thoughts~. ^^

          Like

          • djv124 says:

            I can’t believe you are going to be done MB. It really breaks my heart. I’m going to miss you so much. I’ll save my goodbyes for your last post, but… well, the JPOP universe will be a little less brighter once you graduate from reflecting your light in it. Or something like that….

            Liked by 1 person

            • They say the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and hoping for a different result, and I’ve given my all here and that’s all I can do. I guess in hindsight if you like a blog please express your thoughts and interest… it means a lot to the author ^^.

              Like

              • djv124 says:

                I’ll be expressing a lot with this last episode of LV I just watched. Talk about a river of tears from yours truly here! I’m SO happy with it, but also sad it’s coming to and end. Kind of how I’m sad about this other thing coming to an end we’ve been discussing…
                Anyways, no worries…I always give my opinion to people who move me. I want people to do the same for what I write. We are all insane, just we like to pretend we’re not MB. I think that same line about insanity being connected to doing the same thing over and over again could also be connected to routines and how they are comforting until they are changed and then they become the most uncomfortable thing in the world. You can’t win either way right, lol? Anyways, I get what you’re saying though. Just…sad is all. You were truly devoted to JPOP, and that kind of thing to witness and be a small part of is such a rarity in this world.

                Like

                • OMG! You’ve watched the episode already?! Actually yokatta!! Like I ‘knew’ you would =P. Too much drama to wait for right!! And there’s so much more of a genuine human element all around in this drama I’ve always felt. Plus I have another last drama treat for you Derek-kun I promise if only you’ll indulge =)

                  Like

                  • djv124 says:

                    I’ll I’ll indulge? LOL…MOCHIRON!!!!!! I can’t wait MB! But honestly this episode tonight was my all time favorite episode of the entire series. Too many great things happened. They could end it right now and I would be okay with that, but I know the last episode is going to slay…I can feel it….at first I wasn’t sure, but now…I think I’m headed for a very happy ending! Or so I hope. That last scene though tonight….just. perfect.
                    So can’t wait for more with you MB, if you’ll indulge me, that is.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • Ahh just made my night too!!!! Episode 11, the finale… prepare yourself emotionally!! And to think, we can do this one more time YES! =)

                      Like

                    • djv124 says:

                      I can’t wait to do this again with you! It was super fun! And I’m sure the final episode is going to pack a punch…I just hope it’s too my heart and not to my you know what lol. I so am excited for it!

                      Like

            • And there’s like gazillion idol blogs out there, mine won’t be missed.. its okay. =)

              Like

              • djv124 says:

                ….and where would these idol blogs be that can even begin to match this one? I would love that list because believe me, I’ve looked for them. They don’t exist. You are on a whole other level of blogging…. so settling for something half of what I can find here isn’t exactly appealing lol. Oh, and also—You will be missed by me… so stop saying that you won’t be missed lol.

                Liked by 1 person

            • I hope your concert was amazing!!

              Like

              • djv124 says:

                lol…MB changing the subject, so classic! See, I’m going to miss that too!
                But yes, it was absolutely awesome, as usual and to be expected from Perfume. Just at one point in their opening song, the music kind of stopped and there were technical difficulties but the girls didn’t even flinch or bat an eye. It was all the more incredible to watch but I kind of got so nervous after that happened that it was hard to calm down for the rest of their show. It’s Perfume though…they would make the best of it no matter what, and they did.

                Liked by 1 person

        • Denny Sinnoh says:

          It would be tough to take if she stops posting.
          She is the greatest … idol … blogger … ever.

          Like

          • djv124 says:

            Yes, agreed, Denny. She’s somebody who if she leaves our world, we are all doomed lol, but she doesn’t see it that way. MB is way too humble. I wish she would understand just how important she is to the idol universe, even if her blog traffic doesn’t justify it. It’s like she’s creating this epic, visual historical record of the idol world all these years, and that’s gotta count for something, right? Anyways, so depressed even thinking about it so I’ll stop now lol.

            Liked by 2 people

            • Oh no you’ve misunderstood, it has nothing to do with blog traffic… 1800+ and 1600+ visits the past two days for example. It’s the lack of conversation that I’ve not been able to engage here at WP. And it just feels like it’s time to move on from here. ^^

              Like

              • djv124 says:

                lack of conversation? Uh….what do you call what me and you do on a regular basis here?
                Lol, just kidding, I know what you mean. There seems to be only me and a few others who have been commenting on your blog recently, so I get it. But no, no, no please don’t move on! Just had to say it. I am going to miss you too much!

                Liked by 1 person

  2. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Re: “I’ve not been having much bloggy time for the past couple of weeks ”

    Denny: Well, I would not want to rush perfection!

    (MB looks back and forth … puzzled).

    Denny: No, No … that’s YOU dear girl.

    Liked by 1 person

Say something nice

