Tonight’s the Night (6/18/16)

AKB48 2016 Sousenkyo..AKB48 2016 Sousenkyo..AKB48 2016 Sousenkyo..

AKB48 2016 SousenkyoAKB48 2016 SousenkyoAKB48 2016 SousenkyoAKB48 2016 Sousenkyo

Tonight is the eighth annual AKB48 Sousenkyo (Member Election) which will be held at the HARD OFF ECO Stadium at Niigata @ 6:30 pm JST and as here in Hawaii we don’t observe daylight savings time, JST remains 19 hours ahead which will make it 11:30 pm HST (here =O)…. quite late ( 」´0`)」ZZzzzz!!!!!I did try taking a nap after work however sleep won’t come at this early hour here so I’m figuring that I’ll turn into a zombie sometime after midnight or so ∑(O_O;)!

This year I’m hoping for great results for of course Mayuyu~♥ (my OSHI!!), Sakuratan (whom all of my votes went to this year), Paruru (who’s sort of the wild-card if you will, and just what will her speech be like this year?… as in the past two elections it has been like night and day), Kitarie (just how will her NGT48 fan-base respond?), Yuria, Annin, Sasshi, Jurina, Sayanee & Haruppi~♥ ….of course there are other girls too, whom I hope for wonderful rankings so this is just the top of my short-list.

In any case I’ll definitely be watching the General Election results show live so I’ll be back here at 11:30 pm or so (HST) to take in all of the butterflies, tears and results… or perhaps a bit earlier just in case some streaming of the event begins earlier ^^.

~Elected Member Rankings~

1st – 16th- 41st Single Senbatsu Members

17th – 32nd- Undergirls

33rd – 48th- Next girls

49th – 64th- Future girls

65th – 80th- Upcoming Girls


Upcoming Girls

80. Murashige Anna (村重杏奈): 13,058 votes
79. Hidaka Yuzuki (日高優月): 13,204 votes
78. Miyazaki Miho (宮崎美穂): 13,366 votes 
77. Yoshida Akari (吉田朱里): 13,516 votes 
76. Kato Minami (加藤美南): 13,571 votes
75. Sato Sumire (佐藤すみれ): 13,657 votes
74. Kamata Natsuki (鎌田菜月): 13,882 votes
73. Omori Miyu (大森美優): 14,177 votes
72. Akiyoshi Yuka (秋吉優花): 14,544 votes
71. Yamauchi Suzuran (山内鈴蘭): 14,550 votes
70. Sakaguchi Nagisa (坂口渚沙): 14,913 votes 
69. Taniguchi Megu (谷口めぐ): 14,950 votes
68. Kimoto Kanon (木本花音): 15,057 votes 
67. Kumazaki Haruka (熊崎晴香): 15,600 votes 
66. Kishino Rika (岸野里香): 15,697 votes 
65. Miyamae Ami (宮前杏実): 15,716 votes

Future Girls
  
64. Kitagwa Ryoha (北川綾巴): 15,793 votes
63. Sakai Mei (酒井萌衣): 15,994 votes
62. Owada Nana (大和田南那): 16,246 votes
61. Nishino Miki (西野未姫): 16,548 votes
60. Komada Hiroka (駒田京伽): 16,691 votes
59. Sakaguchi Riko (坂口理子): 16,839 votes
58. Ueki Nao (植木南央): 17,898 votes
57. Okada Ayaka (岡田彩花): 18,524 votes
56. Shibuya Nagisa (渋谷凪咲): 19,140 votes 
55. Tani Marika (谷真理佳) 19,274 votes 
54. Takeuchi Mai (竹内舞): 19,326 votes 
53. Kojina Yui (神志那結衣): 19,377 votes 
52. Ota Yuuri (太田夢莉): 19,534 votes 
51. Iwatate Saho (岩立沙穂): 20,021 votes 
50. Moriyasu Madoka (森保まどか): 20,228 votes
49. Futamura Haruka (二村春香): 20,618 votes

Next Girls

48. Inoue Yuriya (井上由莉耶): 20,643 votes
47. Mogi Shinobu (茂木忍): 20,913 votes
46. Matsuoka Natsumi (松岡菜摘): 20,980 votes
45. Tanaka Miku (田中美久): 21,009 votes
44. Sutou Ririka (須藤凛々花): 21,559 votes
43. Tashima Meru (田島芽瑠): 21,864 votes
42. Tomiyoshi Asuka (冨吉明日香): 21,881 votes
41. Fujie Reina (藤江れいな): 22,429 votes
40. Fuchigami Mai (渕上舞 ): 22,995 votes
39. Yabushita Shu (薮下柊): 23,251 votes
38. Sasaki Yukari (佐々木優佳里): 24,059 votes
37. Kizaki Yuria (木崎ゆりあ): 25,039 votes
36. Motomura Aoi (本村碧唯): 25,613 votes
35. Ego Yuna (江籠裕奈): 25,963 votes
34. Kuranoo Narumi (倉野尾成美): 26,152 votes 
33. Yagura Fuuko (矢倉楓子): 27,487 votes

Under Girls

32. Oshima Ryoka (大島涼花): 28,260 votes
31. Takeuchi Saki (竹内彩姫): 28,282 votes
30. Souda Sarina (惣田紗莉渚): 28,369 votes
29. Furuhata Nao (古畑奈和): 28,553 votes
28. Yabuki Nako (矢吹奈子): 28,706 votes
27. Kawamoto Saya (川本紗矢): 29,213 votes
26. Kato Rena (加藤玲奈): 29,333 votes
25. Okita Ayaka (沖田彩華): 29,517 votes
24. Shiroma Miru (白間美瑠): 29,983 votes
23. Tomonaga Mio (朝長美桜): 31,314 votes
22. Oba Mina (大場美奈): 32,118 votes
21. Komiyama Haruka (込山榛香): 32,886 votes 
20. Takayanagi Akane (高柳明音): 33,176 votes
19. Kojima Mako (小嶋真子): 33,524 votes
18. Iriyama Anna (入山杏奈): 36,894 votes 
17. Minegishi Minami (峯岸みなみ): 40,011 votes

Selection members

16. Nyannyan Kamen (にゃんにゃん仮面): 40,071 votes
15. Takahashi Juri (高橋朱里) 40,648 votes
14. Okada Nana (岡田奈々) 43,318 votes
13. Mukaichi Mion (向井地美音) 47,094 votes
12. Kitahara Rie (北原里英): 50,190 votes
11. Yokoyama Yui (横山由依): 58,610 votes
10. Muto Tomu (武藤十夢): 58,624 votes
09. Kodama Haruka (兒玉遥): 60,591 votes 
08. Shimazaki Haruka (島崎遥香): 68,126 votes

07. Suda Akari (須田亜香里): 69,159 votes
06. Miyawaki Sakura (宮脇咲良): 78,279 votes
05. Kashiwagi Yuki (柏木由紀): 92,110 votes 
04. Yamamoto Sayaka (山本彩): 110,411 votes 
03. Matsui Jurina (松井珠理奈): 112,341 votes
02. Watanabe Mayu (渡辺麻友): 175,613 votes 

01. Sashihara Rino (指原莉乃): 243,011 votes

12_watanabe_mayu_thumb.jpg

Miyawaki SakuraShimazaki HarukaKitahara RieSashihara RinoYamamoto SayakaKizaki YuriaKodama Haruka

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

260 Responses to Tonight’s the Night (6/18/16)

  1. djv124 says:

    THe concert’s starting!!! OH MY GOD!!!!!! So awesome already!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funny I thought the start time was an hour from now, not complaining though as that would be even later but the official site did say a 6:30 start time which would be 11:30 pm here… odd.

    Like

  3. You can already cut the tension with a knife! How the girls must prep for this so much! I’m still shocked that Akarin cut her hair so short! =O Looks cute although I do think she matched her longer locks better.

    Like

  4. And here we go…. even the MC is nervous LOL

    Like

  5. I love when you get a reaction like that, genuinely happy and we’ve just begun. =) Myao is in.

    Like

  6. HKT48 is making a strong showing so far =).

    Like

  7. Not familiar with too many of the Upcoming Girls but there are familiar names in there.

    Like

  8. djv124 says:

    So far this is the best group ever! Katomina is in, and she’s my favorite from NGT so I’m happy. The Russian princess is in…MENTAIKO!!! And Satou Sumire? I mean, you can’t beat this group! They are going to have a GREAT single!

    Like

  9. I believe I saw a reaction out of Kitarie when she was announced! Satou Sumire is quite the familiar girl =).

    Like

  10. Second link went down, using the last one you sent now. It freezes a bit but plays okay.

    Like

  11. djv124 says:

    Try the Douyu link…it’s working pretty good
    And yeah, I’ll just use the normal box down here to respond. This is pretty good so far. Megu is really humble. I love her!

    Like

  12. Last link is really clear and the audio is very clear. How much it means to her is an understatement.

    Like

  13. Yes, Totally agree.

    Like

  14. Love how the girls support each other, I mean it’s a rivalry but a healthy one for a lot of the girls I have to imagine. Still all cannot be that way can it.

    Like

  15. There goes my senbatsu prediction! lol

    Like

  16. The girls are all soooo supportive! I love it

    Like

  17. Doki! Doki!

    Nana looks mildly pleased….

    Like

  18. Awwwww my top is going to be a bust for sure LOL

    Like

  19. NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! TANI!!!!!!! WHY??????

    Like

  20. Okada Ayaka… dare?

    Like

  21. I’m officially depressed

    Like

  22. Can you translate for me what Tani says? This is the shattered dreams group.

    Like

  23. Your OSHI♥, =( still to rank I know it’s little to say. =/

    Like

  24. Okada Ayaka is kind of been showing up in variety segments but I honestly couldn’t tell you much about her….

    Like

  25. Tani seems to have taken this very gracefully, yeah?

    Like

  26. Last year she was just happy to hear her name called, she talks too fast xD

    Like

  27. Definitely positive, short speech just giving gratitude to her fans.

    Like

  28. OMG she has an acceptance speech xD LOL

    Like

  29. Thanks for letting me know! I kind of got all of that too…she does talk really fast lol. Did you just see Kojina?? Lol

    Like

  30. And the Oscar goes to…. OMG she went to the toilet! =O

    Like

  31. I’ll need a replay but she didn’t say much outside of being chosen and gratitude. Also your Oshi has a really HIGH voice… kawaii =D

    Like

  32. She went to the toilet….way too awesome! Best moment so far this year lol

    Like

  33. Moriyasu is sooooo depressed 😦

    Like

  34. And to say it* candidly on stage was classically amusing =O

    Like

  35. She’s very pretty the center, and she speaks of her gravure too and I can see why.

    Like

  36. Next Girls already!

    It may be my imagination but I’m hearing a lot of HKT48…. wasn’t Fujie Reina supposed to have been the next big thing at one time? Oh! Yuria! I was hoping she would rank much higher!!

    Like

  37. The next girls are awesome! I love this group!!!!

    Like

  38. Fujie Reina was actually chosen to go the Anime Expo back in 2010 as an ambassador…. she was even part of the meet & greet bunch there. What ever happened to her?

    Like

  39. Yeah, Yuria ranked way too low. I didn’t see that coming at all. And Fujie…she had her time a long time ago, but then when she got transferred to NMB, I think she kind of just fell by the wayside. Kind of sad to see, honestly. But I still love her and support her. She’s always been a huge favorite of mine

    Like

  40. Why won’t the MC just let them hold the mic? LOL XD

    Your first time* …. always the sweetest even in an election setting =).

    Like

  41. Yuria =( makes me sad. I mean she ranked so that is saying a lot but in the larger scheme of things she definitely ranked way too low =(.

    Like

  42. lol, most definitely.
    I think they won’t let them hold the mic because they are afraid of them dropping the mic lol. That and they are just being polite to the girls. But yeah, let them hold the mic! Their award plaque isn’t that heavy!

    Like

  43. And that’s how you get the crowd worked up!!! Put them atop in importance.

    Like

  44. The more I look at Reina, the more she looks like Sakuratan’s long lost cousin =D

    Like

  45. hahahahaa, OH. MY. GOD. You are so right! Sakuratan and Reina are definitely related! They have to be! lol

    Like

  46. HKT48. love when they show Sasshi’s proud eyes =)! She did a feature in UTB profiling each and every member one by one issue to issue, like the nurturing soul she is.

    Like

  47. That’s Sasshi for you. Very nurturing. I love how Tanaka went right over to hug Sasshi when her name was announced. That’s respect.

    Like

  48. Awesome when you have a catchphrase to go to! =D

    Like

  49. Yuria acknowledged herself in her speech in regards to her place, to work harder….. I can’t believe she ranked this “low” …no offense to any of the girls.

    Like

  50. No offense to any of the girls, of course. All of these girls work hard. But you are right..it is rather surprising. I think AKB’s management is probably scratching their heads right now..they really, really pushed Yuria chan this year. Wow.

    Like

  51. Her speech was a bit of hidden pain inside I felt especially when you acknowledge it like she did.

    Like

  52. Are we seeing a lot of idol history here in terms of ranking??

    HKT48.. wow that reaction

    Like

  53. Kato~chan.. that was a look of happy to be here, but wanted to be much higher. Funny how you can read expressions much more than words.

    Like

  54. OMG I just got buffered

    Like

  55. lol, you did? This is the group of failed expectations I think. There are only a few girls in this group who I think are genuinely happy to be there, like Komiharu and maybe Miichan, but I think Kojimako and Mio chan both really thought they would rank in senbatsu. Mio chan wanted it so badly

    Like

  56. What that girl has gone through…. Miichan has all of the respect!

    Like

  57. Body language speaks volumes

    Like

  58. You couldn’t have said it better.

    Like

  59. Broadcast is freaking out right now XD….losing the video

    Like

  60. Inevitably when you’re this close, it magnifies where you could have been. It’s like Ricky Bobby once said: If you’re not first, you’re last =P!

    Like

  61. djv124 says:

    harsh, but I can’t say I disagree.

    Like

  62. OMG this year’s Senbatsu is coming up, are you prepared?? I mean things could be so jumbled and just where will Paruru rank and what will she say???? Kidding. She has it together. But a lot of the known names are there and we just don’t know the drama yet to come!

    Like

  63. But to fall just short of Senbatsu must truly feel that way, especially #17 =(. Mixed emotions…

    Like

  64. djv124 says:

    I’m totally shocked at this point. This is NOT how I saw it playing out. And the best is yet to come….senbatsu!!! But it scares me because names I wanted to hear haven’t been called. Like Hillary or Shimada Haruka, to name a few. So this means they might not have ranked at all. And it would’ve been nice to see more team 8 members rank and Goto Rara from SKE rank and a few more from NGT as well. So my heart is kind of hurting now, plus my oshi is nowhere near senbatsu this year. BUT…. this is going to get crazy now…..so…..

    Like

  65. A~h I totally get that. I wasn’t thinking that way just then xD… so many girls put so much forward and yet to rank in the sea which is Family48 is so daunting =/

    Like

  66. Girls who should rank. Really you know this much better than I.

    Like

  67. You know them much better through programs really

    Like

  68. I wish I had the time to be much more devoted XD

    Like

  69. I’m a commercial fan of AKB48, unlike with Hello! Project when back then I had time and resources to consume everything they produced… I envy you! =D

    Like

  70. So please share your knowledge of the girls, it is priceless!~! Sorry getting sidetracked XD

    Like

  71. djv124 says:

    lol, I just really love them. When I love something, I try to know everything I can about them and devote myself to them. AKB is worth my time. I really respect all these girls and what they are going through. I’ve been there with them all year through much of what they are probably feeling right now…their hopes and fears. For example, Komiharu said if she didn’t rank this year, she would graduate…that’s how much it meant for her to rank. And Annin…she’s come through so much as you know, and she wanted senbatsu so badly. It’s hard to see these girls not reach their dreams and look at their high placements as failures, which some might feel right now. I love them all like they are family. It’s what you do as an AKB fan you know? But don’t worry, you are here watching tonight…. I would say you are more than just a commercial fan. That takes devotion

    Like

  72. You can’t help but think of Ricchan now, with Annin.

    Like

  73. It’s expensive LOL XD

    Like

  74. djv124 says:

    Lol, indeed. It is…..the most I’ve probably spent on ANY music group, with the exception of Perfume.

    Like

  75. Time for the Big guns…..
    Imagine still sitting there, meaning that you can B the 1? Grace Under Pressure….?

    Oh and YES an old store buddy did turn me onto RUSH!

    Like

  76. What does this all mean other than what you’ve said, stealing a place from another worthy girl? #17? Am I confused about this

    Like

  77. With that many votes cast, well …

    Like

  78. Publicity stunt of epic proportions?

    Like

  79. Publicity stunt of epic proportions??

    Like

  80. I am a cat lover~♥=D

    Like

  81. djv124 says:

    Yeah, Kojiharu is graduating, or at least she’s saying that she will, so I think it’s really unfair to have this publicity person steal a spot that should have gone to somebody like Annin or Miichan.
    Is that Yuko chan?

    Like

  82. And there it is.
    You called it Dere~kun♥!!!!!!!

    Like

  83. She should have bowed out, giving another girl a chance I agree.

    Like

  84. All respect to Kojiharu, and yet I agree with U 100%.

    Like

  85. djv124 says:

    Not sure what’s going on now….the tv switch now is just getting silly with the commercials and stuff

    Like

  86. Derek~kun you called it all along….

    Like

  87. djv124 says:

    I haven’t seen who ranked 15th yet…still on commercials.

    Like

  88. CM? Not on this stream

    Like

  89. djv124 says:

    what stream are you on?

    Like

  90. djv124 says:

    I’m on a different link I think because the one I sent you isn’t working for me like it is for you. But I just saw Takahashi Juri rank. She’s going through her speech….So much she’s put into this year! I’m so proud of her

    Like

  91. Isn’t this epic!!!!

    Like

  92. djv124 says:

    It’s been painful for me, mostly, as many of the girls I’m rooting for have not reached senbatsu like I had really hoped, or higher than what I thought they would. But epic is definitely something I would agree with you in saying to describe this Sousenkyo. And we still haven’t even got to the best part… who is number one. Is it your oshi? We’ll see….

    Like

  93. 14……
    Okada Nana!

    Like

  94. djv124 says:

    It seems that Naachan is so heartbroken…she wanted kami-7 so badly. She’s been so sick and had to take a break from AKB the past few weeks…so I hope she will feel this is a huge success to make senbatsu

    Like

  95. I guess I want to be excited for all of girls like you do, but with your knowing the personalities and girls much more I feel you pain really =(.

    Like

  96. Mayuyu? Sasshi? Seems likely, like how the Golden State Warriors were “supposed” to sweep the CAVS….. sorry to mix sports but you just never know =D/

    Like

  97. Again when you’re so close, it hurts that much more.

    Like

  98. This is exactly like the Academy awards….. keeping us in suspense!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  99. Bad analogy?sorry XD

    Like

  100. djv124 says:

    Lol, no good analogy. Cavs are going to win Sunday, so I like your thinking!

    Like

  101. I was wondering how her center would affect her?

    Like

  102. djv124 says:

    Mion is growing on me because of her single you were kind enough to put up for us to listen too and check out. This is great for her…really it is. I think next year she’ll be even higher.

    Liked by 1 person

  103. OOMMGG JUMP Mion did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  104. djv124 says:

    I think the girls ahead of her now have the most loyal fans out of anyone in AKB…people like Mayuyu and Sasshi and Yukirin and Jurina and Sayanee and Paruru…there fans are the ride to die types. Mion had no chance against any of them. I’m surprised because I thought maybe Mion might have beat Yuihan, but the fact she didn’t makes this really interesting. I really can’t tell where the rest of the ranking is going to go. Honestly.

    Like

  105. She’s sweet as far as I know, and I know it isn’t much…. and just listen to her now. Its not all about her, …..and even being in this position for the very first time she declares herself to carry on in the “greater good”…..!

    Like

  106. djv124 says:

    Yeah, she’s going to be a leader for AKB in the years to come.

    Like

  107. Mion’s speaking selflish~ly~♥/

    Like

  108. djv124 says:

    There’s somebody I know you love!

    Like

  109. Ohhhh the drama hasn’t even begun you are so right!!!

    Like

  110. 12………….Kitarie

    Like

  111. djv124 says:

    Rie chan can’t ever seem to get past the same kind of general spot in senbatsu, but she makes senbatsu every year, so that’s good I suppose. I think she’ll take this ranking in stride, because she has bigger things to worry about, like being the Captain of NGT. Good for her to be a strong leader for the young NGT girls!

    Like

  112. Senbatus yes, and yet Kitarie I wiish~* she were higher =P

    Like

  113. She’s speaking of just that right now, the nervous feeling of her position.

    Like

  114. djv124 says:

    Is that why all the NGT girls are crying?

    Like

  115. Eloquent speaker.

    Born to lead, despite me bias xD.

    Like

  116. djv124 says:

    That’s love right there.

    Like

  117. It was her chance to shine~* and more importantly for her fellow members… nailed the speech!!!!!1

    Like

  118. How can you not wanna marry this girl?

    Like

  119. djv124 says:

    Not just marry the girl, but spend a month at least in a hotel with her listening to her talk and more. You know it!

    Like

  120. djv124 says:

    Seriously, she’s sooooo perfect!

    Like

  121. djv124 says:

    ganbatte Yuihan!!!

    Like

  122. Yui just acknowledged Takamina’s role in a most humble of ways~♥

    Like

  123. 10…… Mutou Tomu

    Like

  124. djv124 says:

    well, pretty much know what names are going to be called from this point, but still don’t know what order….Dasu is ranking high this year…SO HAPPY FOR THIS!

    Like

  125. She praises the top members before her and how she aspired towards them.

    Like

  126. djv124 says:

    EHHHHH? This is a shock. Dasu beat her????? I’m blown away right now. Happy she made senbatsu this year after sitting out of senbatsu last year…but wow……

    Like

  127. I’ll be honest my heart for a second sank as I thought it would be Sakuratan XD

    Like

  128. djv124 says:

    Yeah, but I think Sakuratan is way too powerful this year.

    Like

  129. Haruppi …. the first time I knew of her was a visit to the zoo….. Cho~kawaii!

    Like

  130. Sakuratan 4 President =P!

    Like

  131. djv124 says:

    Cho kawaiii! Her lisp is too cute. She’s just overall adorable.

    Like

  132. I have a post about Haruppi in that element…..somewhere =D

    Like

  133. djv124 says:

    Your girl…..Dasu beat her???????? I’m blown away right now. Literally speechless. Dasu is MY GIRL. She’s so incredible. Paruru…wow…….

    Like

  134. 8…… Paruru♥
    Please do well!!!!!!!1

    Like

  135. She looks radiant!!~!

    Like

  136. djv124 says:

    She’s doing good with this speech so far…

    Like

  137. there…you have it.

    Like

  138. djv124 says:

    Beautiful, ne. That’s Paruru for you.

    Like

  139. Her last speech….?

    Like

  140. djv124 says:

    Just when you think you have this girl figured out, she surprises you. I love it. Oh now she’s messing with this guy…too funny

    Like

  141. djv124 says:

    The guy announcer doesn’t like her, or has come out and said she was rude when he worked with her at the last Sousenkyo, so it’s been like an ongoing thing all year them going back and forth, but now they are cool with each other.

    Like

    • I remember there was this elephant-sized awkwardness during that Senbatsu, but I side with Paruru~♥ always on that “issue” ….in hindsight the questions became a bit on the spot and as a fellow introvert I understand.

      Like

  142. djv124 says:

    DASU!!!!!!!

    Like

  143. Paruru did good, like a unexpected but perfect bookmark upon your well worn shelf. =)

    Speech of the night so far

    Like

  144. djv124 says:

    Yeah, I think her’s and Naachan’s speech are the ones that I love the most so far, and Rie Chans too.

    Like

  145. djv124 says:

    Dasu looks so beautiful tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

  146. Akarin why did you cut your hair =P sorry she looks adorable…. just that I haven’t cut my hair short in more than a decade so I feel guilty xD!

    Like

  147. djv124 says:

    Ehhhh, you have super long hair??? I want to see!! She did look good though in terms of long hair but the short hair is doing great for her

    Liked by 1 person

  148. I have hair issues xD! I’ll have long hair when I’m old XD!

    Like

  149. djv124 says:

    lol, issues as in you don’t want to let go of your hair or cut it? KAWAAAAAIIIIII!! I want to seeeee!

    Liked by 1 person

  150. Still Paruru for the best speech…. myself biased and all Akarin you’re awesome and you speak your mind as you please! Ippai!

    Like

  151. Sakura~♥!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  152. djv124 says:

    your girl did well~!!!!!

    Like

  153. Happy, sad, happy, sad…. what is this emotion?

    No.

    Sakuratan~♥’s where she belongs, in the upper tier of idols

    Like

  154. djv124 says:

    She’s fighting all those emotions inside of her…that’s gotta be soooo tough for her. She’s so young and has a very bright future in AKB. She’ll be the Ace of AKB someday, though she did say before this election she would crush AKB, so maybe now she wants to be humble about everything. She will only keep placing better and better every year. She’s Sakuratan, a true idol!

    Liked by 1 person

  155. Humility is infectious~♥.
    Always giving credit to her peers, not taking credit for herself.
    Enough said.

    Like

  156. I have officially lost it,thank you Sakuratan~♥…..now the best speech of the NIGHT.

    Like

  157. djv124 says:

    mmmmmm, She’s incredible.

    Like

  158. It’s almost as if everything around her means more, Sakura

    Like

  159. djv124 says:

    Well put. Well put. And those eyes…they just take everything in.

    Like

  160. djv124 says:

    This is so insane

    Like

  161. You now what hurts, you see it on her fellow members eyes and yet

    Like

  162. Yukirin, you R elite, and she knows it

    Like

  163. djv124 says:

    Yeah, the only thing about Yukirin is that she’s reached the kind of status that I think AKB needs her more than she needs AKB, and I think the fans are aware of that. She’s already successful as a solo artist, can act in any dorama or movie she wants, and can model anytime she wants since she obviously keeps her body in perfect shape all the time. She’s a great singer too, so I think it doesn’t matter where she places in the Sousenkyo, and she knows that.

    Like

  164. Really, she knows it.

    I don’t take her demeanor as being hurt, she feels energized!*~ Despite feeling nervous, …

    Like

  165. How can Yukirin feel nervous? And yet doesn’t that endear her that much more.

    Like

  166. djv124 says:

    I agree…but she is a true idol, a true professional, and she isn’t the type to break down really on a stage. She’s never really been like that.

    Like

  167. Yup! Yukirin is radiant~* tonight….. I haven’t wanted her MORE if that”s any meaning to it all =P!

    Very straight questions?? shocked? Ejhh

    Like

  168. djv124 says:

    Yukirin looked better than radiant to me, but she always has. I have yet to see that girl ever look bad. That’s one of the reasons why she’s my kami-oshi, that and the fact that I love her reactions and her sense of professionalism. She’s a real idol.

    Like

  169. djv124 says:

    Sayaneeeeeee….noooo! I wanted her to rank higher. But this might mean that Jurina has a small chance at ranking NOT third? Doki doki doki!

    Like

  170. Sayanee…. possibly the girl I’ve most wanted to “sleep” with =P!

    Like

  171. djv124 says:

    I could see her taking the “guy” role in that situation, can’t you? She’s got that kind of Gruff to her that I can see her protecting you and, um, handling you in a “sleeping” exchange with her. Yep. Totally picturing it right now. Yep, that’s about right…..oh wait, Sousenkyo! Sousenkyo!

    Like

  172. Sorry just a moment there =P.

    Like

  173. LOL Sayanee would dominate me and I would approve =P…like it* what am talking about now xD

    Like

  174. djv124 says:

    hahahaha, yeah, and I would watch, or videotape it if you two wanted the happy memory to last forever lol

    Like

  175. Mayuyu vs. Sasshi!!!!!!!!

    Like

  176. I would her play lead guitar, then I would play lead guitar….I actually do have a tiny guitar ability =D not great but I can play a bit =).

    Like

  177. djv124 says:

    Yep, and this sousenkyo has officially been the hardest one yet for me. But this is really going to be interesting for you ne!!!!

    Like

  178. djv124 says:

    such. a . troll. lol

    Like

  179. I don’t read into preliminaries, so can Mayuyu possibly top Sasshi??

    Like

  180. djv124 says:

    Jurina….pretending to graduate…that’s called being a troll.

    Like

  181. djv124 says:

    Anything can happen….Mayuyu did top Sasshi in the prelims and came in first…so it will be really interesting to see who gets it this year…the vote count is what’s really going to be crazy

    Like

  182. This is the
    “RUMBLE IN AKIHABARA”….albeit it’s not being held there xD/

    Like

  183. djv124 says:

    Hahaha. Yep….Mayuyu can win, but maybe history will be made tonight and Sasshi will be the first AKB member to win two years in a row. So there is some crazy stuff about to take place….here we go.

    Like

  184. If Mayuyu loses by even a single vote I am to BLAME, not voting for my OSHI~♥ XD

    Like

  185. oHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    Like

  186. djv124 says:

    Nooooooo!
    Don’t say that…. wait until you hear how many people voted for Sasshi next…. she’s going to break the two hundred thousand mark. Mayuyu only got 170,000 or so right? So….she had no chance, if you look at it that way. Sasshi was a pretty high hurdle to cross for Mayuyu. Sasshi is the queen…truly.

    Like

  187. It’s like battling Michael Jordan, =(!!!!!!!!

    Like

  188. I do feel guilty xD!

    Like

  189. djv124 says:

    hahahaha, Don’t feel bad. It’s like all the poor teams that had to face the Penguins this year. They all were doomed and they knew it. The Pens were just too strong…and Sasshi has been dominating everything this year. But those who stand the highest fall the hardest…so I think EVERYONE will be gunning for the ace spot this upcoming year. I called Sasshi to win this year, and Mayuyu gave a good battle in the prelims, but honestly, Sasshi had this all along.

    Like

  190. To say, Mayuyu says that she’s relieved….. the pressure is unimaginable.

    Like

  191. djv124 says:

    I can’t even imagine.

    Like

  192. Still I know she must have thought she would be Senbatsu =(.

    Mayuyu speaks more eloquently than most, even in defeat…. no really she does.

    @12 she reflects her self then and what it means to even be at this moment (with an opportunity)….

    Like

  193. Scratch the previous speech of the night, it’s Mayuyu~♥ and hers alone….. my bias aside REALLY.

    Like

  194. djv124 says:

    lol, your oshi accepted defeat gracefully and with the aura of a true idol..but did you HEAR how many votes Sasshi got in comparison? I mean, honestly…. Mayuyu never stood a real chance I guess. All hail the queen.

    Like

  195. And Sasshi~♥! I love her and she MORE than “deserves” it
    The numbers are WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! That reaction!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  196. YES, it was over at VOTING! =D

    Like

  197. LOL that makes no sense,! But hopefully you know what I mean! =P

    Like

  198. Sasshi embodies HUMILITY;

    And to candidly bring up the point of imperfection of “scandal” no matter how you view or spin it takes guts and a REAL girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And OMG Sasshi you did!!!!!!!!!!!! \(^o^)/!!!!!!!1

    Like

  199. djv124 says:

    I think I do. Sasshi has always found a way into everyone’s hearts. Good for her. Lots of sad people tonight, but AKB should be happy to have somebody so powerful at the helm. Sasshi is the product of what Acchan and Yuko built all those years, and all the older gens who did their part to really make AKB as popular as it is today. Sasshi is included in that conversation too. But I think she has enough marketing skills and business sense about her that she knew how to position herself better than any girl in recent AKB history to always show up at the top and gain fan votes. It’s just really hard for her to be defeated for this reason. Lets hope she uses her ace spot to give us a great new single and spread AKB even farther this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  200. Sasshi’s 2016 appeal poster says it all, it wasn’t a joke…. Sasshi being real about her shortcomings and humans/idols aren’t that much different. =)

    Like

  201. djv124 says:

    Yeah, she just knows what to say and how to say it. That’s why she’s on top

    Like

  202. I still want to cry when I see Mayuyu!♥ =(!!!!!!!!

    We have three or four best speeches of the night which meant something so that means a lot!~!

    Like

  203. djv124 says:

    They were great speeches it seems.

    Like

  204. That gesture was hugely humble of Sasshi towards Mayuyu… =D.

    Like

  205. djv124 says:

    It was a sweet gesture. Very humble.
    I am so tired. I am going to bed now. Thank you for chatting with me all night MB. You are lovely. And I look forward to watching Izumi’s long lost vhs tape and the dorama next week too. Thank you again, so much. It’s been awesome today!

    Liked by 1 person

  206. Back to back….. Sasshi~♥! The queen of Idols, an awesome reign!!

    Like

  207. djv124 says:

    Oyasumi nasai. May the queen reign supreme this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Redundantly saying, but Derek~kun you get both the fan appeal side and the business side, really you make sense of it all and how the winds of power are just and w/ Sasshi♥we are in good hands!~! =)

      Good~night =D!

      Liked by 1 person

Say something nice

