~ 「TGIF!」 Idol♡s unzipped on way back Fridays Presents Inamori Izumi…. Visual Queen of the Year ‘94 (volume 122)

Idols unzipped...

Tonight’s “Unzipped♥” acts as a prelude to one of the great drama series-all-time as we’ll be first taking a most nostalgic look @ the one and only (I believe) idol-image VHS (Yup! VHS…) done by now accomplished actress Inamori Izumi. And beginning next Friday, “Unzipped♥” episodes here will begin featuring this “aforementioned” drama series in its entirely (subtitled in English)…. series to be revealed then! =)

Visual Queen of the Year '94 Inamori Izumi FICTION VHS

So here I’ve dug waaaaaay deep into storage to find this VHS of the then highly coveted idol dream of being named Fuji Television’s “Visual Queen of the Year.” Winners of this prestigious title would be rewarded with a 30 minute idol-image VHS and while it began with a sole annual winner, the title did become a bit watered down over time as multiple winners were named in the latter years of this series. Still it remains as one of the more popular series for its time and so without further ado, here’s Inamori Izumi in all of her idol~y cuteness/sexiness as we take this walk down idol-nostalgia lane, all leading up to an all-time great drama series in which she stars in~ ^^.

Visual Queen of the Year '94 Inamori Izumi FICTION (VHS) (1)

~Visual Queen of the Year ‘94 Inamori Izumi~

Keep in mind that this is a VHS tape ~~> digital transfer so the resolution is only as good as a VHS will allow =P. It’s always fun to see a current popular celebrity (in this case actress) in a time before they became very famous, now let’s enjoy this long out of print idol gem! And you’ll soon realize why it is titled “Fiction”…. =) ….

Visual Queen of the Year '94 Inamori Izumi FICTION (VHS) (2)

Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (1)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (2)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (3)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (5)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (4)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (6)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (8)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (12)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (13)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (14)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (15)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (17)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (18)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (19)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (20)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (21)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (22)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (23)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (24)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (25)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (26)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (27)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (28)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (29)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (31)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (32)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (33)Inamori Izumi in Visual Queen of the Year '94 Fiction (VHS) (34)

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Idols♥ unzipped, Japanese idols and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~ 「TGIF!」 Idol♡s unzipped on way back Fridays Presents Inamori Izumi…. Visual Queen of the Year ‘94 (volume 122)

  1. djv124 says:

    EEEEEEEEE??????? THAT’S Inamori Izumi????? She looks SO different than she does today, but I don’t mean that in a bad way. I mean, she is super hot now but GEEEEEZ could she BE any hotter here??? WOW! I am going to watch this when I wake up after watching the Sousenkyo (It’s about to start). I can’t begin to thank you enough for showing me something this rare about an actress who really is one of my absolute favorite actresses to ever come out of Japan. I really hope I can get her to be one of my characters in KAI. I really am blown away by this! I think she would be thrilled to know I seen this rare gem, if I told her I watched this. And not only this, but the drama we’re going to be starting together next week! Seriously MB, you are the best, and as if this night couldn’t get any better, you just pushed me straight into the happiness canyon of oblivion…errr, whatever that is lol.
    And, uh, just based on the screenshots, I think I’m going to be, um…very happy lol. I can’t believe that’s her. Wow!
    More to discuss after I watch this! Just wanted to say thanks for this!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I wonder what today’s Inamori Izumi would say to her here gravure idol self =P! Yup this was waaaaay back in 1994 when she won this award, Fuji TV used to promote these annually back then. Ah reading and writing as I go….. hmm I think it would make her blush to know you’ve seen this video! But in a good way, I mean she is gorgeous here and still is! =D

      Like

  2. djv124 says:

    So I watched this awesome specimen from the past, and then I checked out a few parts again that were my favorites.
    First, seriously, just when I think I’ve seen all there is to beauty when I check out some of the girls in AKB, then I get to see Izumi in all her 90’s style glory here, and it’s mind blowing to me on many, many levels. It’s weird because even though there are a few moments where she’s wearing some 90’s throwback bikini wear (the bottom part of that bikini she has on when she’s swimming riding all the way up past her hips…classic 90s!), I kind of felt like this could’ve been released today, given that Izumi still has that trademark deadpan look to her in most of the shots. She looks really great with makeup, but seriously, her just woke up look is awesome too. I don’t think this girl can have an actual bad moment in the mirror, like, ever.
    Okay, so best shots in this were with her on the bed in that nice, sleek black nightgown, one piece style thingy. Not sure what it would be called, but she just looked ridiculously good. Loved her wearing the blond short wig (I think it was a wig lol), and when she tried to play tennis, that was rather adorable. I think watching her swim is something I can put on a computer monitor next to my laptop as a screen saver and NEVER get bored with it either. Oh, and her popping the wine cork was funny too. The thing about her is that Izumi always looks like she’s one step away from blowing up and yelling at you. Her face has that kind of look to it all the time. It’s one of the most striking things about her that I am oddly attracted to. Can’t say why, but when I watched her in Mayuyu’s dorama, she has perfected the look of constant worry and kind of peeved mien that probably isn’t what she really is feeling. I’m kind of the same way. Everyone always assumes I’m mad when they see my normal face, but I am usually pretty genki all the time. I guess that might be a reason I like Izumi’s normal face…it’s like looking at a much hotter version of myself when I look at her lol.
    Anyway, it’s amazing how much she hasn’t really changed in her looks. She looks just as good now as she did back when she did this video. It’s a rare and beautiful gift few people in the world possess…that eternal beauty of youth.
    Thank you. Honestly, thank you so much. This was such an amazing gift by you MB. I’m SO pumped for the dorama next week!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure it’s an eye opening flash from the past to see Inamori Izumi way back then!! I watched this in “real time” when it was released and I had the whole I LOVE “LONG VACATION” and everyone in it thing going so now I’m getting that retro~clothing~bikini thing hitting me LOL =P. The whole video was like a role play for her, ah! the wig scene made her look sooo soooo different didn’t it! Ah idols swimming always a good thing right and i totally get the “upset” face thing when it’s definitely now a person’s actual emotions. One of my cousin’s mother would all the time tell him to smile~* “or else you’ll look angry…” and I always sided with him saying that it’s just his normal face characteristics and there’s nothing wrong with that =). Inamori Izumi really can have that sort of serious look to her, and yet while you’re watching her in Long Vacation her character is aloof and flirty and just funny that she somehow doesn’t give off that side of herself in this drama….. aha! acting LOL =D!

      Like

      • djv124 says:

        I’ve never been one for older women, or you know, women who might be up there past their prime, but honestly, Izumi hasn’t lost any sense of her youth given how old she is today. I feel like the same woman I saw acting in Mayuyu’s dorama a few months back is this same girl rocking the 90’s swimsuits and sporting funky wigs that don’t do anything to chip away at my perception of her beauty. She’s seriously so special, and definitely a favorite now of mine. I hope to watch more stuff with her in it that I can find with hard subs. I have a new, somewhat different kind of crush! Yeah for Izumi!

        Liked by 1 person

Say something nice

