安室奈美恵「Mint」、ヽ(。´▽`。)ノ。。!! やっほぃ♪ (Yup it’s that GOOD!~!)

Amuro Namie Mint

Amuro Namie Mint LE CD single with DVD

Released on May 18th, Amuro Namie’s latest single release “Mint” is the main theme song for the diabolically infused drama “Boku no Yabai Tsuma”, and in fitting fashion the title track is as intensely driven as the drama’s plot itself.

Take one part drum~line and thumping bass groove, add one of the coolest and most mysteriously intriguing guitar riffs ever to dance over an Amuro~chan tune, stir appropriately with our favorite R&B goddess’ voice…. and you have “Mint.” And honestly this song requires headphones to be fully appreciated on its many levels of pop~rock awesomeness!! And it’s not too often that I’d say that an Amuro Namie song is guitar driven, however this one so is! And in the best of ways as the central guitar riffs cascading interludes coupled with those chunky cut through steel power chords really create “Mint”’s sense of heightened mysteriousness for lack of a better way of describing how these amazing tones and rhythms give “Mint” its incredibly addictive groove!~!

Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (1)Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (2)Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (1)Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (3)

down arrow

~Amuro Namie’s “Mint” single can be ordered @ Cdjapan~

up arrow

Amuro Namie in Mint (4)Amuro Namie in Mint (5)Amuro Namie in Mint (6)

Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (4)

~Amuro Namie “Mint” (mv)~

And not to merely be window dressing, here the MV for “Mint” is every bit in tune with the rhythm’s drive as a literal wall of sexily clad dancers pay choreographed homage to the song’s bottom end and then some! Consider this one a tour de force of visual candy for the senses as even the mid break presents some of the absolute coolest choreographed formations as they’re captured and edited in a larger than life visual all moving in perfect rhythm. But don’t take my word for it, get those headphones on and click~* play for perhaps the very best music video production you’ll see today….. no kidding!! ^^

Amuro Namie in Mint (41)Amuro Namie in Mint (50)Amuro Namie in Mint (51)

Amuro Namie Mint LE jacket scans (5)

~Amuro Namie “Chit Chat” mp3~

Amuro Namie in Mint (7)Amuro Namie in Mint (9)Amuro Namie in Mint (11)Amuro Namie in Mint (14)Amuro Namie in Mint (15)Amuro Namie in Mint (16)Amuro Namie in Mint (17)Amuro Namie in Mint (19)Amuro Namie in Mint (20)Amuro Namie in Mint (21)Amuro Namie in Mint (22)Amuro Namie in Mint (23)Amuro Namie in Mint (26)Amuro Namie in Mint (24)Amuro Namie in Mint (25)Amuro Namie in Mint (27)Amuro Namie in Mint (28)Amuro Namie in Mint (29)Amuro Namie in Mint (30)Amuro Namie in Mint (31)Amuro Namie in Mint (32)Amuro Namie in Mint (33)Amuro Namie in Mint (35)Amuro Namie in Mint (34)Amuro Namie in Mint (36)Amuro Namie in Mint (37)Amuro Namie in Mint (38)Amuro Namie in Mint (39)Amuro Namie in Mint (40)Amuro Namie in Mint (41)Amuro Namie in Mint (42)Amuro Namie in Mint (43)Amuro Namie in Mint (44)Amuro Namie in Mint (46)Amuro Namie in Mint (45)Amuro Namie in Mint (47)Amuro Namie in Mint (48)Amuro Namie in Mint (49)Amuro Namie in Mint (50)Amuro Namie in Mint (51)Amuro Namie in Mint (52)Amuro Namie in Mint (53)Amuro Namie in Mint (54)Amuro Namie in Mint (55)Amuro Namie in Mint (56)Amuro Namie in Mint (57)Amuro Namie in Mint (58)

Amuro Namie in Mint (59)

~♥~!~!

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in J~Pop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 安室奈美恵「Mint」、ヽ(。´▽`。)ノ。。!! やっほぃ♪ (Yup it’s that GOOD!~!)

  1. djv124 says:

    Ugh.
    This is one time where I’m going to have to disagree with you heavily about how awesome the songs you are presenting are.
    I am a DIE HARD fan of Amuro Chan, and I definitely have played her last three album releases to death over the past several years. Very few songs on any of the last three albums were bad, or songs I wouldn’t listen to. Of course, I like more dance heavy tracks, and Amuro chan always delivers.
    The problem with Mint is that it has that annoying guitar line that I could’ve written in probably three seconds, as it has zero creativity to it, and also the fact that she says the “He’s Mint, Mint,” line so many times it just wasn’t interesting anymore. It also was a very, very weak way to end the chorus parts in which they were overused. I was very disappointed with this song. The only good part was the bridge, which felt like it had some real promise, but it just resorted back to the chorus and basically fizzled out at the end.
    The only good part was the MV…definitely one of her better MV’s, but she’s always had great videos that really blend sexy with her whole queen persona, i.e., her barely dancing but more just standing there looking like she owns the world. I love her diva expressions when she’s in this diva mode, but even in this MV, I was more interested in the background than her, as the backup dancers really created something visually incredible. But shouldn’t the focus be more on Amuro chan? I wonder.
    Chit chat was so horrible I won’t even go into how bad I hated that song. I’ll just leave it at that lol.

    I know Amuro chan can do much, much better than this, but with her, I always wonder if she even cares anymore, given that she’s been doing this for two decades now, and she doesn’t have to prove anything I suppose to anyone. But therein lies the problem… as an artist, I think it should be her goal to always try and prove something to the most important person she’ll ever perform for, and that’s for herself.

    I guess I’ll hope for better for her if she decides to do this, like she’s done consistently in the past. Ganbatte Amuro chan, and as always, huge thanks to you MB for sharing.

    Like

    • Gosh I kinda wish you had disagreed and just said I didn’t like either of these songs, but to by specifics rip to shreds any music loving capability I may have was a bit brutal (ex. Guitar) =(. I may not have the luxury of being a musician, but I do know one thing, that music need not be difficult or complex to be likened to or beautiful.

      On another note, my Amuro Namie fandom goes back to her very debut and more than a few times I’d written here how I do highly favor her early J-pop songs of the 90’s over her latter transition to R&B/hip hop, that being said, I have adapted to her style over the years as artists in general do move on and grow in various ways despite our personal likes, nothing to argue there.

      https://morningberryz48.wordpress.com/2008/01/10/amuro-namie/

      No need to reply.

      Liked by 1 person

      • djv124 says:

        Well, sorry, but I’m going to reply.
        First, MB, come on…you are smart enough to know I’m not attacking YOUR enjoyment of Amuro chan’s songs or even what you specifically like about them. I’m simply expressing my extreme displeasure at them and I like to give examples as to why I feel the way I do. I could’ve just said I don’t like them, but then I feel like all I’m doing is coming onto your blog and commenting but not giving you anything to read or understand about how I feel. Does that make sense to you?
        Second, I am truly sorry if you took it personally. Honestly. You know I love and appreciate and respect everything you do for all of us J-pop loving souls. Even if I didn’t like this, I still listened to it, still smiled at seeing you post something from the J pop queen diva, and overall just was happy you gave me something to check out last night.
        Third, would you prefer it if I just don’t comment when I don’t like something? The past few months I’ve really, really come to enjoy many of your blog posts and I like our back and forth. It’s beyond fun for me, but I am a very strongly opinionated individual (hey, I’m Italian after all, come on lol!!) and sometimes I guess I don’t know how to tone it down. Plus, as a musician, it’s just really hard sometimes to respect what an artist puts out when I feel in my heart they didn’t give it their best. HOWEVER, if you or anyone else loves something I don’t, I’m beyond happy for you. And even more to the point, I’m super grateful you share your opinions with me about how much you love something.
        Sorry again. I know you love Amuro chan, and you’ve been a fan WAAAAAY longer than me, so it really is lovely you can find beauty in this latest release. I hope I will find beauty in whatever she puts out next.

        Like

Say something nice

