Dear BRODY…. you had me @ Mayuyu~♥ \(^o^)/

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (1)

BRODY June 2016 issue FT. Covergirl Watanabe Mayu♥My very first issue of BRODY and it’s quite the jam packed idol publication, filled with beautifully shot gravure pictorials, in-depth interviews and the latest in pop culture reviewed! And it’s most notable to mention that the top featured pictorials are quite extensive as well…. as all too often we pick up a promising looking magazine which features a favorite on the cover only to later get home and discover that there’s a mere one or two pages on said favorite idol(´∩`*)。  Such is not the case here!~!

comfortable-underwear.jpg

Now while Mayuyu♥ is looking most stoic on the cover as if in deep thought, either that or THAT look is saying something like … “so you’re the one who’s been stealing my underwear!” (*>ω<) !!!! Which brings to mind a not so good memory from back when I was living in town and we used to hang our clothes out on a line in our backyard to dry like pretty much everyone else in the neighborhood, long story short: some particularly favorite intimates of mine did go missing one day/night and some of those were expensive! Okay Mom bought them but STILL!! not to mention I was in high school then EWwwwwww (・д・`*)!!!Grrrrr (*>ω<) !!!!!~!Get your own underwear YOU!!!! Sorry, my mind just wandered there for a moment xD now where was I?

Oh yes!

Also featured in this issue are: HKT48’s Haruppi, NMB48’s Yagura Fuuko, ex-AKB48 member Shinoda Mariko who’s looking most model~esque I must say!, Nogizaka46’s: Hori Miona, Kitano Hinako, Nakamoto Himeka, Sasaki Kotoko, Nakada Kana, Saitou Yuuri, Wada Maaya, Suzuki Ayane, Higuchi Hina, Watanabe Miria, Terada Ranze and Mizutani Kaho. I ended up scanning most of the issue’s main pictorials and of course the Mayuyu interview~♥ ^^.

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (2)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (3)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (4)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (6)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (5)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (6)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (5)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (7)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (8)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (9)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (10)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (12)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (11)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (12)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (11)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (13)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (14)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (16)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (15)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (16)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (15)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (17)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (18)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (19)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (20)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (22)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (21)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (22)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (21)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (23)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (24)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (25)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (26)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (27)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (28)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (30)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (29)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (30)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (29)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (31)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (32)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (33)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (34)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (35)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (36)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (37)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (38)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (39)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (40)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (41)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (42)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (43)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (44)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (45)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (46)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (47)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (48)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (49)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (50)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (52)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (51)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (52)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (51)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (53)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (54)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (55)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (56)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (57)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (58)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (59)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (60)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (61)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (63)BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (62)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (63)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (62)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (64)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (65)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (66)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (67)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (68)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (69)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (70)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (71)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (72)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (73)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (74)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (75)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (76)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (77)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (78)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (79)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (80)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (81)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (82)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (83)

BRODY June 2016 FT. covergirl Mayuyu (1)

~♥!

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, Japanese idols, Zasshi and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dear BRODY…. you had me @ Mayuyu~♥ \(^o^)/

  1. djv124 says:

    This might be the best pictorial of your oshi I’ve ever seen. I’m not the biggest Mayuyu fan, though I did absolutely adore her in Fight! Bookstore drama that she did last year, but I dunno… visually, she’s not my kind of girl. However, this pictorial made me change my mind somewhat. She looks better and better as she gets older and older. Like she’s really looking like a beautiful woman in these pictures. I was floored, to be honest.
    Mariko sama still looks hot as ever, and Yagi really stole the show out of all these pics. I never knew she had such a killer body! WOW! I will have to keep my eye on her more closely, so to speak. Still, back to Mariko sama, I was really happy to see her in this book. She’s still one of my all time AKB favs, and I’m grateful to see her pop up in this spread.
    Very cool MB! Your oshi is looking fine!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ah I’m now in the middle of watching that very drama! I was waiting for an affordable version to be released and alas! =D It’s funny knowing the theme song so much and yet only now watching its “source.” Wait. You don’t fancy cute, cuddly, lovely, sweet and adorable girls? =P Kidding! Oh poor Mayuyu =( Haruppi always makes me smile~* too, I love her overall personality and just how genki she always is when around her fellow group members. Un Mariko has had this model appearance for so long and she defines beauty for sure, so many wonderful photos and articles here ^^.

      Liked by 1 person

      • djv124 says:

        Let me know what you think of the dorama overall, okay? I’m curious about how you will take it all in. I loved it and it was pretty sweet and overall fun to watch, so I’m sure you’ll dig it.
        And sure, sweet and adorable girls are awesome, but I like my girls emotionally damaged and on the verge of mental collapse!
        Just kidding! Seems like that is all I ever end up with though lol. Must be because I’m sweet and adorable and cuddly instead hahahahaha.

        Liked by 1 person

        • So far I’m really enjoying the drama, I have to admit a LOT of that has to do with Mayuyu just being present which is shallow I know but really the individual stories that have come about so far per episode have been most engaging. Also it’s wonderful to see Inamori Izumi star in this drama as she goes way back in drama watching days…. “Beach Boys”, “Long Vacation” just to mention two of the GREAT ones to grace a television set! ^^

          Aww nicely played! Love how you turned the tables on that one!

          Like

          • djv124 says:

            Ha ha, that’s what I do. Turning tables is my specialty lol. Actually, I really need to see more Inamori Izumi in stuff that’s english subbed. She’s a fast favorite actress of mine now. I appreciate her acting skills immensely, and she has this mature kind of sexiness to her that I can’t quite explain, but it works for me. Anything you know that’s subbed with her that I can watch? I’m all ears.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Okay! =D I did a drama flashback series here not too long ago and actually was going to watch along with Philip, but sadly he’s on a blogging hiatus now =(. Anyway, I’d post one episode per week (subtitled) of this drama I’m thinking of but you’d need to promise that you’ll watch just this one per week as that way it’ll be much more engaging and fun and there’d be something to look forward to each week for many weeks. Oh and of course Inamori Izumi does indeed star in it, albeit she’s not top billed but her character is PURELY yummy in it in a naive sort of way which made her a favorite break out actress back then.

              What do you think?

              Like

              • djv124 says:

                Sign me up! I’m in. Lets do one a week. If Izumi is in it, I want to watch it, even if she’s not top billed. Definitely let me know your thoughts. I’m game to watch every week!

                Liked by 1 person

                • OKAY! this is exciting!! I will do a second drama series here in its entirety, one episode per week and you have to promise no cheating and watching ahead elsewhere!! 😄 I’m going to put a lot into encoding the episodes and upping them here and chances are you’ll be the only conversing with me as with the last one I seemed to have only attracted lurkers into that drama series as it was watched quite a lot by a silent audience according to WP stats.

                  I going to post the drama as the weekly “Idols Unzipped” series every Friday beginning not this Friday as it’s quite busy….but beginning next Friday. However I do happen to have something VERY special for this Friday to get things started as a prelude to this drama series as I have gone through storage and did manage to find a very very nostalgic Inamori Izumi idol video cassette which is long out of print! I just did a bit of VHS~~> to digital and so I should have it up for tomorrow’s “Idols Unzipped” post =D. Tanoshimi n~e ^^.

                  Again very excited and just to be sure, video playback works okay for you here? WP did improve it so it loads and plays much better now. You are going to watch the episodes here right? I mean it takes quite a lot to get it all together and working so if you watch it it’ll totally be worth it! =D

                  Like

                  • djv124 says:

                    CHO TANOSHIMI!!!
                    Yes, I am 100% going to watch the vids here and not cheat and watch them anywhere else. I think the fun part here will be experience this together with you, so if I watch them someplace else, it won’t be nearly as fun, desho? And also, I really appreciate you taking all the time to do the encoding and everything, as I know it’s time consuming, so please have no worries. As long as there aren’t any technical issues (and there shouldn’t, be as I’m able to always watch anything you put up on your blog), then you can count me in for this.
                    Tomorrow is the Sousenkyo, so this Izumi idol video is going to be a nice prelude to watching that all night! I found a bunch of links to the Sousenkyo too if you want to watch with me? Or we can comment on your blog like we did…what was it? Last year? Time flies so much!
                    Anyway, I am SO pumped to see Inamori Izumi and a dorama with her! This is going to be so exciting! And as a side note, I think I’ve mentioned this before, but I really am thinking I want her to be one of the main characters in the live feature film adaptation of my book, KAI, whenever that happens. I’m working on that now, but she would absolutely kill the role I have in mind for her! So I’m hoping for the best on that one.
                    Arigato gozaimasu! You are awesome!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • U~n! It’ll be a lot of fun like watching a drama together albeit long distance but still doing one episode per week will emulate watching it as if it were being “broadcast” on a week to week basis as they do on t.v. =) Wow that is really awesome!! I hope it works out as she’s an amazing actress, just wait till you see her back in her early idol~y days.

                      I hadn’t begun searching for streaming sites just yet, please do refer as several may be needed just in case of any technical difficulties on their end. Just about to launch this year’s comment/reaction post ^^.

                      Like

Say something nice

