Your Mayuyu♡ wake-up call o(*´∀`)o゛~♡!!!!

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu version alarm clock!

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (1)

Remember a short while back when I featured those cute and highly limited 10th anniversary~*~~* AKB48 alarm clocks here? Well how times flies as the Mayuyu one I pre-ordered has arrived!! Had to go with my Oshi~♥ right?! In all there were 16 AKmembers to choose from and you can revisit the original pre-ordering post linked @ the bottom of this post. The clocks were priced @ 5500 yen each, pricey I know for a clock =O ….however when it comes to Mayuyu I’m “kinda” uber~obsessed …wildly infatuated …in love w/! Take your pick really LOL okay okay I’m not per se in love with her, I mean she’s my one and only AKOshi~♥! and really could you imagine us having intimate girl x girl time together? Oh and remember that UTB I posted here awhile back when Paruru and Mayuyu were photographed in a “sort of’ suggestive* way? Well a girl can dream~* right? Kidding!!!! (。ーωー。)笑!

Now where was I ….??

Oh yeah! now the box it came in may be no frills, however once unpacked these clocks are nicely made with the standard quality you’d expect from this style of alarm clock. An all around metallic body with plastic front and back panels and I must say the baby blue with pink highlights makes for a perfect look ….that and of course the presence of Mayuyu up front! The clock measures approximately, width and height respectfully: 5 1/4” x 7 1/4” and takes 3 AA batteries which are pleasantly included. The instructions on operation and battery insertion and cautions are most basic …speaking of which do you recall when I posed and played with my Kinki Kids first press dolls awhile back in a post here, and how those instructions/ cautions included a warning of “not to eat?” YUP they sure cover all bases when it comes to consumer safety these days, in this wacky case pun intended on the “consumer” notion =P. And they’re really so adorable and bendy that I had an inkling to “eat them up” ….huh good thing I read the included warnings first =)!!

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (6)

The battery panel comes open quite easily with the use of a coin you use to gently pry there at the bottom, remember to use the included red ribbon and place it underneath sort of cradling the batteries so that the battery removal is just as simple as tugging gently on said ribbon when it comes time to change those batteries. The little knob on the left sets the time and do only turn it counterclockwise as noted, while the tiny knob on the right side sets the alarm time …also to be turned exclusively counterclockwise =).

The little switch to the right of the alarm setting knob turns the alarm on and off while that circular button you see top-right, when pressed ….plays through the four Mayuyu voiced messages this clock contains. YUP and unlike some “true voiced” alarm clocks of the past out there, this one sounds REALLY clear making the real Mayuyu sound as the real Mayuyu does in real life. And yes it is the real Mayuyu whom lended her real voice to this cute novelty release ^^.

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (3)

~Wake up TIME!! (alarm)~

Just a few seconds long here, but above you can hear for yourself how LAWSON’s Mayuyu alarm clock sounds in “action” …well when the alarm goes off that is @ just a tad past seven o’clock here ^^*.

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (4)LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (5)

~Mayuyu’s alarm clock’s four messages~

And in this few seconds long clip, you can hear the four messages which pop up depending on your alarm time setting. And her voice is really clear so I blame any distortion in the audio above on my camera’s mic (*>ω<)。

So wipe that drool from your pillow (*≧∀≦)☆★ ↓! and get up already, or else Mayuyu won’t let you play with her umm ….Llama(´∩`*)。 The original pre-ordering post can be found here.

LAWSON AKB48 10th anniversary Watanabe Mayu alarm clock! (2)

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, toys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Your Mayuyu♡ wake-up call o(*´∀`)o゛~♡!!!!

  1. Matthew says:

    I don’t use clocks when I need to wake up but after seeing the video, I am intrigued😄. That is pretty awesome that it has he recorded voice in it.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. djv124 says:

    awesome stuff! Now can you imagine if Tani Marika, my oshi, had a clock? Oh man!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Of course I am LOVING Mayu in that Lawson’s smock.
    She presses my buttons, and I don’t mean “Snooze”.

    I love Mayuyu … I love(d) Lawsons. If only Watanabe-san would be willing to sing this Lawsons theme song from my childhood. 40 hours? Indeed “one man sleeps while the other man drives.” Plus, they could have this alarm clock
    Roll-On Big “O” !

    I like to have a Big “O” myself whenever I see her in that uniform.
    : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • (tries to imagine Mayuyu singing “Big O”….roll on…..big O….” xD now if she were to just happen to be on the road with Koha-chan (ex. Momusu), surely Mayuyu could get some Zzzzzz’s on the way as Koha-Chan would never sleep! =P Huh orange juice rollin’ across the countryside in such a manner, who knew? =D

      Liked by 1 person

    • U~n! that Lawson’s smock is somehow oddly sexy isn’t it! =) Back when they made this cm they probably had no idea that they were involving sexual symbolism with the “big O” there LOL =P.

      Liked by 1 person

Say something nice

