2015 in review

I’ve been seeing these WordPress annual blog reports popping up all over the WP~Blog-o-sphere and thought how fun they are! =) I particularly like how they’ve used our visit totals from the past year and made reference to them using some form of pop~culture. Here I’ve gotten a reference to the Louvre Museum ^^.

But first a couple of site updates:

  • The Safari web browser is now able to play WordPress videos here =). And I believe all web browsers whether they be of the laptop or mobile type are now playing videos here okay. If you have any issue with playing videos here @ WordPress, please do let me know so that I can investigate.
  • If you’re using the WordPress Reader to view posts here, they will not appear correctly/ or as intended as images and text will look out of whack as the WordPress 2010 theme I’m currently using requires a “full site” browser to be viewed properly. Handheld/mobile devices I think all do offer a “full site” viewing option so it would be optimum. otherwise I “may” appear to be a very messy girl indeed =P!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 330,000 times in 2015. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 14 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in Site news, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2015 in review

  1. Matthew says:

    Awesome report. If this was in the museum, I would visit it on day 1 and pay for my tickets in advance.

    Liked by 2 people

Say something nice

