ザ モーニング卵 November 3rd, 2015


A quick note about WordPress video playback:

Ever since WP did an upgrade to their video playback here a couple or so months ago, some visitors have noted having difficulty in playing videos @ WP so after a bit of experimenting with different browsers and a heads-up from fellow WP bloggy~friend Philip, it appears that if you’re using the Safari browser, videos here on WP will not play at all as they’ll appear to be “buffering” forever with no means of ever playing the videos =/. The Safari browser on many Samsung devices I’ve found is indeed installed as the default browser so you’d need to use another browser if intending to play WP videos or on any other platform for that matter.

Firefox continues to be the most compatible for WordPress video playback as well as Google Chrome which also works okay. Not sure about Internet Explorer as I don’t currently use that browser but it may be worth a try ^^.

Becoming Alex Morgan (1)Becoming Alex Morgan (2)Becoming Alex Morgan (3)Becoming Alex Morgan (4)

If you live here in Hawaii or really in any part of the U.S., you most likely heard the exciting news last month which announced an official exhibition stop here in the islands on December the 6th!!!! for the United States Soccer Women’s National Team whom are currently on their worldwide exhibition tour celebrating their awesome World Cup win \(^O^)/!!!!!~! Tickets went on sale last week and I’m sure demand will be high as there are numerous soccer clubs and organizations which reside here as soccer has pretty much been a big part of our island culture going back may years. A truly once in a lifetime chance to watch this historical team take the field and particularly even more so as it represents also the second to the last match for the U.S.’s all-time leading goal scorer in Abby Wambach whom announced her retirement from the sport just last month as her final match with the team will come at the teams very next exhibition match against China which is scheduled for December the 16th. Most exciting news!!!! as I can’t recall any soccer event of this magnitude coming here to the islands ever!~! ^^

~Becoming Alex Morgan~

A couple of weeks ago the Disney channel aired this mini-special highlighting the life of Alex Morgan going all the way back to her early childhood as it takes a pretty comprehensive look (as least what’s allowed by 20 or so minutes =) ….) into all that went into her becoming the awesomely talented soccer star that she is today!! So on the heels of the incredible news that welcomes Alex and her amazing U.S. National Team here to the islands, I thought what better place to feature this mini-clip ….enjoy =)!

Becoming Alex Morgan (5)Becoming Alex Morgan (6)Becoming Alex Morgan (7)Becoming Alex Morgan (8)Becoming Alex Morgan (9)Becoming Alex Morgan (10)Becoming Alex Morgan (11)Becoming Alex Morgan (12)Becoming Alex Morgan (13)Becoming Alex Morgan (14)Becoming Alex Morgan (15)Becoming Alex Morgan (16)Becoming Alex Morgan (17)Becoming Alex Morgan (18)Becoming Alex Morgan (19)Becoming Alex Morgan (20)Becoming Alex Morgan (22)Becoming Alex Morgan (21)Becoming Alex Morgan (23)Becoming Alex Morgan (24)Becoming Alex Morgan (25)Becoming Alex Morgan (26)Becoming Alex Morgan (27)Becoming Alex Morgan (28)Becoming Alex Morgan (29)Becoming Alex Morgan (30)

ー(* ̄O ̄)ノ!

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in MorningYolk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to ザ モーニング卵 November 3rd, 2015

  1. Matthew says:

    I still use Firefox, it is my prefer browser. Do you like to play soccar?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. philipleslie says:

    As you probably know, Masa’s son is a fine young soccer player and surely headed for stardom in several years’ time. I was interested to hear that Masa himself became a Manchester United fan when he was at school in Australia. I’d assumed that he’d not heard of many English teams, but it turned out he had followed them closely, although how exactly I’ve yet to find out, because that would’ve been before the internet. Newspapers and TV, I guess.
    I loved football as a kid and wanted to be in the school team. One afternoon I got a chance to play and have my skills assessed. Unfortunately my dad had tied my boots together so well, I couldn’t separate them to put them on and as I was too shy to leave the changing room and ask for help, I simply returned to lessons. I don’t think I’d have ended up a David Beckham, but getting onto the team might have led to my having a completely different life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • U~n! that would be so amazing for father and son alike!~! And soccer’s so big in Japan!!! Huh that would be difficult to keep in touch with, the rise of the internet has changed life so much that you can’t even measure how it’s changed everyone’s lives in so many different ways. Ohh that so sad =( ….if you’d gotten your chance you just never know how great you would’ve become with the sport =)! Hmmm Bend it like Philip, I rather like that ^^!~! The woman’s National Team coming here is such BIG news, like I’d never imagine a match even though it’s an exhibition …being held here! A friend of mine already got tickets!! ….corner goal area and not too far up.

      Liked by 1 person

      • philipleslie says:

        I don’t think anyone could ever bend it like Beckham, alas, but it would have been nice to have had a try. As you know, football, or soccer, is big in the UK, although sport in general isn’t taken anywhere as seriously as it is in the US or Japan. Sponsorship is pretty much “Here’s 50 cents, go and buy yourself some new laces”. Andy Murray’s parents had to come up with a lot of money in order for him to train professionally. If they hadn’t, you wonder where he’d be today. It’s great you’ll be at the match: will you be posting some photos?

        Liked by 1 person

        • I love that there was a movie dedicated to the incredible man himself with that exact title!! At first i had no idea of what the title really meant as the term bend in soccer was foreign to me =P. Ah but you have some of the most passionate fans anywhere in the world there!!….where supporting one’s favorite team can be a birth right or rather a religion of sorts, I love that! Whenever i watch the Denver Broncos or the Cleveland Cavaliers I get nervous beyond belief xD!!…so I totally get the sense of loyalty and feeling! Speaking of Murray, the Australian Open is still a ways away and yet I’m already so excited for the new season! I’ll need to see what the camera restrictions if any will be ….the last time I ran into trouble here was at the Utada Hikaru concert held here at Pipeline Cafe and the security guys were going after people taking away even their phones =(!! ….I had to hide mines and I’m thinking since I was shorter than most everyone there LOL they had a hard time locating me =P!

          Liked by 1 person

Say something nice

