~「TGIF!」Idol♡s Unzipped on way back Fridays Presents a Horror Movie short & a Book ….a special Halloween Edition~~~~~ (゜Д゜;)!! (volume 90)

Idols unzipped...

Happy Aloha~♥ Frido~ween!!~!!  (゜Д゜;)!!

So are there any horror film buffs out there?

If so then do I have a special treat for you on this evening!~!….

…and this being the eve of the much celebrated festivities of Halloween, I thought how

appropriate if we’d watch a horror short film together ^^.



Yada Akiko Yada Akiko

So tonight’s movie is a J~horror~ (psychological thriller) movie I’d seen Yada Akiko star in some years ago and actually the very first time I had seen or heard of her was in the drama series “Aishiteiruto itte kure” (“Say you love me”) in which Yada Akiko played the part of the younger sibling to Toyokawa Etsushi (awesome actor!!) whom stars as a hearing impaired man who encounters an unlikely love~meeting w/ a young girl played by actress Tokiwa Takako ….this would in fact be my very first Japanese drama series that I’d watch so that one’s very special to me as you always remember your very first time right?! =P Today’s mini~movie is titled “Yukiyama” (‘Snow mountain’) which only runs about 30 minutes or so (32 minutes with the brief intro…) in total so it’s quite the easy watch for those always on the go as a single sitting will likely do.

Okay so the story stems from a horrific airplane crash where a small group of survivors must band together in order to attempt to survive both the extreme elements as well as themselves or could it possibly be an outside horror which has come to stalk them without mercy?? Things are even creepier when a deep snow is falling like in that old J~horror classic where a man’s deceased wife returns to haunt him when he pursues another love going against her dying warning placed upon him ….that film sound familiar? It’s really a classic and perhaps it’s even creepier in all black & white =O! Sorry getting a bit off track here (-∀-`)、…so tonight’s mini~movie is indeed fully subtitled in English as well and it’s actually a part of a horror DVD collection I’d purchased many moons ago so perhaps I’ll share~♥ more of these mini features in the future if this one happens to generate any interest that is ^^.

Following the movie and just a tiny bit of my happy cap~spamming♥ are just a small sampling of scans from Yada Akiko’s very first shashinshuu titled “Vivo!” including some of my most favorites♥….keep in mind that this shashinshuu was shot quite a long time ago so some if its styling is evident of just that although adding together a timeless beauty in Akiko~chan♥ w/ wonderfully exotic scenery is truly timeless in its own right I think! I also loved the photographer’s choice of going with black & white imagery for some key photos in the book which adds an extra touch ~* of elegance at times ….please enjoy both the movie and this idol book sampling from yesteryear ^^♥。


Yukiyama (8)

Yukiyama (1)Yukiyama (2)

Yukiyama (3)Yukiyama (4)


~”Yukiyama”~ (short film)~

A quick note about WordPress Videos here:

Firefox seems to play WP videos most efficiently,

while a browser such as Safari won’t play them at all for some odd reason. Google Chrome

works okay but still Firefox appears to be the most compatible ^^.

Samsung GALAXY phones use Safari by default as your browser so if you’re having difficulty in playing videos on WordPress with that platform then that’s most likely the issue.


Yukiyama (5)Yukiyama (6)

Yukiyama (7)

Yukiyama (9)Yukiyama (10)

Yukiyama (11)

So what did you think?

Just how creepy good that was!~!

I mean when they began filming themselves in order to figure out what was occurring and then the final moments and the revelation of it all was just so OMG freaky-frightening wasn’t it (゜Д゜;)!!

And now those earlier promised cute scans to help lighten to mood once again ^^♥.

Yada Akiko Vivo! shashinshuu

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (1)

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (2)

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (3)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (4)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (5)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (6)

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (7)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (8)

While this pb may be a bit of a rarity there’s something also a bit familiar about the two photos above, you see there’s another idol♥ and one of most prominence in the idol♥ world whom has photos of herself taken in this exact same room as seen above from a similar angle…..the question is can you name her?

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (9)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (10)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (11)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (12)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (13)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (14)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (15)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (16)

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (17)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (18)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (19)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (20)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (21)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (22)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (23)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (24)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (25)Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (26)

Yada Akiko Vivo! scan (27)

Hope ~* you have a fun, safe and festive Happy Halloween!!~!! ^^

And do remember!!!!


About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Idols♥ unzipped, Japanese idols, Japanese movies, Shashinshuu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to ~「TGIF!」Idol♡s Unzipped on way back Fridays Presents a Horror Movie short & a Book ….a special Halloween Edition~~~~~ (゜Д゜;)!! (volume 90)

  1. Matthew says:

    Happy Halloween and have a sage night🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You too dear~♡! Have an awesome and yet safe Halloween (゜Д゜;)!!Awww ….not a J-horror film fan I’m guessing?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Matthew says:

        Horror films are not my cup of tea lol. I meant to say that if you plans on Halloween night, just be careful on the streets. Anyway, have a fun night🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • A~h I totally knew you meant ‘safe night’, my middle name is TYPO without question so no way you’re stealing that title from me LOL I’m an editor’s nightmare =P …. you’ve given me “SAO”~♡, hopefully one day I’m able to turn you onto something new too as so far I’ve been a complete failure xD …but I’m a fighter so I’m going to keep trying =)!

          Liked by 1 person

          • Matthew says:

            Okay that’s a really unique name. Typo, sounds clever. I meant to say “safe night”, my thumb hit “g”. My bad😛. You not a failure, you are champion! I believe in you.
            My middle name is Leo.


            • No LOL ‘Typo’ as in I’m constantly misspelling words as I type while I’m thinking literally with no planning ahead and umm I typically don’t edit myself afterwards =P ….I was poking fun at myself and how badly I type all the time =).

              Liked by 1 person

              • Matthew says:

                Oooh… now it makes sense. I am sorry for the misunderstanding, I now get it. I know how you feel when making mistakes. *facepalm XD*

                Liked by 1 person

                • It’s just that I felt really comfortable with you as we’ve spoken quite a lot here, and was trying to be humorous aiming things at myself but I totally understand how it can be misconstrued and I am so sorry, I will be much more straight and serious with you hereon in comments.


                  Liked by 1 person

                  • Matthew says:

                    After reading this, you have my respect and you did not offend me at all. Continue on being yourself and go on being funny. I like to meet people with a sense of humor. Once again, I was not offended, I was grinning because of the comments we talking. If you still feel bad, I accept your apology. You are my friend MorningBerryz🙂


        • Denny Sinnoh says:

          Glad you feel that way, I thought I was just being a grumpy old man again.
          They can sometimes be fun, but I am also not a big horror movie fan.

          Although all of these star-vehicle-comedies-which-are-not-funny movies that Hollywood produces are a horror enough.

          Liked by 2 people

  2. Denny Sinnoh says:

    A beautiful lady, indeed. Another great photobook.

    I’m not celebrating Halloween as I am already too horrified by American and Japanese corporate greed. I’m not sure which of the seven steps I’m in. I am over denial. Still in anger. Maybe bargaining by Monday.

    : (

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Denny Sinnoh says:

    If you are out Halloween night and see “Steve” from Minecraft, that was my son out trick-or-treating.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. philipleslie says:

    A fine and creepy little horror story. You’ve mentioned this some time back and I hadn’t been able to find it, so I’m happy you’ve posted it! It was perfect for post-Halloween viewing (post- because I accidentally severed the wire connecting the internet to the modem and wi-fi was oh so slow. Fornutately the new cable came from eBay within 2 days).
    All that snow reminded me of ‘John Carpenter’s The Thing’ (the original version), which you might have seen? It’ll provide you with a tense couple of hours. What’s so admirable is the the excellent special effects for the ‘creature’ were all mechanical. No cgi involved, only lots of wires to operate it and some reverse photography. I was going to link you to a scene, but it’s really best if you watch it from the start. It’s fairly gory, by the way.
    Love the photobook: the colours are so bright and cheerful.
    btw have you heard from Ivan recently? I’ve not seen him comment on any of your posts for ages. I hope he’s all right.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Firstly I’m so happy that you’re a horror movie fan!~! It’s really a short little movie but it totally makes an impression!! I thought Yada Akiko was great in it too, I’d only seen her in dramas until this movie-short so it was a really unexpected role for her for sure …..and don’t nearly all horror movies end with that sort of last scare in its final seconds, in this case that headless walking corpse! =O This DVD actually has three short horror films on it and that opening scene is how each one is lead into with a little opening with those stranded guys making conversation in order to pass the time…..thought that was a nice touch to it. Interestingly Yada Akiko never became a highly photographed idol as in she didn’t go the shashinshuu route for very long and she totally waved off the mizugi stuff too =). Vivo is pretty with all of it’s vibrant colors and I love her wardrobe choices in it too! ^^

      Oh gosh is that why you weren’t online for that brief time? =( Happy it’s all fixed now, OHHHH YES I totally love that movie “The Thing!!!!!!!” It’s by far one of the finest horror movies ever made I think and I totally agree that they were so ahead of their time with the special effects as it was pre-blue screen magic back then which makes the realism of it all that much more impressive!! If gore is done in a particular way I can totally watch it like I’m a fan of the Scream movies in a big way but at the same time something like Friday the 13th doesn’t quite make me want to watch.

      Ivan’s been around from time to time, I believe his most recent comment came on my “SAO~♥” post which was pretty recent but I don’t hear from him like before. We really don’t have much in common so it was always more of our conversations about things as our interests in music and idols differ pretty greatly from what I’ve been able to figure out so far, do miss him too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • philipleslie says:

        One of the classic ‘surprise’ endings is in the original Carrie, which you must have seen. I really enjoy scary movies that have lots of atmosphere. The original ‘Dark Water’ has lots of that. It’s one of my favourites of the Japanese ones as it’s also a very sad story. Loved the first Scream movie, and all the Final Destination movies apart from the 4th. I’ve not seen it for years, but I remember enjoying Candyman, an urban ghost story. Sometimes it’s best not to re-visit things you once liked in case you don’t like them anymore. One of my favourite chillers of all is the original Rosemary’s Baby. I watched it recently and ended up loving it even more. Ruth Gordon is amazing as the neighbour:

        Liked by 1 person

        • Hiya, sorry it took me so long to complete Suenaga Haruka’s Idols♥ Unzipped post that I didn’t have time to reply to comments😄 ….will reply soon =),


        • oh YES!! Steven King right! Very very frightening and intense ….I rewatched The Shining recently and it’ll never get old! …with Jack he’s soooooo incredible in it! I’ve watched Dark Water too and also the U.S. remake with Jennifer Connelly. Oh the Final Destination movies, we have them all!!! The way those chain reaction scenes are filmed are so scary and well done! In particular that opening freeway scene still sends chills! The classics are so well done, my mom still says that Rosemary’s Baby is one of the very best in the genre! There’s this older movie simply titled “Ghost Story” which we watched together a couple of times, really well done. Kevin Bacon in “Stir of Echoes” is really scary! And I love the “I know what you did last summer” movies too with Jennifer Love Hewitt …so many great ones in the horror genre.

          In “Yukiyama” it’s great how an inanimate object like the camera becomes the main catalyst for the horror!!

          A quick question: Even with longer videos here at WP, do they all play okay for you with no bad buffering issues? The reason why I ask is that I’m thinking about putting the drama I’m hoping we’ll watch together right here, but I didn’t want to begin loading it up until I was sure it’d play okay for you as the files are pretty large.

          Liked by 1 person

        • A quick question: Even with longer videos here at WP, do they all play okay for you with no bad buffering issues with Firefox? The reason why I ask is that I’m ready to begin loading the drama right here, the one I’d mentioned hoping we could watch together, but I didn’t want to begin loading it up until I was sure it’d play okay for you as the files are pretty large. Also the drama doesn’t appear to be anywhere else, so this drama may be a bit of a rarity in the drama world =).


          • philipleslie says:

            Firefox is okay with videos, provided I don’t touch it once it’s running, otherwise it freezes and you have to reload the page. Your mum’s right about Rosemary’s Baby. The atmosphere is wonderful, and it has a great jazz score by Polanski’s Polish friend. The movie sticks incredibly close to the book, which is rare in adaptations. I really enjoyed ‘I Know What You Did Last Summer’. How about ‘Ginger Snaps”? That’s such a wonderful movie with a werewolf theme and a great macabre humour. There’s also the first half hour of ‘Jeepers Creepers’, which is amazing, although I’m not so riveted by the movie after that. Oh, and John Dahl’s ‘Joy Ride’ is unmissable, and a great update on Stephen Spielberg’s first movie, ‘Duel’, about a crazed truck driver. I really liked ‘Blair Witch Project’ when that came out, especially the final scene in the creepy old house. I watch it from time to timer on DVD. ‘The Shining’ is wonderful. Those twin girls scare the bejeebas out of me every time! Older classics must include the original ‘Omen’, which has a great atmosphere and a very scary scene in an Italian graveyard. There are so many scary movies out there, aren’t there.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Okay I think we’re ready then for the drama watching? One episode a week would be easier too I think as there would be lots of time to chat about each episode that way and even more time to take in each episode =). I know how dramas will inevitably make one want to watch the next and next episode right away, so watching in ‘real time’ maybe will make it that much more exciting with anticipation added ^^. So Firefox will work best here, so odd that whatever WP did to the videos here made them now incompatible with some browsers ….I asked them about it but they don’t seem to have any answers to help.

              “Ginger Snaps” …will have to Google that one …oh! I’ve watched Jeepers Creepers with the whole creepy hole in the ground! I’ve watched Joy Ride too …that was really good!!! A~h the Blair Witch Project was so masterfully advertised before the movie came out that many of us actually believed that the camcorder footage was somehow real! =P Really! And then some people were getting sick from all of the camera shaking and I remember this one girl even threw up Ick! =O “Heeeeeeeeeeeeere’s Johnny!!! Legendary Jack! I used to get Jack Nicholas and Jack Nicholson totally mixed up, not whom they actually are but rather just their names as I’d be saying something about a movie and using the great golfer’s name =P and friends would laugh and be like ….I didn’t know he acted too! =)


Say something nice

