~It’s taken “only” seven years…

Matsui Jurina first shashinshuu

..but at long last Jurina will be getting her very FIRST photo book which is set for I think a September 9th release date? It’ll be interesting to see the fan reaction in sales as that’s quite a long time to wait for any top tier idol! They are calling it a “photo book” at this point however let’s all hope that that soon changes into “shashinshuu” as that will equate to a much larger publication! =)

You can pre-order your very own copy of Jurina’s 1st PB @ Cdjapan ^^.

Matsui Jurina first shashinshuu..

Matsui Jurina first shashinshuu...

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, Shashinshuu and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ~It’s taken “only” seven years…

  1. I’ve been hoping and waiting for this one for a long time. I love how skinny and beautiful she is, and also her fierce determination and hard work in everything she does. I hope they show her funny side as well as her sexy side, which so far with the few pics we’ve got, I think they got the sexy covered. She’s so perfect looking it hurts my eyes lol. I can’t wait!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Katherine says:

    I’ve gotten a bit into AKB48 lately, and Jurina has actually become one of my 48 oshiis. So obviously I’m happy she’s getting a photobook. I didn’t know it had been so long for her to get one. She’s got quite a following, so I can gladly see it selling well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was beginning to feel as if her management had waited too long or that it just wasn’t ever going to happen so it was quite the refreshing surprise to see Jurina finally join the ranks of her fellow members whom already have solo PBs….and so many of them so early in their careers too. I too hope for great sales for Jurina as her massive fan base would definitely suggest ^^!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. philipleslie says:

    It’ll be interesting to see what the main theme will be, as Jurina has a lot of different sides, compared to Paruru, for example, who’s ‘hard-to-read’ persona occasionally relaxes into ‘smiling and cute’. Jurina is anything and everything from playful to sultry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The early notes aren’t too descriptive outside of how long her fans have waited but most AKPBs have a knack for variety and capturing each girl’s moods so with the right direction and Jurina just being herself this should be great!

      Liked by 1 person

      • philipleslie says:

        I wrote ‘who’s’ instead of ‘whose’: oh the shame! Anyway, Jurina’s photobook is likely to be a best seller.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I do hope so as her fans can really make a “what took you guys so long” statement by giving Jurina monster~ous PB sales ー(* ̄O ̄)ノ!!!!I did that exact thing not too long ago and it was in the post’s title and someone even came here to correct me =P…I hope that person didn’t read too many things here or my natural ‘use’ of typos, made-up words and bad grammar may have made their head explode (。ーωー。)笑!

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Jurina is one of those people who cannot take a bad photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Recommended Eyecandy+ Reading: August 14, 2015 | Idolminded

Say something nice

