Now Scanning…

Miyawaki Sakura first shashinshuu SAKURA with two~sided poster

..and just a itty~bitty peek for now…!

Sakura says....

Okay just kidding…(^q^)!

However you’re so gonna be ordering Sakura~♡’s very first shashinshuu if you haven’t already!~!

….scans coming soon ^^.

Miyawaki Sakura from SAKURA shashinshuu

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, Japanese idols, Shashinshuu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Now Scanning…

  1. philipleslie says:

    Hiya. I’ve seen many of the pics and am truly impressed. It’s a beautiful looking volume. There’s such a range, plus quite a few photos showing her ‘at work’ activities. Can’t wait to read your post!


    • Just finishing up the scanning, difficult to leave out any pages so I may just scan the entire shashinshuu I think ^^. If you look atop the blog there’s now at the far right tab a “Green Tea Room” tab there, I’ve just begun replying to PHR’s e-mails there as it makes it a part of the blog albeit it’s a bit “hidden” and was wondering if it would be okay to reply to some of your e-mails there? Text only of course. It’s just that both of you often message such wonderful things about music and culture that I thought it’d be sad if they’d remain buried in old e-mail messages and this way it creates a sort of archive for them which is easily readable. There’s no using the comment box there as I’ll be pasting our text directly into the page itself with each update/reply. Videos, all of your music and such would be there and I think that would be wonderful for anyone accidentally stumbling into that “room” =). Please let me know if it’s okay and for much more personal e-mails I definitely wouldn’t be including them there, just the music, culture, news and idol related ones.


      • philipleslie says:

        HI there. Yes, that’s great! I’ve just spotted the tab. One of the Tumblr posters I follow had an ‘ask a question’ button on her site which was so useful for AKB-related questions, but sadly it’s now a subscribe-only function now, and if I remember, subscribing was not straightforward.


        • Interestingly not many people subscribe here but they do show up =). I usually get a bit busy on weekends with the family but I will be updating the green tea room soon and then with each reply I’ll be sure to send you a “invitation” to revisit the room ^^.


        • Oh and I forgot to mention, I ordered Brooklyn Nine-Nine season 1 as I finally filled my shopping cart with a few more goodies and Amazon was having a special Prime Day so the price was really discounted so perfect timing ^^.


          • philipleslie says:

            I really hope you’ll fall in love with the show, which is definitely my favourite current comedy series. By the way, Cheers season 2 arrived. It’s a highly addictive show! Coach is such a funny character. It’s also amusing to hear the voice of Mr Potato Head (Toy Story, of course) every time Cliff says a line.


            • LOL is he really the Mr. Potato Head character in that?? I didn’t know that! Well the now the dummy in me says “how could I have known?” =P. Ohhh so great you’ve got the second season already!! We’re on season 4 so there’s Fraser and Woody now, miss Coach a lot =(….and he left so abruptly too =(.


        • Oh and Scotland has some freaky rainy~windy weather right now don’t they, my father loves golf so he got me watching some of it (couldn’t hit a golf ball to save my life though …been to a driving range and it didn’t go well, poor tee! XD) and there’s a major tournament happening now gosh how they can play in that extreme weather!! But then again that’s why they’re pros =).


          • philipleslie says:

            Maybe Tiger Woods can blame the weather, then. I read somewhere he wasn’t on form. Scotland certainly gets some wild weather, notably in winter, when It blasts in, straight off the Atlantic.


            • Today they said the temperature dropped like 10 degrees in a matter of an hour or so! =O That’s just crazy!! I’m not sure if Tiger will ever return to form or at least his dominance won’t ever return…’s puzzling as to how bad he’s become.

              Oh and you can “meet” me in the Green Tea Room now ^^. I’ve been speaking with PHR in there too and I’m going to keep the newer replies atop the post so you won’t have to scroll all the way down unless you’re interested to read other messages in there =).


Say something nice

