YJ Covergirl Sasshi~♡

Hot Summer Reads

~Hot Summer Reads 2015~

It’s that time of year again! Time to feel hot and sweaty that being of course if it’s indeed summertime where you are and it also means the return of Hot Summer Reads with the word Read being highly in question as idol/ gravure photo shoots don’t necessarily require too much reading into them at times ^^.

Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 issueCoinciding with last weekend’s Sousenkyo event, a few new magazines arrived including all very appropriately this issue of Young Jump (no.26 June 11th, 2015) featuring newly re~throned (today’s made up word!) Sasshi♥ =).

Young Jump weekly, the much more mature publication to its sister publication Shonen Jump manages to merge the worlds of scantily clad idols with the likes of a some vastly varied manga ranging from comedy to romance to horror, sports, period dramas and pretty much every imaginable in-between including at times this…..

Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (17)

..here I’d say enter your very  own speech bubble dialogue (*´艸`)!So here the young male mind may consume the idea that girls are regularly touching each other’s boobs (*>ω<) !! “Totally fantasy”….you know besides a case of incidental contact or tickling for the common girl that is =). And be sure to have your breasts examined regularly with a mammogram with self checks in between =).

Comic Party Revolution complete collection DVD set

Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 issueSomething I always mention about these manga publications is the sheer thickness of them as they’re rather like phone book sized with just so many long running series and stories galore therein and a few years ago when my interest was peaked in things anime related I got to watching this little series here titled “Comic Party Revolution” which gives a rather candid look at the goings on and the behind the scenes stuff which the culture of manga artists go through and just how much effort and time it envelops for those truly striving for success in this much loved art! Really a means for a peek inside their world at great lengths and while this mini series is not for everyone, I rather enjoyed it very much with even a few memorable theme songs which managed to capture my imagination and heart. And just last weekend I managed to take in the comedy “Thermae Romae” which stars the uniquely awesome Abe Hiroshi and Ueto Aya who’s character begins as a struggling manga artist just looking for a break into the business…just thought of that manga connection there albeit it’s tiny =). Anyway a fun comedy with some pretty creative means of bringing to life the greatness of all things toiletry related and baths alike into the worlds of both ‘modern’ Japan and yes of course Rome! And there’s a sequel too which I’ll be watching no doubt very soon!….if interested get them on Blu-ray!..so much prettier that way ^^.

Okay so onto the issue as I’ve scanned the three pictorials inside…..

Oh did I mention scantily clad idols before? Well this Sasshi~♥ as covergirl here is the very definition of just that and really it’s both very beautiful and sexy at the same time I think and with Sasshi it’s no doubt a cinch to accomplish. Cover images sell….sex sells who am I kidding and I do love the variety of outfits she’s wearing herein and I say ‘outfits’ rather loosely as Sasshi’s showing off more skin than not for the most part…..I particularly adore her black mizugi albeit her undergarments are literally peachy~* here =)! A short while ago Hydeo here jokingly asked about underwear being a bit pricey at times and certainly it’s true….here Sasshi isn’t donning your typical bargain brand. All in all a very sensual shoot wouldn’t you say? Also featured in this issue are gravure idol Ishikawa Ren who’s released her first DVD titled “Hatsukoi” as well as HKT48’s Team H’s Matsuoka Natsumi~ ^^.

Have a great Friday!

(note: I upped these at full size so they may be a bit large when clicked~* on twice!)

Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (1) Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (2)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (3)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (4)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (5)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (6)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (7)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (8)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (9)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (10)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (11)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (12)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (13)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (14)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (15)Young Jump no.26 June 11th, 2015 (16)

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, Zasshi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to YJ Covergirl Sasshi~♡

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Very glad to see that the comics section is taking a social-medical issue seriously. Routine breast examinations are a very important women’s health issue.


    • Un very well said!….I’ve yet to have a proper mammogram although I do perform a self-check regularly, I don’t imagine we’ll both be in our underwear as such though LOL or that may get a little odd…..or having this caption “あれ...”これ依頼者の娘たちか..... ”、interesting how varied the content and characters are in manga these days and how quickly they produce them on a weekly basis is amazing!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. philipleslie says:

    Excellent photos of my HKT48 oshi. She looks fabulous here. Wondering what the single will be like, as her last as center was the unbeatable Koi Suru Fortune Cookie. Sasshi has had a rough ride at times these past couple of years, what with trolls and suchlike, so it’s wonderful to have her center again.


    • It was great seeing Sasshi crush the trolls though and with her following on social media it’s really foolish to do such a thing besides it being thoughtless and plain rude. Social media in a way has desensitized people like they’ll say absolutely anything no matter how bad…things no one would say to a person’s face really….hiding behind they’re keyboard saying bad things =/. I’m sure Sasshi’s Senbatsu song will be awesome!~! And I expect her to be all over printed media from now throughout her reign as #1 beginning with sexy covers like this one =).


    • Denny Sinnoh says:

      She has been great for the HKT48 : )


  3. Wow, nice upload MB! Matsumi’s pics were killing me! She is like the Yukirin of HKT, as far as her longcat body goes. I’m impressed and never knew she had such amazing goodness hiding underneath her clothes! Excellent!
    As for my message to you, it’s not a problem. I realize were just blogger friends who happened to meet here in the idol universe, nothing more. But I’m just naturally the kind of person who prefers to know somebody’s “HONNE,” and rarely do I stay in the “TATAMAE” position, even when it comes to my casual friends. I enjoy everything we talk about, no matter how impersonal it may be, so it’s not a problem if you feel there are maybe some things best left unsaid. No matter what, you are a joy to me, with all your uploads and our crazy discussions about idol stuff. Okay?🙂
    Anyway, this is one of my more favorite uploads. Sasshi looks incredible, as usual!
    Oh, and not sure if you had a chance or not yet, but I got a new list up on my site… it’s the top ten best moments from the Sousenkyo. I would love for you to check it out when you get some time!


    • A~h are her gravure shoots rare…I hadn’t known =). Now that you mention it, she really does have a resemblance to Yukirin like they could actually be related or sisters even.

      Oh dear the way I wrote that I must sound like a bitch to you xD….I think as we speak more and more even in cyberspace it’ll make us that much closer and I do think sincerely of you as a friend for sure =). I’m really not a standoffish type person and I’m very sociable so I hope that didn’t come out all wrong. ^^

      The other questions I’ll respond to here and I hope that’s okay: I’m really terrible with the girls’ nicknames….so Dasu is Akarin….why “Dasu?” I know some of the girls get nicks from other members so there’s usually a story behind them =). Akarin’s♥ been dealing with skin issues as she has a very fragile condition which often times makes it appear as she’s not taking proper care of herself like with eating habits and such others which affect skin. But it isn’t so as she’s been very healthy about things she eats even giving up her favorite fried foods. Some ‘fans’ had been saying mean things to her about her skin and she finally addressed everyone on her blog, Philip here sent me her blog link where she spoke openly about everything she’s been going through….feel so badly for her as it must be so awful to deal with to begin with and then even worse with those being so terrible to her =(. She has a lot of fight in her so that’s a very good thing….you just want to give her a great big hug~♥ ^^.

      Here’s a great translation of her blog entry from last year… a special thank you~♥ to Philip for sending:

      My initial thoughts from back then are posted here, if you scroll down just a bit and reach Akarin’s♥ solo mizugi photos at #10 it’s written there:


      One of my favorite Akarin photo shoots is in this UTB issue:



      I’m so sorry as for the life of me I can’t seem to find the Sasshi link where she crushes a troll wonderfully =/…..I’ll keep looking though…..


  4. Ivan says:

    like that mag because Natsumi❤ so beauty :3, love the dapple/dot ( i dont know the correct word for this aheahea) she have in the cheek❤


    • Ohhhhh you like dimples!!! Dimples are uber~cute….I love Yuko’s♥ dimples, Oshima♥ Yuko’s dimples!! Derek above just mentioned a Natsumi to Yukirin comparison and dontcha think they could be related?….like Natsumi has a Yukirin look going on with both face and body =).


  5. Pingback: Recommended Eyecandy+ Reading: June 15, 2015 | Idolminded

Say something nice

