Tonight’s the night

Mayuyu♥

Paruru♥Kitarie♥

Sasshi♥

Sakura♥Haruppi♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Takamina♥

Sayanee♥

Yukirin♥

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We’ve arrived yet again at what promises to be a most emotional, intriguing and Yuria♥suspenseful evening as AKB48’s 2015 Sousenkyo is set for tonight!! As here in Hawaii we don’t observe daylight savings time JST remains 19 hours ahead and with a start time of 6:30 to 9:54pm (JST) that’d make it 11:30 pm (HST) which is pretty late for someone who’s been up since midnight…I wonder if I could take a nap ( 」´0`)」ZZzzzz...。Last year they began @ 4:30 pm (JST) so it’s a bit later this year which may just turn me into a zombie by event’s end I’m afraid ∑(O_O;)!

So so many questions to be answered in this 2015 election such as will there be a strong sentimental swing~vote for Takamina for her final election appearance?, will Sasshi retake the throne with an epic landslide victory as seen before?, how high will Jurina soar in this election?, will Paruru ascend to the idol throne and say something offbeat during her acceptance speech?, will Takamina♥the announcers be able to keep up with the onslaught of introductions as the girls make their opening appearances?, will Mayuyu♥ two-peat?….something not even the Spurs could accomplish =P, what time will it be when Takamina cries? (over/ under 7:30 pm JST) and whom will surprisingly or not surprisingly announce their pending graduation from Family48 on this night??! And I imagine much much more!

I’ll definitely be watching the General Election results show live so I’ll be back here at 11:30 pm or so (HST) to take in all of the butterflies, tears and results.

Yokoyama Yui♥

~Elected Member Rankings~

1st – 16th- 41st Single Senbatsu Members

17th – 32nd- Undergirls

33rd – 48th- Next girls

49th – 64th- Future girls

65th – 80th- Upcoming Girls

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

283 Responses to Tonight’s the night

  1. Ivan says:

    u go watch online :P? i go wait to download haha, little headaches and want sleep aheahea

    Like

  2. Ivan says:

    ah and u waiting who go win seeing the preliminars ?

    Like

  3. heeeey, only a few more hours away! So exciting!!!!! Your enthusiasm I share completely. Lets chat about it all while we watch Sasshi reclaim her throne! Or watch Tani Marika surprise everyone and take the top spot unexpectedly because somebody in Los Angeles who is a huge fan bought 300,000 cds and voted that many times for her. Not saying who that is though, but whoever that guy is must REALLY like Tani! lol.

    Like

  4. Oh it’s already begun!! Had the start time a bit off.

    Like

  5. I so love their genuine reactions just being voted into as an Upcoming Girl!!

    Like

  6. Wow Yagishan a lot lower than I’d imagined….still she’s in!

    Like

  7. REading some of the streaming comments….it’s so sad that some trolls criticize the girls for crying during their speeches saying things like they’re rank is so low. Horrible =(.

    Like

  8. Just spied a cute shot of Sakura =)….still a bit shocked to see Yagishan so early in the results. She’s even been featured pretty prominently at times in mvs and the media.

    Like

  9. Just had our very first cheer~* of the evening =)….I particularly love when it’s a girl’s very first time making the top 80,those speeches tend to be that much more unique.

    Like

  10. I can’t even imagine the ‘agony’ of the wait….not knowing if or when you’ll be announced! Nerves and butterflies evident all around the room.

    Like

  11. Future Girls now up….

    Like

  12. phr says:

    Hi. Trying to figure out what’s going on here.

    Like

  13. I’m on the AKB48 Taiwan Clubs stream…the first links were all shut down sadly

    Like

  14. phr says:

    Yeah, I’m there too… Oh, Sato Sumire! I don’t know if I love that or not, what position was she in last year?

    Like

  15. So far Umechan and Yagishan are familiars for me….

    Like

  16. phr says:

    Hey, me and Derek were thinking of chatting in real time today, could be a bit easier to go along with the real time event 🙂 we can save everything and add to your blog later. can you try the following link?

    http://chat.mibbit.com/?channel=%23sousenkyo&server=irc.mibbit.net

    Although Derek is not there, so I’ve no idea if he gave up. Heeeey Derek, you there?

    Like

  17. If you spy the Viewers number just above the comments stream it’s bizarre how all this time it’s been trending up and down continuously….like who’s logging in and then who’s leaving??

    Like

    • phr says:

      Stream fails because too much people. People hit “reload” as if it would fix it. Makes things worse. Others go off, try to find another stream. No big deal.

      Like

  18. I like Umechan….and she speaks so eloquently.

    Like

  19. So far no breakout speeches…..you know it’s just coming!

    Like

  20. A Kojiharu reference?

    Like

  21. Yes girls do check out other girls!!

    Like

  22. Mmm. that stream showed an ad and the video was lost, I wonder if that’ll happen often, I’ve gone back to the Tiawan stream.

    Like

  23. You can just sense all of the pressure these girls are under just to get noticed….how they’ve kept fighting on and trying….it’s being said by nearly everyone.

    Like

  24. Good to get a “Yatta!”

    Like

  25. Up to 50 already!! I can’t blame anyone for having a sort of generic speech at first, I mean what would I say….probably just faint and fail xD

    Like

  26. Genuine speech….for the rank~♥!

    Like

  27. phr says:

    kkkk, loved how the host was forcing Sasaki all the way into the “Happiness desu” comment

    Like

  28. LOL Google PLUS even gets a plug here =D

    Like

  29. I wish the vote totals would be shown in those ending graphics!

    Like

  30. With those banner above, it’s like an Idol’s♥ Hogwarts =)

    Like

  31. Next Girls are up…

    Like

  32. WoH okay based on their reactions some moving is on…..Rabutan♥!

    Like

  33. The youth is really ascending…..it’s like the theme of this year I wonder.

    Like

  34. Fujie Reina….she was really up and coming a few years ago too…..she was actually chosen for their L.A. Anime Expo event!

    Like

  35. Sooo cool when the top of each tier is recognized!!!!

    Like

  36. Fierce speech! Love when they’re so confident in their respective teams and the future!

    Like

  37. Make your mark…something like that. Okay now we have extreme emotions!!! She’s okay!

    Like

  38. To just get in ….my….it couldn’t have been expressed any more emotionally!!

    Like

  39. I usually cry… LOL

    Like

  40. Mion sort of looks like she could be related to Kitarie and Yuria you know if they had a child together =P.

    Like

  41. Is PARURU already rallying up things by appearing so nonchalant?

    Like

  42. It’s so Japanese…..I’ve gotten lower by my own fault….the humility it’s in our culture.

    Like

  43. Rabutan♥, still the greatest idol nickname in history!

    Like

  44. What I love about her is that she’s no nonsense….sleeves are where you show emotions!

    Like

  45. phr says:

    Lovetan would probably have gotten a better result out of her HKT move if she didn’t just talk about her failures next to Mayuyu and Yukirin every new opportunity she got…

    Like

  46. It takes a lot to say another girl is prettier than you….XD…although I know it’s often more the truth than not.

    Like

  47. I can’t believe we’re up to rank 31 already….the youth is really the future, my days of hanging onto my favorites may be numbered xD

    Like

  48. Honestly not making roses out of her ranking….I like it!

    Like

  49. I was hearing Moonlight Serenade for moment there…

    Like

  50. It’s like a sporting event….is this half time?

    Like

  51. Top three…analysis….

    Like

  52. No one has repeated….lol he said Big Three! I then think of basketball….

    Like

  53. Paruru, Takamina, Sasshi, Mayuyu…?

    Like

  54. The sentimental vote for Takamina could be huge though I agree

    Like

  55. Mayuyu vs. Paruru….lovin’ that!

    Like

  56. LOL the usual suspects!!!

    Like

    • phr says:

      When they finally get some numbers up in the screen… they go all out, put the actual girls in a little screen in the corner and some commentators in the big screen. kinda stupid

      Like

  57. phr says:

    ok, here we go again…

    Like

  58. Stop cutting your hair=P

    Like

  59. The bigger guns are here……

    Like

  60. I love how the girls support their peers and likeswise the camera eye really captures that!

    Like

  61. I know that Derek was pulling for her!!!

    Like

  62. Miichan…unforgivable to not rank higher

    Like

  63. I guess the under on Takamina crying lost big time =P!

    Like

  64. phr says:

    Enoooough with the ads and the old commentators, we want more girls!

    Like

  65. Paruru….you knew it was gonna come up~!

    Like

  66. Paruru may just end up ruling the idol universe \(^O^)/!!!!!! hahaahaaa

    Like

  67. Probably not though but I believe she’ll rank high….or else there will be lemon peels to pay!

    Like

  68. This is like watching sports commentary, they have no idea of the outcome =P.

    Like

    • phr says:

      No, I’ve never seen the commentators showing up in the big screen while the game goes on in the tiny screen in the side with no audio. This is stupid. And the whole talking about Paruru’s speech last year… they’re trying to make it noob friendly by introducing what happened last year during in this first part. It’s ridiculous. And they’re the only ones airing it.

      Like

  69. Yuriaaaaaaaaaaaaa should have ranked higher =(

    Like

  70. We’re not getting the complete broadcast…..=(

    Like

    • phr says:

      Not even close. My guess is this is the Fuji TV airing that I had actually heard about that would start at 6:30pm. What we were watching before was the real live feed in some other station. Fuji TV must have exclusive rights to show it during their time slot, so when it started, the other one stopped and the guy streaming changed channels to this. Now I just hope they’ll show the full thing somewhere else later so I get to download it.

      Like

  71. phr says:

    actually I’m on http://vaughnlive.tv/yuria_kizaki and it’s working now

    Like

  72. phr says:

    apparently if you stay too long on the same channel, r something else happens, I don’t know, they start injecting ads

    Like

  73. It’s a bit bizarre….CMs and yet the program is progress…

    Like

  74. Haruppi…..now CMs

    Like

  75. Ohhhh the suspense!!!!

    Like

  76. The pressure whenever you hear the thought ‘quit’…..

    Like

  77. She’s taking a rather selfless place..not uncommon in the culture though..

    Like

  78. Humility~♥..nothing better in a person. =).

    Like

  79. A responsibility….OMG it’s like the Oscars as the CMs have cut here off =O!!!!!!

    Like

    • phr says:

      07:56 phrom I was just going to say
      07:56 phrom where’s tokunaga? why isn’t he cutting off her infinite boring speech like he cut off Dasu last year?
      07:56 phrom and they cut to CMs

      Like

  80. It’s shameful if this is the broadcast they intended for the world, and idol love is worldwide =)

    Like

    • phr says:

      no, this is the actual Fuji TV broadcast they intend for everybody. Maybe we get an extra ad here and there from the streaming. But that one in the middle of Muto’s speech was actually from Fuji TV, because they announced showing the sponsors name before going to the CM and everything.

      Like

  81. For the group, they are greater than the one….=).

    Like

  82. I don’t know her….my ignorance no doubt xD.

    Like

  83. AKB is no longer king are they?…it’s the sister groups which seem to be dominating…or is it a simple trend I wonder?

    Like

  84. Could it be political that some girls get to speak more than others LOL =P!

    Like

  85. Sorry that was a poor thought xD

    Like

  86. This is really awesome…..the votes she’s gotten!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW

    Like

  87. I’m beginning to truly believe that Paruru could be ever sooooo close to the top!

    Like

  88. A year or change.Not the underdog, but change….and the fans have spoken LOUDLY!!

    Like

  89. What’s fu!nny is that you have to be much more thoughtful in the higher ranks with one’s words….and yet Paruru failed last year….I don’t think she’ll fail this year!!! Go my on vote LOL..my vote was so tiny and yet I I wish for her to RANK

    Like

  90. Millky….I’ve nothing against or for her…..

    Like

  91. But likewise I haven’t been gravitated towards her =/.

    Like

  92. Appeal wise, sorry Derek xD! She wouldn’t be my first choice to make out with for 48Girls =P

    Like

  93. Now that was shallow…..xD

    Like

  94. phr says:

    YAAAAY Kitarie

    Like

  95. I had one vote there =P

    Like

  96. I love Kitaire♥….as much as Mayuyu, Yiuko & Sassh!!!!1

    Like

  97. Personal note: My cousin once sat in L.A . just four feet from her…Sasshi a mere inches away!!!! They are true best friends from his account….and so I love Kitarie.plus she has the most kissable llips outside of Joliie!

    Like

  98. Kitarie = sweet♥

    Like

  99. Yui~chan…she has the Takamina~ mountainous task at hand!!

    Like

  100. I know she can do it and yet what Takamina’s meant and mattered to Familly48 still can never be replaced. I just hope that she’s not held up with the level of burden as the likes of Michael Jordan to LeBrron…sorry for the sports analogy but I it’s immediately in mindl

    Like

  101. Okay Takamina♥ waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay on the OVER of crying as with idiotic odds on this post =P!

    Like

  102. Paruru for the win?

    Like

  103. NOt top two but just outside

    Like

  104. AKB is a brand, a culture…..LOL Yui shows some humor

    Like

  105. I really thought she would rank higher…..just speak well!

    Like

  106. Show some humility

    Like

  107. There you go,let’s peel that onion a bit….

    Like

  108. Big that she recognizes this

    Like

  109. Friends lift you up-, your shortcomings can be forgiven..

    Like

  110. This is the moment of the night.

    Like

  111. phr says:

    I wonder where Sae is. Maybe Rena fans would rather vote for her than Jurina?

    Like

  112. Still we don’t know fully why? I love her even more..her oourage

    Like

  113. Sae and Rena could have a no hold barred bikini fight and I would support it….oh wait

    Like

  114. Paruru opened up more cans of worms than she shut I’m afraid and yet I applaud her for her courage to say what she dd and in spite of all of the outside perceptions…=)

    Like

  115. I used to view Sae as a total tomboy….like someome whom could tumble in the weeks with me…..and yet she’s not so at all……still I’d love to tumble w?\/ but that’s another entire story..

    Like

  116. It was just sensed that she would rank highly….no mystery How can fans or media not adore~^ her!

    Like

  117. Okay there are six spots left….

    Mayuyu

    Sasshi

    Yukirin

    and I don’t know after that =P….

    Like

  118. Sakura’s a wonderful speaker =)….

    Like

  119. Sentimental vote still very much alive……It would be the most wonderful by fans!!!!11

    Like

  120. Sentimental and yet earned…

    Like

  121. Sayanee is a very calculated idol…..and I love her for that! =)

    Like

  122. Just saying that if I was as certified hot I’d go the Sayanee way =).

    Like

  123. heeeey, I had no idea you were chatting with Pedro. He forgot to tell me you were here lol.
    Anyway, these ads are killing me lol. And Tani ranked much lower than I thought she might! But… this is shaping up to be interesting, ne? Who will take the top spot? Could Takamina get higher than her best ever, which I believe was 5th? This is going to be crazy!

    Like

  124. The overall vote totals must be incredible this year as they’ve grown each year….I’m looking forward to seeing the final totals for all!

    Like

  125. Jurina here….it’s awesome

    Like

  126. It is, but…. I wanted Jurina to do better…. this is sooo crazy.

    Like

  127. phr says:

    ok, so, how much is Takamina going up really? Takamina for the win?

    Like

  128. phr says:

    Takamina had 57k votes last year. Whatever place she ranks from now on, she’s got to have doubled her votes.

    Like

  129. I mean, she’s already going to kind of DOUBLE her best score ever… but if she makes it any farther in the ranking, I’ll honestly be surprised. But still, this would be her best rank ever. What a way to go out!

    Like

  130. And she hasn’t cried on camera yet, could be the ultimate!!!!

    Like

  131. Sorry that was bad =/!

    Like

  132. Really her emotions are golden….=)

    Like

  133. phr says:

    Takamina 2.28x last year

    Like

  134. That’s so awesome. Good for her!

    Like

  135. 9th ~> 4th \(^o^)/!!!!!1

    Like

  136. In a sense don’t you wish~* she had been Senbatsu? You couldn’t have written an idol career any better with all that she’s meant and accomplished.

    Like

  137. This is an amazing night!!!!! From Paruru being the human inside which some may have doubted to Takamina climbing so high~~>…and a means for her to have a lasting speech to every member of Family48 on their grandest stage….!

    Like

  138. The humility and honesty……!!!!!!!!OM

    Like

  139. Takamina♥……best speech EVER! She didn’t splice words…

    Like

  140. Ehhh I just got a release note that AKB will be releasing a new sinlge on August 26!! =)

    Like

  141. Just the the three spots left…

    Like

  142. My Osh~♥ down to third….

    Like

  143. I guess its’ not shocking and yet….

    Like

  144. OHHHHH DEREK!!! Do you know!

    Like

  145. Yukirin for the WIN =)!

    Like

  146. Sasshi Vs. Yukirin!!!!!!

    Like

  147. Mayuyu♥ has been there…..she’s ‘saying’ that in her speech not directly…

    Like

  148. Do we need a recount? xD….

    Like

  149. Happy!* for Yukirin~*~~*….she’s right there!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Like

  150. I love her positive message in being just one spot from the top….not an obstacle or loss =).

    Like

  151. Reclaims the throne….what was her vote total??

    Like

  152. If only we could wear a crowning gown as such for one day!!

    Like

  153. Can you believe that? This means we get to have Sasshi do a whole concert in a bikini, right? lol. I really thought for a moment my AKB oshimen was going to rank first

    Like

  154. HUMILITY. It’s the very best trait and BELIEF in an of US!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Like

  155. 2.3 million worth of votes? =O

    Like

  156. philipleslie says:

    Well, I’m one very happy person. Sasshi!

    Like

      • philipleslie says:

        Hi there,
        I hope you enjoyed the fabulous evening, which was streamed live here from 9am Saturday, so no jolts of caffeine required to stay awake! I had to switch between three streams after the first was closed down due to copyright violation and the Taiwan one because of bad signal. I never thought to say hello to you while the event was live. Happiness about Sasshi aside, I was very sad that Akarin dropped back to 16th place and surprised that Kizaki Yuria didn’t do better. The senbatsu looks really good, anyway, and looking forward to seeing it in action.

        Like

        • A~h so lucky with the time there!!!! Last year’s broadcast was two hours earlier so it was much easier to keep from feeeling so fuzzy being up that late! Oh I wish you could have joined us here, just a lot of fun conversation as it went on live…this is the third year of these types of commentary posts for the Sousenkyo so it’ll probably continue =). Un Yuria’s rank was a shock for me too….I really thought she’d up much higher and with Akarin there seems to be a lot of competition going on with her and around her….still to drop that many places is devastating….from the top to and Undergirl in just one year =(. Do you know of any personal rivalries with her?…just curious. Mayuyu’s♥ vote count didn’t get much of a boost either while both Yukirin and Sasshi exploded with votes!!! Happy for Yukirin too and to be so close to winning it all. My other big takeaways are the return to the Senbatsu for Kitarie♥!! Yay!!! She did get one of my votes ah yes just one tiny vote but still it’s so wonderful that she’s back where she belongs!!! And I’ve just learned of her new start with NGT! I wasn’t aware of that at all xD. Takamina’s charge up for this final ranking and besides the fact that Paruru dropped down two spots in the Senbatsu….it was the all out humility she showed and just how she opened up this year during her speech was most refreshing~* to see!!!!!! So there is a heart ticking in there I’m kidding!!! But after last years disaster of a speech she fully recovered and in a way redeemed herself and I bet that did a lot and will go a long way with fans or anyways I do hope~* so ^^.

          Like

          • philipleslie says:

            Still don’t discover why Akarin dropped back two spots. Maybe the votes were being used to boost Takamina and Yukirin. Anyway, here’s what she wrote after the event. Paruru is a wonderful and original idol, who really ought to have done better too. I was also very surprised that Naanya didn’t come any higher than 75th place. She’s worked really hard this past year, appearing in the Love Ban musical etc and I would have been willing to bet money on her being in the top 20. Good thing I’m not a betting person! I did hear that 20 per cent of Sasshi’s votes came from China. They obviously have good taste. The Chinese were also forgiving towards Sakai Noriko, weren’t they…

            Like

            • Thank you Philip for the links! =) And sorry for my delayed responses xD seems these days I’m really a part-time blogger at best as I find it difficult finding the time to visit as often as I’d like to.

              I don’t regularly read her blog so I would have totally missed out on her thoughts of this year’s Sousenkyo and her result. Akarin is an interesting case, I personally don’t have much to go on her outside of mvs and the fact that she’d very cute! =P…but she really took a fall this election and it’s a puzzler for me too. The fact that she’s been so confident in herself is wonderful I think as hard work usually will pay off…in her case it’s wonderful to be able to hear her complete thoughts outside of the ‘public’ eye which was the Sousenkyo and her tearful speech. Just imagining what it must have been like to search and decide which face to put on in that exact moment…..obviously the crowd and her peers alike had like a gasp moment reaction as she dropped outside of the Senbatsu had a lot to do with that as she states clearly. Her positive attitude speaks volumes and I totally love and respect that as she isn’t in a frustrated funk at all by her words here….still something socially is happening obviously for her but I’m so out of touch with the AKLife overall outside of their releases that it’s not something I’m aware of =/. Outside of Mayuyu remaining in the upper tier my other highlight has got to be the return to Senbatsu for Kitarie!! I did vote for her too, albeit one tiny vote =P….but just so wonderful for her and she should have never fallen out in the first place. New group in hand for Kitarie and Yukirin…can’t wait!!

              Like

  157. Sasshi~♥ can rock a bikini like no other!!!! I have body envy LOL XD!

    Like

    • phr says:

      For somebody who is always talking on her speeches about how she’s nothing special and has few good points, Sasshi sure knows to show off her legs in every one of her outfits in HKT concerts.

      Not complaining by the way…

      Like

      • Sasshi’s humility runs deep for sure, a lot of fans must love her for that alone. Speaking of Sasshi I just got a new manga with her as covergirl where she’s like half naked….manga sure knows how to sell itself! I’m going to scan those and maybe post with results for what it’s worth as everyone already knows =P.

        Like

  158. Mayuyu♥ had her time and yet I think maybe the idol word would be in better hands with an idol whom breaks barriers all the while staying strong as a woman and as a person all the while beating trolls in their place =)!

    Like

  159. Yeah, this is going to be awesome. I can’t wait for the bikini concert! Congrats to Sasshi!!!!!!

    Like

  160. Sasshi’s such a unique idol….

    Like

  161. Hmm…highlights of the night, Takamina’s rank and speech, Paruru’s demeanor and speech!, Yukirin’s ascent!!! amd the re-throning of Sasshi =)!

    Like

  162. Mmm…goodnight everyone? aH IT’S almost 3 am here!!

    Like

  163. I’m going to pay for this tomorrow or rather today =P! Oyasumi~nasai ( 」´0`)」ZZZzzz。。。。

    Like

  164. jmsabbagh says:

    AKB48, l watched their videos they are sensational . Warm regards

    Like

  165. phr says:

    Good morning MB 🙂 Hope you’ve slept well and dreamed of Mayuyu.

    I’ve put together my thoughts and some pretty charts on this year’s results, compared with last year, on a big spreadsheet. It’s got lots of numbers, quick comments on each girl, one screenshot of Tomonaga Mio that I think looks like Kame, and a pie chart. Because it’s not a spreadsheet if it doesn’t have a pie chart. And I miss Kame.

    Anyway, here’s the link, take a look at it 🙂

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1AJH207LlQF13QKzUUWTXVQVijz5fVKIXmMNvDSV41Zs/edit?usp=sharing

    Like

    • Ohay~o! =) Just getting unfuzzy now…..embarrassed to say that I didn’t awake until around 2 pm here xD but then again I was up for about 28 hours straight since Friday midnight so I’m sort of like the walking dead right now =). A dream~* of Mayuyu would have been nice!

      WOW!!!! That’s an amazing and very comprehensive break down and reaction to everything!!!!!!!!!! Ah I do see the Kamei resemblance and I wish I knew her much better other than from in magazines as her being Kamei~like is major!! I hadn’t even known previously about Kitarie’s new opportunity and so so happy for her to get back to the Senbatsu where she belongs!! I’ll always think of her as being best buds with Sasshi….my very lucky friend Andy actually got to sit about four inches from both of them during the 2010 Anime Expo event when he won a raffle to attend a meet and greet, actually four inches from Kitarie as Sasshi was seated to her right! I’ll probably be jealous of him for like forever but he did get me autographs so he’s forgiven =P. So much info to consume and your analysis is dynamic and right on…..it’s such a gigantic graphic!! If only there were a way to share this with the world, albeit it is much wider than a pc screen! =)

      Like

      • phr says:

        I totally understand your zombie state. I’m very lucky that I’m on a great timezone to catch Japanese events. I’m exactly 12 hours earlier than Japan, so this one… well, I thought it’d start at 6:30 because I only had the time for the Fuji TV part of it. But still, that means I can always go to sleep and I just have to wake up early to get these events, because they’re always on a weekend in the afternoon in Japan, and that translates to my early mornings 🙂

        If you’re interested, there’s a stream of the episode Mio had long hair here:
        http://heri399.ninja/2015/04/hkt48-no-odekake-ep113-150422/
        Take a look at the 12:00 minutes mark, that’s when her “challenge” comes up. Actually, start a bit before that… At 11:00 so you see try it. Then Lovetan volunteers Mio to do it too (love Lovetan!), and Mio completely owns the challenge. Her whole attitude of “Ok, I’m going to do it!”, and how she does it so easily, and then stops in the middle as if she’s thinking “That’s it?”, then she finishes it off and gives that smile to the camera… It’s just perfect. Maybe it’s just me, but that’s exactly the image I have of Kamei for a time there, after she broke out of her shell.

        I thought Kitarie being sent to NGT was completely crazy, but I changed my mind after I saw another recent TV show where they tested her leadership skills… along with a bunch of other current vice captains. She was the best by far, at least on the practical side of the test 😀 Yuria did pretty well too.

        Oh, don’t blame yourself too much, I’m jealous of your friend Andy too. I’m sure that’s a normal reaction.

        It is already shared with the world, there’s the link I just gave you =D I’m wondering though, when you say the graphic is wider than your PC screen, do you mean the spreadsheet as a whole or any specific charts in it? You have to scroll a bit sideways to read my comments, but at least the charts fit well when I see them here… maybe you have a really tiny screen? =P

        Like

        • Ehhhhh!! LOL it’s so wide with the comments and charts…nothing wrong with that though but it is gigantic! MMm…not too sure of how many people wander of here albeit I did notice just a couple of days ago that the visitor counter had surpassed 1 million so that’s a happy thing even if many may arrive here through happy accidents =). When it was getting close I was really considering giving away something to the 1 millionth visitor if they could produce something like a screen shot when they arrived here but then it happened before I could really think it through and what to give away?? I have a cute Koike Yui♥ book which some may like and it’s her great PINK one….anyway.

          Un he sat right next to her!!! so close to touch her xD…although security would have thrown him out and even worse!! But to get to talk candidly like that in such close vicinity…gosh! No I’m fully jealous of him again and he also got to shake Manoeri’s♥ hand and she was having a movie event in L.A. that very same weekend!! He kept her signed photo…can’t blame him for that….he kept saying just how dainty and soft her hand felt =).

          Is NGT like a fully filled group? I’m so out of it when it comes to Family48….nothing like those long ago days of following everything H!P did! I just don’t have the time….a sad part of becoming an ‘adult’…LOL no I’m not even qualified for that xD….no husband…no children of my own…I only babysit for my cousins some times so I think I’ll be a good mother =).

          Thank you for the Mio link!!!! You always make the very best connections and observations…..Kamei♥..the spirit lives on!!

          Still a bit fuzzy but I did manage to finish a concert post for tonight which will appear in just a few minutes…..I hope fans will like it as its a must have concert I think!

          Like

          • phr says:

            I don’t know that much more than you about recent events, I’m only following the TV shows at this point, and one month late at that. I don’t get news anymore, since I moved without Internet. I was getting magazines for a while there, but then they started getting taxed and I stopped. I only know about NGT because Derek mentioned it months ago, and then he mentioned Kitarie was going there a bit later. I get to know things these days when he asks my opinion about them =P

            I don’t think NGT is filled already. But really, all I know is it’s a new 48 group, it stands for Niigata, and it has Kitarie and Yukirin. I’ll know more about them when they get a TV show…

            Like

  166. Pingback: Recommended Jpop♀ Reading: June 7, 2015 | Idolminded

Say something nice

