HAPPY NEW YEAR~*~~* 2015 (*´∀`) うれしー♥♥♥!

Nick Fury

Mr. Jackson says....

Nick Fury infinity formula cologne

(Nick Fury Infinite Formula Cologne!!!!)

Samuel L. Jacksons asks.....

This has been a public service announcement for a ‘better’ New Year~*~* brought to you

by Nick Fury ^^.

Have a nice day

Holy coW! Batman!

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in personal, Site news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

210 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR~*~~* 2015 (*´∀`) うれしー♥♥♥!

  1. phr says:

    Happy New Year!!!! Here’s my top 5 wishes for 2015:

    1) Jurina PB!
    2) No more graduations
    3) Jurina PB!
    4) Everybody lets their hair grow, except Mio
    5) Jurina PB!

    Now that would be a perfect year, don’t you think? Do you have a list of your own? Oh, before you answer, let me help you get started: 1) Mayuyu reelected in 2015 sousenkyo, 2) Mayuyu gets very lucky in 2015 janken taikai. Ok, you can go from there if you want 😀

    Like

    • Happy New Year~*~~* phr!!!

      Hmm someone wants a Jurina PB really badly =P!! She’s so popular that I’d have to think she’d have many by now like at least one every year =D. Yuria is getting her very first shahshinshuu…..exited for her and fans alike! Haha Mio does suit the look doesn’t she and everyone keep the scissors away from Mayuyu!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Okay so I’ve got one and two already =)….

      3. Mayuyu releases a new shashinshuu
      4. Yuko begins a solo music career!
      5. NO GRADUATIONS I AGREE…although the biggest one is to come with Takamina sadly =(.
      6. Mayuyu releases more solo singles!
      7. Hashimoto Kanna goes solo and becomes an even greater threat to idols everywhere =P!
      8. Kuninaka Ryoko renews her music career!
      9. Okamoto Rei starts a rock band!
      10. “Shimotsuma Monogatari” SEQUEL!”

      There’s actually more but going over 10 would be ridiculous wouldn’t it =).

      Like

      • phr says:

        Yes, I’m sure a lot of people want a Jurina PB really badly and one day someone will hear us =D And when that day comes, I’ll start campaigning for Mio. Lovetan I kinda gave up on already, even though I feel bad about it 😦 but yeah, but now it’s too late, I guess. Lots of PBs coming out though, two Nogizaka ones and then Yui…

        Like

        • It’s really shocking..Rena got one what gives? I wonder whom is making those big PB executive decisions?? Jurina gets her fair share of media coverage so why no PB. I bet Sakura gets a PB soon…it’s written in the stars or at least publications like Weekly Playboy will surely pull for it given by the attention they give to her =). Un Yuihan…just about a month and a half away or so now….Yuria’s is coming out at about the same time too but I’m sure Yuihan’s will dominate sales.

          Like

    • Now watching the rebroadcast of the Red & White Songfest….ARASHI♥ are great as hosts for the Red Team but I do miss Nakama Yukie as the host for the White Team…..Fukuyama Masaharu is one handsome guy!!!!…sorry he’s on screen right now =). Nakama Yukie is actually on the special guest panel and she’s been on stage too but it’s still not the same, she was the best host I think. Perfume is now performing Cling Cling…I never got into them maybe just a bit too electronic and particularly with their vocals….btw Paruru looks amazing as does Mayuyu of course and she even managed to smile brightly~* for the camea…..it was really sweet~♥….

      Like

      • phr says:

        My guess about Paruru is that she had a bad day sometime waaay back, some MC pointed it out or wotas noticed and started talking about it, and she started playing along with the image. She was pretty normal when she started. I remember she was one of the kenkyuusei being promoted when the “kenkyuusei” show (Ariyoshi AKB Kyowakoku) started airing. It used to be very heavy on promoting the kenkyuusei, they’ve changed direction recently. Anyway, she smiled as much as anyone else back there. Changed later. It’s kinda like Yossie now that I think about it, if you go back enough on Hello! Morning, she even looked like a girl when she joined. Ah, ok, that’s an exaggeration, she was always a perfectly nice girl. You got the point.

        Oh, I didn’t see Kouhaku this year. I found it but got just the first half by mistake, will look for it again. I just checked it now because I had no idea who the White Team host was, and I still had no idea upon seeing her… and then she’s introduced as Yoshitaka Yuriko o.o’ that’s so not someone I’d expected. wow. Yeah, sure Nakama Yukie would be better. I wish they had just continued with Horikita Maki though. Hum. Keeping with the list theme of my first comment, here are my favorite Kouhaku moments:

        1) Nakai calls Iida Kaori “Johnson”. She looks at him with what Takai-san named her classic “Nee Waratte” angry face.
        2) Abe Hiroshi is on stage as guest, with Nakai and Yukie as hosts. Nakai mentions the other two together reminds him of something. They do a quick impersonation of TRICK.
        3) X-JAPAN performs Kurenai. Just reminds me how Japan is awesome. For all Brazil might talk about diversity, you’d never see a performance like that on a “traditional” show like Kouhaku here. And that was in ’92, when they weren’t really worried about audience.

        Like

        • phr says:

          If you see Arashi, notice if Jun goes high five the special guests, I noticed he always does that if there’s someone he has worked with in there.

          Like

        • Haha when Yossi ‘looked like a girl’ =P…funny thing with Paruru like something really bad must’ve happened for her to change so drastically…nice to see her genuinely smiling~* =D..really. SMAP is now doing there thing!!! Beginning with “Shake”….I didn’t catch the very beginning missed the first 15 or so minutes but there seems to be this sort of theme. Awesome to be able to pick those out so vividly! Mmm…one for me would be when Moritaka Chisato performed with Eguchi Yosuke and it was before they were a ‘thing♥’ =). Amuro Namie’s return and with a powerful and tearful performance of “Can you celebrate?”…that was amazing and after so much she had gone through with. SMAP’S performance of “Arigatiou”…..the rare appearance of Mr.Children albeit by live satellite on the Kohaku!

          Like

          • phr says:

            OK, finished with HKT48 tour, now full speed on Kouhaku’s 2nd half!

            Like

          • phr says:

            Mr Children on Kouhaku? I don’t remember that one. Well, I don’t remember any of these really =/ not like I watched a lot of them. I remember them vividly because I saw like, 4 years only 😀 plus the old X JAPAN performance that I heard about somewhere and watched on YouTube.

            Like

            • It was this major thing when Mr.Children finally agreed to appear on the Kohaku and I had to smile a bit to myself when they did it via a live feed from elsewhere but still it was amazing and who knows they may never appear on the show again. I wrote a post about that here somewhere but I don’t know where….

              Like

            • Forever Love….I was really late in getting into them and that was actually the very first song I heard by them which will probably make you laugh =P….Yoshiki is the amazing person isn’t he…and he’s very artistic in other ways outside of music too but I’ll always remember him for that ‘one’ time he was playing this very dark piano solo and then ‘blood’ or red colored paint came raining down all over him and his piano during the climax of the song…I was speechless…really I was watching this with a friend and I didn’t know how to react or what to say to him in that moment.

              Like

              • phr says:

                Don’t get me started on Yoshiki, I still plan to sleep sometime later today 😀 I could see them when they came to Brazil in 2011 and it’s still hard to believe the guy is real. You know when there’s a movie or something like that with musicians, but the actors aren’t really musicians and you’re hearing a recording with them more or less doing the right thing, but just acting to make it more dramatic? A kind of air playing I guess. Yoshiki looked like he was playing air drums with real drums, and doing a pretty good job. I mean, he plays well, and he plays theatrically at the same time. It’s pretty amazing.

                Like

            • And then my friend broke the silence by saying and I quote: ‘holy crap!’ end quote =D.

              Like

    • Momoclo Z just performed….they’d caught my attention initially when they were doing the traditional sound meets modern pop sound but it didn’t stick and I haven’t followed them recently in fact weren’t there more girls than just four? Kanjani8 are funny funny I’d rather watch them on a talk show than watch they sing lol =P. Sasshi, Sakura and Haruppi are on stage now for HKT48…looks like this year the 48family are sporting the poofy dress look….Hikawa Kiyoshi is on now…remember that ‘zoon zoon….’ song was his very first big hit way back when! He’s got such a great voice and he still looks like a young boy.

      Like

      • phr says:

        Of course 😀 Kiyoshi no Zun Doko! It was the opening theme for a show on Japan I loved back then, Adam and Joe Go Tokyo. Took me forever to figure out what that was (by which I mean, I just gave up and figured it out by accident when I heard it years later =P)

        Like

    • Praying for no medley from AKB48 this year! Just one song please!!!!!! Even when Momusu was on regularly in the past they’d do medley and then the next year another medley, etc..sort of drove me bonkers xD.

      Like

      • phr says:

        Why? Medleys are nice 😀 Arashi always does some great ones, although I’m thinking more of FNS Kayousai shows, I don’t really remember much of Kouhaku… FNS is way more fun with lots of collaboration between the artists, Kouhaku is more on the boring, each group does their own thing as they always do, side.

        Like

        • Mmm…i guess I just was always thinking back then please Momusu just do your current single and nothing more =).

          Like

          • phr says:

            The problem with Momusu on Kouhaku was that as far as I remember, they never got to the point where the groups had separate entries on Kouhaku, but they still wanted all the minor groups to show up, so they turned “Momusu” into “Hello! Project”. They ended up with some really weird medleys thanks to that.

            Like

    • Mizumori kaori is on now…gosh that was a grand entrance if there ever was one!! First there was like a boat on the ‘water’ which spun around to reveal Kaori-san upon this gigantic platform and now there are red pixies dancing all around and she’s now floating above really up high =O.

      Like

    • Itsuki Hiroshi is next….Kimutaku is doing a tribute to Yamaguchi Yoko and now Itsuki Hiroshi is singing a tribute song…..”Yokohama tasogare.”

      Like

    • I like Ikimonogakari!!! Their vocalist sort of reminds me of aiko the way she sings….very free and joyously…they’re doing a song titled “GOLDEN GIRL.” Kyary Pamyu Pamyu is on now…she reminds me of perfume and she was just here not too long ago last year for a concert. She’s cute but I couldn’t listen to their songs for very long.

      Like

    • TOKIO’S got v6 on stage with them..well everyone’s here it’s like a Johnny’s party on stage…..love this song “LOVE YOU ONLY!!!!!”

      Like

  2. @phr you forgot something on your list: No more group reshuffling! I hated it when a certain AKB/SKE/NMB/HKT/NGZK46 member/s transferred into particular group and became uncomfortable adjusting her new situation.I felt sorry for the girls.Oh i forgot,i hope there’ll be no graduating SKE48 members this year.

    Like

  3. Ishikawa Sayuri is next…..she’s always great! The stage set ups are so extravagantly done each year…..like the image of cascading water behind in the background.

    Like

  4. Nakamori Akina’s next….now she’s got one impressive catalog for the ages!! Live from N.Y. it’s Akina Nakamori!

    Like

  5. AKB48 is up! Poofy dresses and all…! Seventh appearance now….

    Like

  6. Okay no medley…Kokoro no placard! All zillion of them are there on stage! I wonder if the cameraman has a thing for Paruru lol? She should always be smiling~*…

    Like

    • phr says:

      lol, those cameraman are pretty good, all things considered. Much better the cameraman that just focuses on one girl the whole time than the ones that keep changing to the audience for no good reason. Or start doing closeup shots in the middle of the dance parts of a song when nobody is singing.

      Like

  7. Oh how cute! Each girl appears to have a uniquely special message hidden on a heart their wearing… they’re now opening up.

    Like

  8. Guy dressed up as a giant squid..not sure what’s going on there =O. Wow very cool even the audience has messages for this song.

    Like

  9. FUKUYAMA MASAHARU♥!!!!! He’s like timelessly sexy!!!!!!! And love love his voice too!!!!!! Performing “HUMAN.”

    Like

  10. FUKUYAMA MASAHARU’s so awesome he gets two songs!!!!!! One of the greatest voices ever…soothing….full bodies….♥. Plus his songs get a story behind them….although lots of tonight’s songs had back stories to tell =).

    Like

    • phr says:

      Ok ok, I won’t skip Fukuyama Masaharu this time.

      Like

      • Ehhhh? =O

        Nakajima Miyuki has a voice which can tear down walls! First time I heard her sing was the drama theme song “Ito”…btw that drama is like one of the most dark and disturbing dramas I’ve EVER watched!!!! “Ito” was a perfect fit for its theme….her song on this night is tie in theme too.

        Like

  11. Nakama Yukie’s on stage again….she’s in full costume, when she speaks it’s like this gracefully professional angel is speaking to all of us….

    Like

  12. Someone’s singing an Edith Piaf song now, can’t read their name, the broadcast is so fuzzy that the kanji in the corner of the screen is not quite readable.=/.

    Like

  13. I love when foreign songs are translated into Japanese….here now and earlier with the FROZEN songs, those were wonderful! First time I heard Beauty and the Beast sung in Japanese by Sakurai Tomo….that will always stick with me.

    Like

  14. Southern All Stars….he’s wearing a very peculiar mustache. I used to call their lead single the ‘drunken master’ just watching the way he performs =D.

    Like

  15. phr says:

    yaaaay, download is over. so, he is singing now over there? (and now I’m sure you’ll answer “oh, it’s finished”)

    Like

  16. phr says:

    You’ll like what’s coming next 😀

    Like

  17. A favorite from long ago would be “Anata dake wo” one of the most beautiful songs!

    Like

  18. Hmm you may be getting ahead of me I wonder as I have to sit through CMs….?

    Like

  19. LOL it’s a medley but when it comes to ARASHI♥ medleys are okay =P!

    Like

  20. phr says:

    ohh, Golden Bomber was in there this year too!! They’ll probably lose position soon, because they’re still repeating last year’s hit, but still, happy to see them there. And the masked guy is running in the middle of all these sheep, WTH o.o’

    Like

  21. ARASHI♥ are flying!!!! Like on their live concerts!

    Like

  22. GUTS!……love this song!

    Like

  23. phr says:

    I don’t know why Kouhaku has so many backdancers…

    Like

  24. And with that Mayuyu is staring at a very emotional Matsuda Seiko.

    Like

    • phr says:

      I’m very bored with Matsuda Seiko these days. All the same. I wish Yamaguchi Momoe would pull a Lion King and come back to the throne so everybody would just stop worshiping Seiko.

      Like

  25. Anata ni aitakute….♥.

    Like

  26. I remember when this song was new it had been dedicated to someone who had been battling cancer I think? Such a beautiful song. First time I saw Matsuda Seiko on the Kohaku she was wearing a backpack and dressed like she was in junior high with pigtails and all and then I realized she’s not that young =P….performance was cute thought! I wish I could remember what song she was singing, I do have it recorded onto VHS somewhere…

    Like

    • phr says:

      I was listening to her songs chronologically, so I ended up liking her very first stuff, then I got bored, stopped, and so I have no idea of what she did later, even if it’s famous, unless I heard it somewhere else. I do like the start though.

      Like

  27. Gosh haven’t seen Matsuda Seiko this emotional in some time…

    Like

  28. LOL did you see Takamina in the back trying desperately not to cry!!!!!

    Like

  29. Miwa….she must have been on early I didn’t see her perform =(.

    Like

  30. White Team is going to win….they’ve been dominating lately.

    Like

  31. phr says:

    Tamori, now THAT’s a good host!

    Like

  32. White Team it is..and by a landslide victory.

    Like

  33. Aw so sad it’s finished =(. I had no idea at first that it was being rebroadcast today and missed the very beginning =/.

    Like

  34. phr says:

    ohhh, I saw Nakama Yukie, she’s well dressed 😀 watching SMAP’s SHAKE now

    Like

    • Ohhh then the Miyavi guy is coming up soon! Wish they’d done Aoi Inazuma just to get it stuck in your head again…(^q^)!

      Like

      • phr says:

        Don’t worry, it’s stuck. And that’s certainly Miyavi.

        Like

        • phr says:

          Here’s my favorite Miyavi:

          Like

          • He’s mesmerizing playing like it’s part bass and guitar at the same time!!!! Wow this is soooo cool and I bet he gets all of the girls!!! =D Oh and he sings too..it’s like an acoustic blues jam!

            Like

            • phr says:

              Not all of them, but there was a time back when I got into J-Rock when it seemed like girls came into 3 varieties: Miyavi, Gackt and Hyde (X-JAPAN). By the way, Mayuyu falls in the Gackt faction. There’s a current TV show she co-hosts with Nakai that has a dozen regular artists (including Miichan, Sasshi and Yasuda) doing covers of old popular songs, and then… well, watch this:

              Skip to 17:00. Believe me, you’ll love Mayuyu’s reaction.

              Like

              • phr says:

                Watch the “talk” segment up to 20min too, that’s the main thing. This guy turned into almost a regular in the show, this is the third time he met Mayuyu =D she’s always been very… enthusiastic when seeing him

                Like

              • I’ve never seen this before….an understatement for all things in the world when it comes to me =P! Gosh seeing Nakai-kun with Mayuyu…..it’s sort of a magical pairing.

                Like

                • phr says:

                  I thought it was a really weird pairing, Mayuyu didn’t seem like it would work as a host. But with Nakai doing much of the work and Mayuyu commenting on top of what Nakai says, it works pretty well.

                  Like

              • OMG they were singing this Kera Kera…song on the Kohaku! Haha and now I sort of know it and the entire audience at the Kohaku was totally into it!

                Like

              • Nakai-kun’s such a natural host….from seeing him on SmapxSmap Bistro first it was readily evident that he’d have to be the host out of all of the guys.

                Like

                • phr says:

                  Who do you think is the host one in Arashi? I can’t really see it in any of them actually… Arashi has the actors and the ones I have no idea.

                  Like

                  • Hmmm…that’s a toughie.

                    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

                    Riida wouldn’t be colorful enough, Matsujun would seem like an obvious choice and he does have the outgoing personality going for him, Aiba’s a bit too introverted at times, Sho-kun….maybe, Nino….it if were like a serious talk show maybe…..I’d have to go with Matsujun♥. And Nino’s♥ my favorite by far so that’s saying a lot to not pick him =).

                    Like

                    • phr says:

                      Hum… Well, I knew you’d say exactly that. But both of them seem like it would be a waste of acting talent. They’re both Kimutaku, not really Nakais… but yeah, I’d also go with Matsujun in the end, so I agree 🙂

                      Like

                    • Un Matsujun and Nino are definitely the best actors in the group! Nino wins overall he’s the best!…haha says my biased heart =).

                      Like

              • She’s really into him!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think she loves him! Okay likes him a lot! GACKT. And love how Nakai-kun invites him over to serenade her and she’s so embarrassed….she does love him! And he has a rose for her?! The entire audiences’ reaction is awesome and no one knew he’d be there I’m believing….that was wonderful!

                Like

                • phr says:

                  no one knew he’d be there today, and it’s the first time he had a rose for her, but he’s done this a few times. In fact he was pretty well behaved this time, he got quite a bit closer last time. Mayuyu has said that he got that song stuck in his mind, so we know it’s had that much effect on her 😀 and now I’m sure there’s a lot of people in Japan training their Gackt impersonation for the next handshake event…

                  Like

                  • His voice is wonderful! I never listened to him much before but one of the earliest times was when he did this tie in with a video game awhile back and because I was in love with the video game I had to have it =P.

                    Like

                    • phr says:

                      Oh, just in case there’s a misunderstanding it isn’t actually Gackt, it’s some new upcoming artist that sings like him. Then when he was being interviewed after singing the first time he was on this show, they were asking why he sung with so much… conviction in his voice =P and he answered “I used to be a big fan of Gackt” and everyone went “Ahhh!” and understood immediately =D then he did the Gackt impersonation, Mayuyu started laughing more than she did in her whole career, Nakai signaled for him to come closer, and the rest is history 😀 apparently the first time he appeared, “Pokota Utage” (his name + the show’s name) was a “trending keyword” on Twitter, and the most common comments about his performance were “why is he exagerating so much” and “get away from Mayuyu!”

                      Like

                    • Ah I actually don’t know what he actually looks like lol could have fooled me!! I did see the name though and then was confused =P….the video on DVD for the video game features only game images but it was performed by GACKT. Still I think she actually has a thing for this guy!!

                      Like

                  • Thank you~* for this!!!! I didn’t know Nakai-kun and Mayuyu could ever be paired on a show and the show’s format looks to be very entertaining!!!

                    GACKT himself should show up at their next handshake event and go in disguise until he meets her…it’d be priceless times a million!!!!!

                    Like

  35. phr says:

    And “Sekai ni Hitotsu …” another one that’s done too much…

    Like

    • Un and the main reason I didn’t include in my SMAP post awhile back…just too many times i agree and I really used to love that song too!

      Like

    • phr says:

      wait, SMAP went to the guest panel and did part of the “Sekai ni…” as if they were dedicating it to… Tamori O_O well, I think they meant the woman to his side, but it sure seems like it was to Tamori

      Like

      • Ah that’s when Tsuyoshi begins to get choked up a bit….that was sweet~♥….fun fact: my Mom has long referred to Tsuyoshi as ‘Rice Eye’ because she can’t remember his name and gave up and I’m like Mom!! that’s so rude!!! you know are entire family are ‘rice eyes’ LOL (。ーωー。)笑!

        Like

  36. phr says:

    I can’t tell if all the artists behind them waving light sticks have forgotten to turn them on or if it’s just too bright to make a difference. Either way, I don’t see the point.

    Like

  37. phr says:

    You should take a look at Nogizaka one of these days, I’m sure you would like them~ especially their first releases when it seemed like AkiP was remembering all the good old times he had writing for Onyanko, but with more talented singers if I may say so =/ I can never actually like Onyanko, no matter how much I try

    Like

  38. phr says:

    wow, a lot of the desktop calendars are gone from Amazon already. Lucky I already have mine 🙂

    Like

  39. Ivan says:

    Happy new year 😛

    want yuria pb <3~~ release in feb if im not worng :3

    Like

    • Happy New Year~*~~* Ivan!

      U~n me too I can’t wait for its release date to arrive! Nishino Nanase and Yuihan also have PBs coming out at about the same time mid next month.

      Like

      • Ivan says:

        yah i has reading about nishino and yuihan too :p, want see more nishino pb, seeing is her first one… and for some reason i think dont go have bikini pics
        if u look nogi never have a bikini pic to the members

        and yuihan get the best new year gift 😛 go be the next manager of akb :3

        Like

  40. jmsabbagh says:

    Hello M.B.Wishing you happy,healthy ans successful new 2015.Looking forward to see your amazing posts.Jalal

    Like

Say something nice

