~What’s your Arashi♥ top 5? っo(*´∀`)o~


With a friend here being turned onto ARASHI recently I thought it a perfect time to reminisce with a few older postings from over the past few years here @ WP ^^.

~10 years of Arashi♥ music videos~*…10 years of being awesome! Surely quite a daunting task to choose just 5 as favorites♥ (・д・`*)!!!。。and what’s so wonderful about their all inclusive decade of pvs DVD collection is how one can literally watch these discs back~to~back and seamlessly experience their changes in style, hairstyles! and so much amazing~* music♪ along the way!!!

So with much sweet~* nostalgia here’s my 5 most favorite♥ Arashi music videos o(*´∀`)o゛。。。。but first a few honorable mentions would include “Lucky Man”, “Hadashi no mirai”, “Hero”, “One Love” and “We can make it!” ^ ^!!

#5. Arashi “Sakura sake” music video♥

Such an awesome pv~♥…..Arashi as students and the teacher so funny!! And this song rocks!!!!


#4. Arashi “WISH” music video~♥

A~h the puppets in this little story so so endearing o(*´∀`)o゛♥。。。and with Arashi cheering our little guy on you just knew it would have a happy ending~*っo(*´∀`)o。

#3. Arashi “PIKA☆☆NCHI DOUBLE” music video~♥

Along with “Hero” this song was one of my very first favorites♥!!…it’s just so catchy and I so love everyone’s solo during the bridge so perfect~*!


#2. Arashi “Happiness” music video~♥

Just one of their most awesomely fun and goofy videos~♥!…and with more and more viewings I find myself noticing even more and more goofiness abound love it love it ^ ^!Also “Happiness” being the theme song for one most awesome drama “Yamada Taro Monogatari”…..and all of that air guitar goodness (*´∀`*)。


#1. Arashi Love so sweet music video~♥

Every time that dog pees on the window with Shokun’s expression just cracks me up…(^q^)! What can I say….”HYD♥♥♥!!!!!” just one of my most favorite dramas ever both series…the final movie just every thing so awesome..add in Matsujun♥, Inoue Mao♥ and Oguri Shun♥ and it’s pure win ヽ(。´▽`。)ノ。。!!

A~h so there’s my 5 most favorite♥ Arashi♥ music videos (dated as of March of 2010 as this is an older post being revisited here, and an updated list is in much need!)

And to close here’s a bit more of ARASHI reminiscing from their first 10 years of awesomeness ↓↓↓ (*´∀`*)。。。


About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Favorite songs, Giveaway, Johnny's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ~What’s your Arashi♥ top 5? っo(*´∀`)o~

  1. philipleslie says:

    Enjoyed ‘Happiness’, and the video reminded me a little of The Monkees in one or two places, except Monkees videos tended to be a lot faster. ‘Love So Sweet’ is very pleasing too. The guys look as though they all get on great: they do, I take it?


    • Ah that’s such a perfect analogy..so much fun occurring in that pv and the boys don’t tend to make music videos like that anymore so it remains quite special as does so much of their earlier discography brought to life in fun and imaginative visuals. “Daydream Believer”….love that song btw =)! Un the ARASHI boys are totally like brothers looking out and caring for one another, a group couldn’t be any closer I believe. If you search out “Aiba’s Letter” which may still be somewhere on YouTube it really sums up what the guys mean to one another, the video was lost awhile back in this older post but I do have the video around here somewhere I know for sure just in case you’re interested and can’t find it online….



      • philipleslie says:

        Thank you for the link. I believe this is it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbe_DFXr-iI (I searched for あいばの手紙 and found it that way!) Even without subs it’s still full of meaning and emotion.


        • The version a friend gave me just happened to be subtitled, not sure of where it came from though but I must how awesomely resourceful you were to search in all Japanese characters!! You can see at first that some of the guys weren’t quite sure of how serious Aiba was being but then the true emotions set in for sure. Such a warm message and delivered with such sincerity…it really sums up the closeness of the boys and just how much they truly mean to one another~♥.


          • philipleslie says:

            I’m used to searching for artists and their discographies in Japanese, as quite often there’s nothing available in English. The words アルバム and シングル leapt out at me now! One singer who was really difficult to search for was ‘Mariko’. I had to ask Masa for help in directing me to her Japanese Wikipedia page. Looking forward to getting some Arashi in the new year!


          • philipleslie says:

            BTW have you seen this non-Arashi related video:

            It should make you chuckle!


            • OMG at first I was like I kinda like them but what is this??? =O Okay so someone’s played a prank and dubbed over voices I’m thinking lol…..it’s sooooo bad it’s good funny…(^q^)! I’ve only recently heard about autotune although I’m not entirely sure how it works but not too long ago Britney Spears was being scrutinized vocally and it had something to do with autotune. Odd if it helps one sing…really like cheating then?


              • philipleslie says:

                Glad you enjoyed! I’m chuckling to myself remembering it. Autotune is fairly standard, I’m led to believe, and helps to tweak rogue notes in the recording studio, although some mediocre singers get tweaked far more than others! But it is cheating, yes. I’m not sure if it can be applied to a live performance…Will have to check up on that. Meanwhile, here’s some fun autotune usage you may have seen before: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bduQaCRkgg4


Say something nice

