And now it’s time for tonight’s Flintstones Theater….


Barney Rubble says...

Fred Flintstone, not happy

Run Barney! Run!

smiley worried drama masks...

The End. =)

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to And now it’s time for tonight’s Flintstones Theater….

  1. philipleslie says:

    Short but sweet! Haha!


    • I’ve long been tempted in getting their entire series box set and finally caved =)! May be odd to say but somehow The Flintstones seem timeless to me as I can laugh away at each episode much the same the way I did when I was little….so sad that kids now days don’t even have that Saturday morning cartoon fun like there used to be =). I remember it was getting up early at six ‘o clock every Saturday just for the cartoons and cereal of course…..sugary sugary cereal, makes me wonder how my body survived all of those indulgent years. Aha sometimes random images can become a short story in my head and this case yes it’s very short!! =D


      • philipleslie says:

        The Flintstones used to be shown here at teatime, I remember, as did Scooby Doo and Top Cat etc but have also been repeated ever since at varying times. Ren and Stimpy enjoyed an early evening viewing, while American Dad and such shows are on late evening. The Simpsons are shown every weekday at 6pm. There used to be some great Saturday all-morning TV here from the mid 70s on. The main show would last up to 3 hours and consist of a mix of interviews, assorted studio mayhem and cartoons. In the 80s, as a student, watching Saturday morning TV on a black and white portable was compulsory viewing. Here’s an example of a popular UK kids’ show called TISWAS. You only need to watch the first couple of minutes to get a flavour of it.
        Here’s the relatively sedate show that followed it. The guests here include Wham and Art Garfunkel. It looks so ancient now.


        • Looks like wacky fun with no restraints!! I feel sorry for whomever had to clean up after each episode was filmed =P …that’s a lot of mayhem going on there!! and that theme song does get caught in your head along the way doesn’t it =).

          Ah I was almost three when this aired and he looks sooooooooo young that if I didn’t readily know I may not even realize that it’s him there =P. And Mr. Garfunkel didn’t like music videos?? =O lol guess the MTV age hadn’t yet taken off yet or else he probably would’ve felt much differently I wonder. So cool that someone had taped this show!


  2. Ivan says:

    good old times hehe😛

    Hey Freedy!! hahahaha and i remembered the voice😛


Say something nice

