Getting over the blahs…

When the blahs come...

…aka where have I been for the past few weeks =/?

This isn’t the first time it’s happened as in the past too I’ve felt a need to disconnect for awhile as I try to re-fire the engines and rediscover my fun for blogging. Well in any case to begin with I’m quite aware that blogging isn’t my natural forte by any means so to speak as I know I’m quite horrible at it and in fact someone unsubscribed and it didn’t even coincide with me sending them a bad post lol xD. Anyway that’s neither here nor there so just today I’ve logged back into my e-mail used for blogging as I like to keep that separate and I promise I will read every message and comment left which I’ve missed over the past few weeks as I take tippy-toe steps back into this blog here :D. In truth I believe all bloggers find inspiration ~* through their readers so anything you say here is always much appreciated, I thank you for that! 😀

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Site news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Getting over the blahs…

  1. phr says:

    YES, MB IS BACK! I’m not actually going to read what she said, because I’m already late for work, but have to show my initial reaction. I’ll get to reading later, before I go to sleep extra early to hopefully catch the Senbatsu tomorrow morning. That is, if they actually stream it this year. I haven’t heard anything about it yet, which is very worrying. Anyway, if they do do it, and you happen to do another blog post commenting on it as you watch like last year, I’ll sure not miss it this time =D

    I’m happy that you’re back =) I missed all the “MorningBerryz48 posted something” e-mails.

    Like

    • Hello!!

      ひさしぶりですね~*!

      Yup looks like my posts will be spamming you once again =P. There are so many releases that I’ve been needing to post about here, tiny steps I’ll do them one by one.

      Like

  2. phr says:

    Much to my surprise, it doesn’t seem like the election will be officially streamed this year. I haven’t heard anything about it, and there’s still no sign of it on AKB’s YouTube channel. Really strange as they had it for the last two years. Now I’ve been looking for some other source. The best hope I’ve found until now is this link:

    http://theblueknightgarcia.tumblr.com/post/87777963395/akb48-37th-senbatsu-sousenkyo-live-streaming-7

    That has all these links to various streaming sites:

    ■JTV Channel utama : http://www.justin.tv/qq0326
    ■ JTV Channel utama : http://www.justin.tv/vbn1599512008
    ■ JTV Channel utama : http://www.justin.tv/kid411566
    ■ Piko Channel : http://tw.pikolive.com/jtv/qq0326
    ■ Piko Channel : http://tw.pikolive.com/jtv/vbn1599512008
    ■ JTV Channel : http://zh-tw.justin.tv/t19910422t
    ■ JTV Channel : http://www.justin.tv/mxmx8080
    ■ JTV Channel : http://www.justin.tv/dnagl_jtv
    ■ JTV Channel : http://www.justin.tv/asd0402
    ■ US Channel : http://ustre.am/19jBb
    ■ US Channel : http://www.ustream.tv/channel/qwe0401
    ■ US Channel : http://www.ustream.tv/channel/dnagl
    ■ US Channel : http://www.ustream.tv/channel/akb-fan

    Now, unfortunately I’ll only figure out if any of these works tomorrow. Either it will, or I’ll spend the whole early morning all over the Internet looking for this.

    Do you think you can watch it? It apparently starts at 4:30PM JST. That’s 4:30AM for me, so I’ll be sleeping early today.

    Like

  3. phr says:

    Oh no. Last message had way too many links and went to moderation. I wonder if you’ll see that in time… I think I’ll copy it over e-mail too.

    Like

  4. phr says:

    Just wondering, have you seen Lucky Star? Or just came across the Konata picture by chance? Lucky Star is great =D Konata is one of those rare fictional characters that really sticks on your mind. A role model really. And that crazy idol that had a little corner at the end of every episode… what was her name… oh, you know it immediately if you’ve seen Lucky Star. She was great too.

    Like

    • Someone here mentioned it back when i was having my Hirano Aya obsession orgy lol…like remember with Haruhi and then she suggested Lucky Star but I never did get around to purchasing the series =/. She highly recommended it but the dunderhead in me forgot about it =P

      Like

    • And that cap is great!!..that was like me minus the blue hair and orange T-shirt…but actually I do have a Kamei orange T-shirt so that could have actually happened 😀 .

      Like

  5. Ivan says:

    hellow missing girl hahahha

    how are u ?? thinking u leave ur blog this time hahaha

    so u see, ur new oshi get firt heheh 😛

    Like

    • MMm…early next year when my WordPress subscriptions are up for renewal again that’d be the time for me to decide on whether to stay here or call it a day.

      I’ve been okay, really busy with work and life and I just wasn’t feeling any excitement to blog for awhile so I just needed a short break =D.

      It was beyond anything I could have imagined, I honesty was hoping ~* that Mayuyu would at the very least remain in the top three so it was such an amazing surprise when she won and did you see how many votes she received?! OMG it even topped Sasshi’s record breaking vote total of last year’s General Election. I’d like to imagine that many Yuko fans placed their votes on Mayuyu this year, but in any case what an amazing evening for sure.

      Like

      • Ivan says:

        u really thinking on stop ? :\ so where we go talk about idol things and other things ?

        i understand this, work get so much time of us :\

        yah i see this, but dont looked the entire list hahaha sasshi get close first place again too hehe
        hai, i think lot of yuko fans changed their votes after know about her grad
        the only problem is, akb singles is not so good anymore… the b-sides are even better than de a-sides :\, well my opnion

        Like

        • It’s a real possibility early next year as balancing the cost of renewing all of my subscriptions here to just how things here haven’t quite panned out the way I once was hoping when I first began writing here, just I really don’t know if I’ll want to keep trying to engage an audience here as I’ve obviously failed at this badly =/. So maybe blogging isn’t my strong suit but I will say that in person I promise I’m a most engaging and fun person to be with =D….really!

          Amazing that the top three all went over the 100,000 mark this year \(^o^)/!!!

          Like

          • Ivan says:

            but u have some followers who always come to read or see ur magazine posts 😛 i think this is amazing, i try sometime make a blog but dont worked so fine hahaha
            but i think u can continue ur, or try get a free blog this time ^^
            hahaha someday i go meet u so 😛

            haha some ppl get so much singles because de ssk 😛

            so if u really stop blog, can i use ur mail ? dont want lose contact with u… and if sometime i go visit u i need ur contact anyway ahahha u go be my guide there remember ??

            Like

Say something nice

