~Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014 features Covergirl Fukakyon~♡!!!, Yanagi Yurina & Tentoumu Chu’s♥ Naachan

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Mayuyu~♥ says....

I’m so excited!!!! Fukakyon is releasing a new shashinshuu set for a March 13th release date, its title is “(un)touch” and WP here was kind enough to share a preview/ off-shots opening feature on the always gorgeous and so talented actress Fukakyon! And if these shots are any indication let’s just say that it’s going to be a sure thing sexy best seller!! Okay say it with me….Fukakyon~♡!!!  woW ^^. And I was just watching AKB48’s Naachan yesterday as she is featured on “Mae shika mukanee” single type C’s DVD in an all Hawaiian adventure which apparently was sponsored by a batsu game loving humorist from back home =D. Oh but if you did watch her clip posted here yesterday with her fellow “Tentoumu Chu!” members in Hawaii, just a couple of mythical thingies to dispel here about Hawaii as no the cuisine of duck feet isn’t a Hawaiian thing at all and neither really is that pineapple covered ‘Hawaiian pizza’ you’ve most likely given an odd look to as most locals I know don’t fancy the combination one bit =P. On the other hand the barefoot thing is totally true and especially of our youth as so is the usage of the term ‘hanabut(t)a’ which refers to a runny nose =P…..just think ‘hana’ for nose and an alternate way of saying ‘butter’ which is to say it’s our pigeon way of pronunciation….funny how Japanese went local there and how the love of merging cultures and words isn’t just a mainland-Japanese thing after all =D.

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48, Japanese idols, Zasshi and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ~Weekly Playboy no.11 March 17th, 2014 features Covergirl Fukakyon~♡!!!, Yanagi Yurina & Tentoumu Chu’s♥ Naachan

  1. philipleslie says:

    You’ve been so busy scanning this week! And my eyes have finally packed up for the day from beauty-overload. I’d better watch ‘Dolls’ and ‘Ring 2’ again, to remind myself of Fukada Kyoko’s performances…

    Like

    • Speaking of scanning today I’ve begun scanning Ikewaki Chizuru’s shashinshuu and I’m thinking I may combine her first one with an older image DVD of hers. Ah you’ve watched
      Dolls!! I actually own that DVD and it was a very very dark movie and I also enjoyed Kanno Miho being in it too but yes it’s a film which definitely leaves a strong and dark impression long after you’ve watched. I like the Ring films too!….perhaps they shouldn’t be remade though?…although Sarah Michelle Geller I do like a lot and especially from her Buffy days!!!! I believe we’ve spoken of Buffy before too =D.

      I do have to suggest a really great drama here. It’s a Fukakyon great drama! And it stars Takizawa Hideaki too YUM! whom you saw not too long ago acting with ikewaki Chizuru in “Taiyou no kisetsu.” It features ABBA too as both opening and closing themes and the songs there really match so well and they actually become like such a part of the drama series even after just watching an episode or two. Okay it’s titled “Strawberry on the Shortcake.” I PROMISE it’s a keeper….one you’d want to own to re-watch! It’s actually my very most favorite Fukakyon drama of all time. There’s a lot going on with the themes of unrequited love and the coming of age of adolescence….again I PROMISE you’ll like it!

      And for movies…..I’m wondering if we’ve already spoken about “Shimotsuma Monogatari?” I think we have but anyway both are mentioned in her post here and it’s safe to read without the spoiler effect being present as just basic thoughts about them are given….”Shimotsuma Monogatari” is hands down of of the most entertaining and wildly imaginatively shot and told movie I have every watched, ever…it’s that incredible and Fukaykyon along with Tsuchiya Anna are just plain awesome in it!!!!

      Oh and before Ms.blabbermouth forgets, here’s the link:

      https://morningberryz48.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/fukakyonmodel-actress-idol-pop-star-%E3%80%8Cexotique%E3%80%8D/

      ps. for her music I’d suggest beginning with her mv “Swimming” and I’ve even a couple of her piano performances there too as she’s quite the pianist!

      Like

      • philipleslie says:

        Thanks for the link, which I will look at later. I love Kamikaze Girls.Great fun. I watched Strawberry Shortcakes, which I found very dark, but did enjoy. Is Strawberries on the Shortcake a different version from the same source? I must look it up. Yes, remakes are not always a good idea. Dark Water was a beautiful and subtle movie in the original and a bland horror flick in the remake. The Ring movies are ten times better in the original, though often less slickly made, but that’s part of their success.

        Like

        • So true as a lot of times a movie’s grittiness actually makes them that much more creepy!! Dark Water, I believe that starred oh what’s her name?? Jeniffer Connelly…not sure if I’ve spelled that correctly. So happy we’re both Kamikaze Girls fans!!! \(^o^)/ Oh their totally different but I’m thinking you’ve already discovered that =D.

          Oh and speaking of Japanese horror, here’s a mini story which I’d broken into several tiny chapters here:

          You may recognize Yada Akiko?

          https://morningberryz48.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/%EF%BD%9E%E9%9B%AA%E5%B1%B1-a-saturday-movie-and-a-book/

          ps. fun fact: Fukada Kyoko and Yada Akiko both posed in the same exact room for one of their shashinshuu releases, I wonder if you can identify the photos?

          Like

          • philipleslie says:

            Thanks for link, which I’ll study later (I’m looking forward to the mini movie!). Have you watched Friends, which had Fukada Kyoko and Yada Akiko in it? It looks enjoyable, and just 4 parts.
            And yes, I’ve since discovered that the strawberries and the shortcakes are quite different!

            Like

            • I think you’ll enjoy the mini horror film as it has a most unexpected twist!! U~n Friends is a wonderful mini series!!!!! I’ve actually got its book too which is photographed in my main Fukakyon post which I linked you earlier up there nearer to the beginning of the post where I’ve titled it my Fukakyon♥ Collection =). Definitely well worth watching!!!! And the male lead is the most handsome Won Bin!!! It’s a really cute story but it also has its fair share of drama in it….I’m positive you’re going to love it too.

              Like

              • philipleslie says:

                Looking forward to watching that. Wonder how the search engine will cope with ‘Friends’, though! May have to be more specific when I search. I suppose I’ll try GoodDrama first…

                Like

                • Ah I’m thinking that the America sitcom Friends may show up first in searches =).

                  Thank you for sharing this video with me!!!!! Disney has such wonderful soundtracks!! I love the Beauty and the Beast soundtrack the most but they all really do have such well written and incredibly performed songs each in their own right….The Little Mermaid is a favorite too. I’ve yet to watch Frozen…I know shame on me (-∀-`)!、so now I’m eagerly awaiting its Bluray release as I’ve heard nothing but great things about it!! The performance above is uncanny in its timing and all….and YES their expressions too! What’s funny is that the adults here surely do appear to love this song even much more than their daughter in the back =P.

                  Like

                  • philipleslie says:

                    So pleased you enjoyed that! I love the song, too; it’d make a perfect stage musical number. Are you a ‘Wicked’ fan? The songs there are amazing. I’ve played the CD a thousand times and even bought the piano album…but they’re just too difficult to play properly. I can but try. I’m interested to see Frozen, now. The video must have been very good for Disney’s sales! In a sort of related topic, Terry Gilliam (Monty Python, Twelve Monkeys, Brazil etc) was on TV the other night promoting his new movie, which looks as interesting as you’d expect. I loved ‘Twelve Monkeys’.

                    Like

                    • I’ve not seen Wicked before but the previews do look very good!….and we were probably the last two people on earth to have not watched Frozen yet although I did finally watch it last weekend and I have to say it lived up to all of the wonderful reviews and things I’ve heard about it!!! Awesome songs and characters throughout and my only regret now is that I only got it on DVD as I’d originally planned to get the Bluray but the store I happened to be at that weekend only had the DVD left in stock and so I just thought…Hmmm oh well okay =/. “Twelve Monkeys” is that the Brad Pitt one?….oh wait I may have that mixed up, I have seen a bit of Monty Python which is most hilarious and in particular that Holy Grail movie was funny :D.

                      Like

                    • philipleslie says:

                      By the way, I love the new Mayuyu wallpaper you’ve added.

                      Like

                    • philipleslie says:

                      Yes, it’s the one with Brad Pitt going crazy and Bruce Willis too. Holy Grail is funny, yes. There are some wonderful lines in it. I don’t know if you know, but it was turned into a musical called ‘Spamalot’ (a pun on Camelot and Spam, a tinned meat that was the subject of a famous Monty Python sketch). Going to have to lay my hands on Frozen very soon. I totally recommend the soundtrack to Wicked. There are a couple of awesome, hit-repeat songs on there. The novel is very different from the musical. How they managed to get a musical out of it is impressive. It’s very dark and political, while the musical concentrates more on the magic.

                      Like

          • philipleslie says:

            I’ve now watched the first episode of Strawberry on the Shortcake, on GoodDrama, and really like it. I like the characters and their relationships. and it’s nice and odd too, with Yui popping up out of the blue…and eventually being revealed as his step sister. She’s very beautiful here, isn’t she. There are so many interesting details, such as the fake glasses Irie-kun wears. He’s very attractive too, as is Tetsuya, although Tetsuya has that whole bad boy edge to him. I remembered him from ‘Ping Pong’, which was a popular movie. I like the way the Abba song finds its way into the music, arranged for harmonica and guitar. Can’t wait for ep 2! Thank you for suggesting this. Any idea where it was filmed? I rather those streets and bridges. Also, I noticed the students change into school footwear and leave their outdoor shoes in their lockers. That’s the first time I’ve seen this. It doesn’t happen in every school, does it? because at the start of the Maeda Atsuko school-set comedy (in which she’s disguised as a guy), she loses her shoe and it’s handed back to her later, and no one is wearing school footwear.

            Like

            • I’ve actually no idea of where S.O.S. was filmed and so true of how drama theme songs always manage their way into background instrumentals too which adds so much to the shows feeling. I don’t believe it’s common practice and perhaps it occurs only at some schools as if to be a part of their uniforms….overall cleanliness does come to mind also. U~n so many memorable moments and characters in S.O.S. and yes the cast is really most gorgeous here of course with Tackey and Fukakyon leading the way. Still Tetsuya has a most magnetic attraction about him and I do love his longer hair style too which is a plus on most guys all the while Tackey can wear his any which way he pleases and he’ll still be most hot. Happy you’ve taken a liking to Uchiyama Rina too who’s playing Haruka….she’s most sweet in demeanor.

              Like

  2. Pingback: Recommended Eyecandy+ Reading: March 6, 2014 | Idolminded

Say something nice

