Q10 box set

Originally awhile back i had intended to write a little blog post about this drama with tons of screen captures, video clips, the wonderful theme song and more =P and so without accomplishing that, here many moons later are just a few of my thoughts, reactions and what I took away from “Q10” back then as I can recall:

1. Be true to yourself, even in the face of great adversity.

2. Otaku’s are both wonderfully and scarily obsessive!! Funny how this drama brought that to light =D.

3. What is love?

4. While beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so is dorkiness and its endearing qualities.

5. Don’t fear endings or you wont be able to begin to live.

6. Nothing is forever, only that in which you embrace in your heart and work hard at….4%is all you need.

7. An open slated mind can learn instinctually how to love♥ unconditionally.

8. Having someone to live for gives life meaning.

9. Even a seemingly tiny gesture like a smile or a kind word of encouragement can give immense hope.

10. I’d never imagined the expression ‘Ka~na….?’ being so adorable.

11. “Love” program cards for Q10 made me think of AKB’s ‘1/48 Love Revelation’ game, with Q10 coming on to Heita~~♥.

12. ‘Mystery girl’ reminded me of Tanaka Rena (not Reina).

13. The very person you love may be right before you, you just don’t know it yet.

14. Kawaii = Kawaii.

15. Heita’s dialogue reminded me very much of Kyon’s (Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya)

16. A letter from your future 88 year old self helps very much in reflecting on our own personal butterfly effect of our actions of now.

17. Acchan’s♥ robotic voice will be in my head forever.

18. And lastly, cherish and enjoy your loves and life and live as if you’re already gone…take it all in, no regrets.

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Japanese dramas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Q10.

  1. philipleslie says:

    I’m REALLY enjoying this show on YOuTube. It’s so heartwarming. Acchan is perfect. I’d love the DVD, but expect the subtitles would be hopeless. The YouTube fansubs are excellent.


    • At first I was anticipating just a cute robot/boy love story but it really is a coming of age dialogue and so much more when it comes to human nature and with that all of our anxieties and love and what it entails and challenges us with, happy you enjoyed the drama too and YES Acchan was indeed perfect ~*! Agreed!


      • philipleslie says:

        I’ve reacher ep 7 of Q10. I don’t want it to end! There’s so much going on in it. The acting is excellent. Loved when Kyuuto is transformed into Karen-san. One question…why isn’t Q10 kyujuu, rather than kyuuto? Any reason why the ト reading is used? The other series ‘Rysusei…’ is bookmarked in readiness! But for now, Q10 is just perfect.


        • Every too whenever I encounter a good drama there’s an anticipated sadness…loneliness even that I just know that I’m going to feel after I’ve watched the very last episode =(….I so understand how you were feeling then! I took the pronunciation as a sort of play on words with the Q being a computer character ‘abbreviation’ on the word cute, becoming kyuuto and the ’10’ likewise is like her robotic numbering code while ’10’ would become ‘too’ when counting….that’s sort of wacky I know but it’s mainly a play on the word cute with the 10 conveniently lending itself to an alternate pronunciation in Japanese counting (too = ten).


          • philipleslie says:

            That makes sense, thank you. Also, even though prototype Kyuutos weren’t mentioned, had she been the 10th version, then とう as in とうか might also fit, perhaps? (I have yet to remember all the days of the month…Yup, one more thing to have to work on, along with the various endings and all those kanji!) Title, aside, the show was a winner from the start!


      • philipleslie says:

        Q10 was completely amazing, with a very satisfying ending, but now I’m caught up in Ryusei no Kizuna. Have just reached ep4. I love the characters, and the filming: I particularly like it when the past and present are mixed up in a scene and also the way the clues as to what happened are revealed little by little… I see ‘Liar Game’ is also available to watch on the Gooddrama sit: have you seen this other Toda Erika series? Might watch that next.


        • Q10 was fun and most memorable with all of the dialogue and just the interactions between Heita…as you can see above I took a lot of underlying meanings from this drama too and in particular with all of its life lessons so well played out in situations =).

          U~n! “Ryusei no kizuna” is one of the great ones!!! There are just a few dramas which I’ve thought this about and this is definitely one of them. Intrigue and intrigue as the characters develop and you’ll surely fall in love with the main cast before it’s over, in particular Nino is amazing in this drama as of course is everyone else but he’s just been such an exceptional actor proving that pop stars can become serious actors too without limits. There’s one particular drama he stars in which I think you’ll fall in love with too!! If you’re interested I’ll show you bit of a preview =). Liar Game sounds intriguing and it’s popularity speaks volumes as it looks to have gone from television drama to the silver screen and back with specials too.


  2. Astonishing post, .Great efforts ,in each post. Best wishes.jalal


Say something nice

