So what’s more painful? Childbirth or getting kicked in the n#ts? (Important mysteries solved one at a time) =D

age old question

Well awhile back we learned why the chicken crossed the road,

so it’s time to tackle one of humankind’s next most arguable of questions.

And while I’m yet to personally realize firsthand the pains of childbirth, I believe the consensus can speak to say that we all know that without a doubt that childbirth is indeed much more painful than getting kicked in the n#ts (just trying to imagine something so large coming out of…well you get the picture!), however in any case it’s always important to take in all sides to the argument and so today we get the male reasoning and perspective on this age old question =D!

So what if one were to ask a guy, is giving birth more painful than getting kicked in the n#ts? And while we as women will always rightfully maintain that giving birth is way more painful than a guy getting kicked in the n#ts….so a few days ago I finally popped the question to a male friend over some drinks, you know in search of the deep unknown.

kicked in the n#tsAnd so after a few beers (a glass of wine for me) my guy friend pondered the question and after some careful thought and deductions he came to this conclusion. A year or so after giving birth, a woman will often say, “It might be nice to have another child.” On the other hand, you never hear a guy say, “You know, I think I would like another kick in the nuts.” He rested his case.  Time for another drink…(^q^)!

kicked in the n#ts...

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to So what’s more painful? Childbirth or getting kicked in the n#ts? (Important mysteries solved one at a time) =D

  1. philipleslie says:

    I remember an episode of Baywatch in which a woman gave birth on the beach (well, this was Baywatch) wearing her swimsuit throughout. It made me wonder if the script writer for that episode knew how babies came to arrive in the world.


    • That is sooooo funny…(^q^)! I could never understand how that show became so popular xD…I mean the storylines?…well actually I do get it lol…girls in bikinis running on the beach. A comedian once said that the only way for a man to begin to understand just how painful childbirth can be is if he were to take his bottom lip and then try to pull it over his head =P.


      • philipleslie says:

        I’m never sure if Baywatch was sending itself up; even a little. It had to be, surely. The recent revival of 90210 certainly did at times (I loved the first 3 seasons enough to get them on DVD)… Thinking of the Baywatch childbirth scene, there was an episode in Beverley Hills 90210 in which one of the characters developed anorexia and was completely cured after talking it over at a slumber party!


        • I was so hooked on the original 90210 series…I remember needing to tape record them all each week a new episode aired back then I was like 8 years old and was just obsessed with their lifestyles, well you know the good parts of those only =D. I haven’t seen any of the new series although it does look great. Haha the magic of a drama series, if only it were so simple =P.


          • philipleslie says:

            The first 3 seasons of 90210 are really good. I recommend them! Shannen Doherty has a storyline which links the show with the earlier one. All the characters are likeable, even the bitchy ones. Jessica Lowndes excels at one point, but I won’t elaborate as that will ruin the plot. Oh, and there’s the usual bad Brit. Brits usually play the baddies in US shows!


            • Wow did not know that, that’s awesome that they tied in the new show with the original and with Shannen Doherty it’s quite unexpected too. Lol sometimes the bitchy ones really drive the drama into a show getting viewers all riled up =D! I’ve never thought about that but it’s so true..and British accents are officially the coolest ^^.


              • philipleslie says:

                Hugh Laurie, the comedian/actor, who starred in House said somewhere that he regretted playing his character with an American accent. The best British accent by an American has to be Spike’s in Buffy. It’s extraordinarily good: he’s even given it a northern (regional) accent to it. Wesley’s it very good too.
                I’ve just realised this post is about the pain of childbirth and somehow I’ve ended up writing about British accents!


                • Oh the Billy Idol guy!!…he was one of the best characters in the series. I hadn’t known that Hugh Laurie was voice acting in English =P..until I heard him in an interview and my jaw just dropped!! It’s funny because I’d just assumed that he spoke that way naturally…a similar amazement hit me when I first heard Nicole Kidman speak in an interview with her deep Australian accent..I’d no idea! Haha our conversations just travel sometimes into other venues =). So getting back on topic, have you ever been hit there? lol =P


                  • philipleslie says:

                    Yes. A couple of times: when leaping onto a bicycle and at school during cricket, when I was getting bored and staring at the scenery, then…wham! But I suspect the pain disappears far more quickly than labour pains do!


  2. Ivan says:

    hahaha probably the birth is more painfull, but a kick is really hard pain too hahaha

    anyway the topic looked like u want have a child soon or close to get one ahahah

    but have another thing close to birth, is “stone in rin” i dont know if have this name in english too
    but i have it one day… and is really painfull:\


    • Hahah I guess the sexes will truly never know =P…and to begin with I’m not even sure how guys can walk around with those all day long without them getting in the way…(^q^)! I’m guessing you’ve been kicked there to know? =O

      lol my biological clock is ticking…..! Nah still have lots of time =D.

      I’ve never heard of that before….is it kidney stones? Great episode of Seinfeld had one where Kramer had to pass a kidney stone…the thought sounds terrifying for a guy!


      • Ivan says:

        not really kicked, but getting a soccer ball hiting there when i play soccer hahaha, not 100% hit but anyway hurt hahaha

        hahaha i think yes, probably u have lot of years to think about it yet😛

        i think it is it the name in english (the one u said :P)
        is really bad:\


        • Woah soccer ball =O…so I’m guessing you don’t want another hit like that lol =P.

          OH dear, kidney stones?? That sounds awful and after seeing that Seinfeld episode where Kramer gets them I had to look it up just to really understand what that really was….spiky little critters ouch!!


Say something nice

