The Cutting Crew


So a few days ago Yuko got a new cut as in a new hairstyle which is a bit shorter and yes she has dyed her hair completely black now…I think it’s a cute~♡ look and definitely suits her well! Yuko’s so wacky though as she was making that ↓↓↓ frown lol while speaking of her new do ( ̄▽ ̄)!





About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
Gallery | This entry was posted in AKB48 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Cutting Crew

  1. philipleslie says:

    Hi! I’d not seen the new look Yuko yet, but I really like the cut, and the colour suits her. MoMusu always boasted a greater variety of hair colour than AKB48 seems to, but quite a few AKB members (and ex-members) seem to use hair lighteners (Tomomi Kasai springs to mind). And the participants in the Sugar Rush pv looked perfectly acceptable!


    • Albeit that I’m most biased when it comes to all things Yuko =P…I’ve loved her hairstyles from her time in AKB as I’ve got a few old UTB issues where she made her first appearances along with fellow members a few years back…those are scanned here in ‘zasshi’ in separate posts ^^. U~n highlights are most pretty too and sometimes the girls go way blonde =)….the Sugar Rush pv was great!!..that whole look. Yuko’s new look is so cute and sometimes a little change just something a bit different is desired although my hair’s looked the same for quite some time now =P.

      p.s. I hope the weather there has eased up on the warmth =D! It’s been relatively comfortable here although still a bit humid during the daytime but when the trade winds leave us again by this weekend it’ll get much warmer and humid again sadly =(.


      • philipleslie says:

        I spotted a comment on Tumblr that Mayuyu has a new haircut. Is this true, do you know. I couldn’t find any new photos where she wasn’t in costume. Mayuyu’s hair has gone through some interesting changes, from the twintails to the side-divided fringe with the long strands either side (whatever that style is called)…
        Sadly, the UK weather is now typical summer ie in the low 20s and alternately sunny/showery! Good for the crops, I suppose, but I prefer the 30 degrees, however humid it was. The winter was so long this year. I hope you don’t suffer too much when the heat returns.


Say something nice

