Safari issues?


I’m been getting spammed every which way to Sunday…sometimes even Monday so I thought I’d just ask for some assistance in determining whether this comment below is legit or not. Furthermore I don’t have the Safari browser nor do I plan on ever using it so I didn’t want to get this browser just to check to see if this issue being mentioned here is really happening or not, the comment reads:

“Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari.

I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post
to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon.

This comment appeared in this post just earlier today (update, spam comment has now been deleted)😀

Much thanks to anyone who’s uses Safari who can help me to clear up this possible issue =)…although actually if the text is running off the screen as they so claim I’ve no idea of what would be possibly causing that as this blog is purely WordPress magic and nothing special or different that I’m doing.

And really I just have to know, if this is indeed a spam xD comment what could possibly be the advantage of doing this? I mean…what? this ‘person’ is linking to Facebook I think in their ‘identity’ (I’d never click on that link) but what’s the good of doing that?

Spam musubi

Hawaii may love Spam♥ the actual mysterious meat sort of like meat treat =D!…

but everyone and I mean everyone dislikes the other kind =(!!!

the other kind of spam you suck (-∀-`)!!!!!!!

Yeah you suck!!!!!!!!!

Don’t you have anything better to do than suck?????????????????

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in Site news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Safari issues?

  1. hydeo says:

    if its occours in every post the problem must be the safari… if its only in one, maybe the content inside the post changed the configuration when show in safari

    i never have problem on seeing ur posts so i think is safari compatibility problem with WP


  2. SagSousuke says:

    It’s spam. Just look at how many times this text shows up in a google search. I’ve no idea of why this spam would be useful to anyone.


    • SagSousuke says:

      Weird, I tried posting a link in the previous one but I can’t click it. I wonder if I got the HTML wrong, the “google search” part of the text just turns orange when I put my mouse over it. Just try searching in google for “The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari.” to see what I meant there.


      • Thank you Sagsousuke! I never thought to do a search for the text but that makes sense. I just wonder what the benefit for someone/alien/robot would be for making such a meaningless comment linking to some Facebook account..I think? I would never click on that link I just think it could end up being something undesirable.

        That’s weird as I do see the ‘google search‘ in your comment as sent via e-mail by WP to me….but it’s not linked here for some odd reason. HTML freaks me out I have no idea of how it works lol.


  3. Okay, stupid spam be gone!!! (now deleting)


Say something nice

