~All that jazz ♪~♪ to brighten your days & nights~*~~*

The Peanuts jazz it up!


~David Benoit “Linus and Lucy”~

(I’ve included both the audio player as well as a link in case you’d like to add any of these songs to your ipod, ipad, iphone, icar, icoffeetable, ilamp, igarage or ihome =) )

So here first is Vince Guaraldi’s cute♥ masterpiece “Linus and Lucky.” Love love love!!! this song so much and here its in a much more contemporary arrangement and I think it may appeal to even a larger audience?….what do you think?..wonderfully catchy this way dontcha think っo(*´∀`)o♥!


For this post I’m thinking of staying with the contemporary style~* of jazz which is somewhat more pop~like with its instrumentation and arrangements with just the one exception of John Coltrane’s “Say it (Over and Over Again)” which is really lovely and romantic♥ so I couldn’t resist! His classic quartet studio recordings came in a really unusual packaging (it’s just below) as the outer shell is make out of a really sturdy metal which is clasp like with its backing while the folder itself housing the CDs and large booklet inside has a sort of leather~like feel…lol I’m not sure what it’s made of though…(^q^)! Some of his recordings which friends and relatives have given me are quite out there (・д・`*)。。。however these recordings seem to be much more “normal” XD….sorry that’s not very articulately put :P!

If You Like any of these amazing artists be sure to check them out on itunes to get their complete albums ^^.

John Coltrane The Classic Quartet Complete Impluse! Studio Recordings....meets Snoopy♥!


~John Coltrane “Say it (Over and Over Again)”~

While most of these older recordings have been given to me over the years I’m really only slightly spoiled (*´艸`)。。。well actually maybe a lot when it comes to jazz as most of my collection in this genre are of the hand~me ~down sort♥. Please give these selected tracks a listen “♪ “ as I really think you’ll like them so much! Really pretty arrangements and melodies to capture your heart from David Benoit, Lee Ritenour, The Rippingtons and Acoustic Alchemy.

“Take Five” I believe is a much recorded standard~* by Brubeck? and with the nuances of two acoustic guitars with a light percussion it’s most catchy~♥ although I actually like their song “Same road, same reason” as it always puts me into a good mood even on bad days =), David Benoit’s piano is just pure pure ♥!! and for sure I think you’ll love “Every Step of the Way” it’s really perfect!, Lee Ritenour I don’t know too much about but his song here “Bahia Funk” besides it being lively flamenco that is just amazing and so vibrant~* and to close it all there’s The Rippingtons’ track “The Princess” has sort of a bookend type of feel to it I’ve always thought~* so please enjoyb “♪ “ and there’s much more where these came from if anyone is interested (*´∀`*)!


~David Benoit “Every Step of the Way”~

David Benoit performs both traditional jazz as well as his popular touch of contemporary jazz compositions, here “Every Step of the Way” is one of those love~at~first~listen type songs.


~David Benoit “Here There and everywhere”~

And who doesn’t love The Beatles!…here all jazzed up.


~David Benoit “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You”~

Beautiful, soft, lovely.


~David Benoit “Sailing through the city”~

Here’s a wonderful blend of acoustic piano layered with invigorating electronic keyboards and definitely one of his most catchy melodies.


~Lee Ritenour “Bahia Funk”~

Sweet flamenco jazz….♥.


~Acoustic Alchemy “Same Road, Same Reason”~

The popular duo of acoustic guitarists create much of their own original compositions as well as taking on the occasional standard classic from time to time.


~Acoustic Alchemy “Take Five”~

Dave Brubeck’s masterpiece gets a contemporary feel.


~The Rippingtons “Let’s stay together”~

Russ Freeman’s brainchild ensemble group takes on a pop classic we all know and love…♥.


~The Rippingtons “The Princess”~

And for your night~cap the sweet bookending melodies of “The Princess.”


About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in Jazz and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ~All that jazz ♪~♪ to brighten your days & nights~*~~*

  1. george-b says:

    I like that, nice music!


    • Happy that you liked the songs, I can see from your blog that you love jazz too =)! These are much more pop~y…love the wonderfully catchy melodies and instrumentation.


      • george-b says:

        my too, they like….speak to me! I’m glad you post from your favorite music MorningBerriz!


        • I thought it would be a nice change of pace here so to speak, thank you George for listening =).


          • george-b says:

            Exactly my thought MornigBerryz: You got such an impressive knowledge, more importantly love for music, it would’ve been a pity not to share! I’m glad you do!


            • Thank you~! It’s such an endless resource for our hearts and minds to continuously be entertained and taught by =).

              My knowledge is quite tiny really, now you’ve got so much insight and know~how and you cover so so many different topics every single day~*!


              • george-b says:

                Thanks MorningBerryz: It will come, in good time: Believe in yourself, especially in the things that you find yourself attracted to, naturally, and you can build a lot on those trends. You gotta champion yourself too: i know you write really well, and you have a nice train of thought, and an effective way to communicate what’s of importance to you. You also have a great sense of humor so I’m sure if you keep at it you’ll get somewhere. Our brain is like a sponge, that gets saturated by whatever liquid it’s immersed in, that’s how we learn. Everything we learn helps somehow later on!

                Have a great evening!


                • Thank you~* your words mean so much to me o(*´∀`)o゛。And you’re the very first person online to comment on my often I know strange or offbeat humor. U~n definitely want to soak as much in as I can in a lifetime!

                  Have a most wonderful evening too George, thank you for your words and heart~♥ (*´∀`*) ♪~♪。

                  Oyasumi~nasai ( 」´0`)」Zzzzzzz…♥。


          • george-b says:

            MorningBerryz, I Just uploaded the following video:

            Hope you’ll enjoy the rhythm!



            • Mesmerizing images too with a most interesting coloring effect happening throughout. U~n very hip~hop~jazzy…like it =)!


              • george-b says:

                Thanks, I live the effects would go for better contrast, but it takes 2.5 hours to upload…Still a novice’s try. I got 50 hours of webcamming from my bike. great stuff, but again, it would take forever to upload. Some of it I did the same sketch effect, and it’s amazing… I liked the way they animated “Juno”, if you recall, with the silly Anyone Else But You (The Moldy Peaches)

                Thanks MorningBerryz!


                • Ah I know all about the time consuming it takes to make things right =)! Plus the memory here it takes for great video! You did so great!..and from your very own footage makes it that much more special o(*´∀`)o゛♥。

                  Ohhh I have this DVD!! Juno’s such a wonderful film in every regard! It’s like one of those films where there are so so many levels where I’m sure many viewers could so relate. No thank you George~♥!


Say something nice

