A whirlwind in WP stats…

Over the past two days I’ve noticed a vast change in visitor numbers here on WordPress as the unique visitor count has risen over 4 times the average per day for the most part of me being here on WP. 1214 visitors just yesterday, and I know that’s really a drop in the bucket for pretty much every other blog out there who receives thousands of visitors daily but for me it’s quite an increase to say the least. Page views likewise have also risen to about 4 times ‘normal’ and it’s really very much like Vox (my previous blog home) as the dominant number of visitors are from Japan, and based on the view count per country stats it’s probably something like over 90% whom are visiting from Japan here daily. In any case it was quite eye opening and I really don’t expect this recent change to continue like in these numbers but it was an interesting whirlwind of visitors here for the past couple of days ^^.

WP stats

(WordPress stats screen shot from Andriod screen)

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in Site news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A whirlwind in WP stats…

  1. mikeymikez says:

    Haha! You are a unique resource like I’ve always told you!❤


    • Visitor count per day is usually about 300 or so, so this was quite a change. Haha I don’t know about the uniqueness but i do try to bring my personal loves, experiences and interests here…thank you~♡ Mikey! ^^.


Say something nice

