~Sayonara 2009 (人∀`*)♥~ & Happy New Year to you~~*~~~**

There’s just a few hours more left~ in 2009 and right away I must admit that I cheated here a bit~* (*´艸`)。。in that I’ve chosen a few things which weren’t 2009 releases, it’s just that I’m always so late in experiencing things it seems and therefore some of my very favorite♥ memories of 2009~ involved earlier…but only now found out about passions~ ^ ^。Like if i watched a movie this year for the very first time…but it was released last year, it may um….will appear here…(^q^)!

I’ve also always wondered who celebrates the New Year first??..(・c_・;)?and is Hawaii the very last to celebrate~? Is England first to ring in the new year?….I’m so confused!!! (ノロ≦。)!Anyway, just had a *moment* there…..(*´艸`) Now to begin with…..

Favorite food of 2009- Ramen♥

There’s just nothing that can be so yummy~♥!! on any given day~ Σ( ̄◇ ̄*)!
Even in crocheted form it still looks delicious~♥ ne~!..and as they say, ‘you are what you eat~!’
so I may be part ramen♥ by now~…(^q^)!

Favorite season of 2009- Winter♥

I have no idea what this has to do with Winter,
but when I googled ‘winter images’ this came up~ (・o・)
Who knew that figures could be so sukebe? (^-^*)
He’s creepy!! (*>ω<) and yet myserious..
..although I think I know what he *wants* (。ーωー。)

Favorite new group of 2009- Watarirouka Hashiri Tai♥

My very first introduction to the wonderful~* world of AKB48 as my order has arrived~! \(^o^)/☆ I’m not yet
sure of which song is my most favorite but
“Yaruki hanabi” is sooooo *cute~*!!!
Thank you so much Wendychi♥ and CK♥ for *sharing~* your fandom with me~! o(*´∀`)o゛♥

Favorite movie of watched during 2009 (domestic)- “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”

Much like an epic like “Forrest Gump”…”Benjamin Button…” captured your imagination and attention throughout~!!

And by movie’s end you had so much the *feeling~* that you’ve just witnessed a person’s entire life…..unabridged even, I mean…hm okay you really should watch too ne~! (*´∀`*)♥

Both Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett portray such wonderful characters with much depth~ and the special effects!!! omg!!!…….I have no idea how they managed to create the image of Brad Pitt’s character aging backwards~~~~…..I mean I know how advanced movie make~up magic~* is, but still even with the use of computer enhancements this one’s truly so amazing to see!

Invigorating…..intriguing…..engaging……..bitter~sweet♥ and heartbreaking~ a must see! っo(*´∀`)o!♥

Favorite movie of watched during 2009 (international)- “K-20”

Set in a hypothetical time~ where World War II never occurred…..”K-20″ pits a brilliant detective against a phantom thief…along in their tracks is the most~* beautiful and acrobatic Kaneshiro Takeshi♥ & Matsu Takako♥!….kicks butt and looks more adorable than you’ve ever seen her~!

Romance~….suspense…..action….comedy!!! plot twists~…..oh and did I mention that Kaneshiro Takeshi♥ and Matsu Takako♥ are in it?!!! ( ̄▽ ̄)


Favorite color of 2009- Pink♥

Favorite group of 2009- Arashi♥


Enough said!!! ヽ(。´▽`。)ノ。。!♥♥♥

Favorite non H!P song of 2009- “Tobira”♥


03 Tobira

Favorite anime of watched in 2009- “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya♥”

Right from the very second you hear Kyon’s re~assuring and yet hilarious narration…..you just know this is going to be so much quirky fun~ rolled into such an amazing and addictive to watch anime~♥ (*´∀`*)

A~h! and the original opening theme song♪~。。。pure ~♥~!!

Favorite drama of watched in 2009- Hmm…I couldn’t just pick one,
so it’s “Ryusei no kizuna” and 

Favorite moment of 2009-  初恋デートo(*´∀`)o゛♥。

Favorite CM of 2009-  Lebron & Kobe in “Three Rings…”…(^q^)!

I don’t know…I just crack up~* whenever I see this!…(^q^)

Favorite Hello! Project member of 2009- Yukarin♥

S/mileage…Yuukarin..what’s not to adore~* and love♥!!
She’s just so *adorable~*! (*´∀`*)

Favorite idol♥ of 2009- I um…think you already know? (*´艸`)。。。

Favorite concert DVD of 2009- Mr.Children “Shumatsu no confidence songs♥.”

もっと。。もっと聞きたいの?、ここにクリック下さい^ ^。

Favorite band of 2009- Mr.Children♥! \(^o^)/☆

Original Mr.Children *gush~* post is here ヽ(。´▽`。)ノ。。!♥♥♥

Favorite personal babblings of 2009- “~ZARD Forever~”“36 reasons why I ♥ Dragon Half ( ̄▽ ̄)”, “13 years after…Princess Princess still Japan’s greatest female band~”, “Alo-Hello! Berryz工房in Hawaii pt.1” (I have no idea what happened to pt.2…??? (*´艸`) ), Idolcomix vol. two “末永遥。。。今日の為ごと” and lastly~ “Aliens & the most endearing♥ words ever spoken by an artists/actress/idol/seiyuu~!” ^ ^。

You may already know my most favorite♥ song♪~ of 2009…
..I’ve obsessed about it more than may be healthy I wonder??…(人∀`*)♥…

…Most favorite songof 2009- ↓↓↓

“aMa no Jaku”♥ by S/mileage~♥!

~More pvs can be watched here~ ^ ^!

~”aMa no Jaku” I think is the *perfect* blueprint for an idol♥ song~

~Each member is given an equal solo verse part~

~All share♥ in the culmination and build up of the most heavenly chorus melody♪♪~ ~

S/mileage are: Wada Ayaka, Maeda Yuuka, Fukuda Kanon & Ogawa Saki~ ^ ^。

~See you in 2010~!

*~Happy Happy New Year~~*~~~~**!!!


Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in J~Pop, personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to ~Sayonara 2009 (人∀`*)♥~ & Happy New Year to you~~*~~~**

  1. J-pyon says:

    Happy New Year!!!! V(^_^)V


  2. Mikey says:



  3. Guldari says:

    Happy New Year~~あ‾ もう 18歳です.2009年はいつよりも早く過ぎ去ったようです.今年もがんばりましょう!


  4. Tiggerkun says:

    Yoi otoshiwo omukae kudasai!


  5. CK says:

    Happy New Year!!! And is that Momoiro Clover I spy on that other post??? Yatta!!!


  6. matsuzy says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR~😀 i was all smiles when i read that arashi was your fave group in 2009 ne!😀 im really happy that your my neighbor..🙂 thanks for everything~


  7. Sofia says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR Aki-chan!!!! I hope your new years eve was the most *wonderful* one and that you had a great start to 2010. I love this post, you're really good at remembering what music and songs came out last year…I tried to think of my favorite songs and stuff when I wrote my sum-up post, but it was really difficult, I can't recall which music came out which year >_< Arashi was my favorite band too! They're so amazing and I really hope that I will find both "My girl" and "Smile" to watch somewhere soon.


  8. Zush says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU TOO! I'm happy that you still keep that smile of yours shining.
    Wishing you all the best. And also hoping this is finally the year I see Miya and other girls of BK/Buono! live. Can I ask more?


  9. spanusia says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR MB, may all your dreams come true in 2010.


  10. ryuk says:

    Happy New Year!


  11. Happy Happy New Year~*~~*!! J-pyon!! \(^o^)/☆


  12. Hmmm….I guess some figures are much more direct than others…(。ーωー。)!!Happy happy new year~*~~*!!I hope your New Years celebration was most fun and safe too~!…now what to do in 2010?? You're so sweet♥ always and thank you so much for the link~!!…you always share the most wonderful clips~!


  13. 明けましておめでとう~!Guldari~kun!今年もよろしくおねがいします~!o(*´∀`)o゛♥


  14. Thank you~* for your New Year~*~~* wishes* Tiggerkun o(*´∀`)o゛ I will try to do my very best this year too~!..thank you so much for all of your support ^ ^♥!I hope your New Year's was fun and safe too~! Best *wishes~* for 2010♥ \(^o^)/☆


  15. Happy New Year~*~~*!! CK♥ o(*´∀`)o゛U~n! so much arrived all together…but now I'm overwhelmed!! (・д・`*)


  16. I hope~* your New Year's was most wonderful and fun too matsuzy~!! o(*´∀`)o゛ A~h Arashi is the most awesome ne~!….thank you for always being such a sweet♥ and wonderful neighbor and friend* here on Vox~ ありがとう (*´∀`*)


  17. Hi Sofia~! Happy New Year~*~~*!!..I hope you had a most wonderful and safe New Year's celebration too~ o(*´∀`)o゛♥ Something tells me that I may have had a bit too much *fun* (人∀`*)。。today I'm still so tired but the start to the new year is wonderful so far~. A~h! it actually took me all morning to write this and finish into the early afternoon…lots and lots of reflecting and deciding on what meant the most to me over the past year….oh~ thank you! from my most *fuzzy* at times mind…(^q^)! Arashi was most amazing ne~…they really can do no wrong and I know they'll amaze even more this year as they just keep getting better and better~♥! I hope you can watch "My Girl" and "Smile" too…I think you'll love them a lot!! Aiba…Matsujun…..o(*´∀`)o゛♥


  18. Hi~ Zush~!! I hope you had the most Happy Happy New Year's~*~~* too!! o(*´∀`)o゛I owe a lot of my *happiness~* to you and your friendship~….thank you for always being there for me even when I'm really stupid!! (ノロ≦。)!I really hope you can see them live too….you're so much one of their most passionate fans♥ and I hope they can perform somewhere nearby this year~ ^ ^。


  19. A~h! I want to say thank you~* so much for the photos you've sent me of AKB48 in New York~!! For everything you've done for me in 2009, thank you so much and I'll always *cherish~* your Neo article..always~ o(*´∀`)o゛♥!May your 2010 be most bright and *wonderful~* for you Spencer!!with much ~♥~,MB


  20. Happy New Year~*~~* ryuk!! Very nice to meet you~ o(*´∀`)o゛!!


  21. Sofia says:

    Hi! I had a very nice new years celebration, thanks ^_^ Hi hi, I know that feeling, but as long as it was worth it it's no big deal. I'm happy that you had a wonderful start to the new year though and I hope you got to rest. ^o^, I know what you mean…it took me a long time to write my post too..It really does require a lot more thinking that one think, ne~ My mind is very *fussy* from time to time…well actaully fairly often. Sooooo amazing! It's truly wondeful that they have been a group for 10 years and still keep improving and seem to truly love what they do. Thanks…I really hope so! Aiba is really sweet♥, he just tend to be quite quiet and so you don't notice him as much…and well Matsujun is dreamy in everything he does ♥♥.


  22. Yesterday was a bit hectic too~…I couldn't even find time to be online (;_;)…and I was so hoping to have Arashi's performance from the Kouhaku posted by now…(._.;) along with a few others that were really awesome!! They performed so amazingly and it was their very first appearance on the show~!…everyone looked so *sexy~* too!!! and omg Matsujun♥ (melts ………(゜∀゜)………。♥♥♥!!!)


  23. ryuk says:

    Very nice to meet you too !!!


  24. Sofia says:

    Ah…I know about those days…I have them too every now and then ^o^. Oooohhh, I am so looking forward to that post. Every single Arashi performance is always wonderful♥, but some of them are really extra special….Jun…♥♥♥


  25. denadel says:



  26. denadel says:



  27. Hi Ryuk~! よろしくね~o(*´∀`)o゛


  28. Ugh~ I still haven't posted Arashi's performance yet (ノロ≦。)!Hopefully today?…I hope too, sorry so late!!! (._.;)


  29. Sofia says:

    Oh don't stress about it dear. Take your time, okay ^_^


  30. Hi denadel~!Happy New Year~~*! \(^o^)/☆ The blog will always stay~* for sure..there's just too much that I've written here to delete any of it~ and so many happy memories too~. I'm so sorry that you didn't care for Haruhi (+_+) I thought it was humorously quirky and I really fell in love with Kyon's narration throughout~….I'm really sorry you spent so much on it…(._.;) That opening scene is so awesome ne~! Yamaguchi Tomoko's character Minami is totally out of breath and still wearing her wedding wear complete with head piece~!…(^q^)! The characters develop so well in this drama and you'll really become so endeared~* to them! o(*´∀`)o゛So many wonderful moments and scenes…but I don't want to spoil any of it!! (*´艸`)"Alone" is such a beautiful ballad….I also have her video collection but it's only on VHS so I can't share it sadly…..but I've not heard an alternate version before. Is it re~arranged? 'Headless?' a~h! that's a bit creepy ne!! (・o・) Special packaging is always such a plus too~! I'm happy that her collection is presented so well~ ^ ^。I recently posted about Nacchi's concert DVD~..so happy~* that she released something new!!!…it's been so long since her last release it seems. I've yet to open Amurochan's new album but will soon~…I actually was planning to do so today but I just got busy with other things that kept me from it (;´□`)Hmm..I know Pucchi Best was released in a special Hawaii only edition but I wasn't aware of Coconuts Musume doing the same…?? Sadly I didn't collect any of their releases back then…and it's even sadder because I actually saw the audition poster for Coconuts Musume when it was posted at one of our Border stores….I really should have collected their releases back then~ (+_+)If you go to the second page of posts at the top there's a search box…you can pretty type in anything that I've written as a tag~ ^ ^。Christmas♥ was most wonderful~* o(*´∀`)o゛and I hope yours was too~! Oh I wish I had a camera good enough to own a tripod for……mines really basic with not too many special features~. Thank you~* I had fun on New Year's and hopefully some of my photos are okay~ ^ ^。


  31. Okay~ I finally got it posted っo(*´∀`)o!


  32. denadel says:

    I am happy to hear that the blog will stay!It is, isnt it; filled with happy memories and great posts :)The song, "Alone", is different. But I dont know the songs well enough to pinpoint just what it is yet.Its like when i started listening to ayumi hamasaki. I couldnt quite hear the difference between "whatever version m" and "whatever version j", but now i have no problems telling them apart since i know her 90's music so well!It sounds, to me, like the "remix" has a more acoustic sound to it. Hehe, the headless shot sounds a bit creepy when i put it that way. It is a nice photo, and the headless part is in an artistic kind of way🙂


  33. I love how elegantly~ "Alone" begins….the opening so gradual until her vocals begin~♥. I wish I could share~* her music videos…but they're all on VHS (._.;) so converting seems impossible with the scrambling issue~. I know what you mean, how even the most subtle change in instrumentation or arrangement can be readily recognized when you're so familiar with a song and artist~….I'm so happy~* you love Ayu too~♥! o(*´∀`)o゛(Tries to imagine…………still though~ (・д・`*)!!)


  34. Hmm….the cover image says that it has either been deleted or just isn't available..I tried pasting your link directly but I wasn't able to access it~ =(. Now listening ♪ to the remix of "Alone"…hm windows media player isn't able to read it…does an rar file need to be changed into something else?..sorry (._.;) I'm really computer stupid (ノロ≦。)!


  35. denadel says:

    I do love ayus music. I love her three first album, and you can see how "i am" is a markant change in her music. Around this time she started taking control over the arrangements and stuff, didnt she?Artistic wise, when it comes to the pvs and art work, i think everything is brilliant. I really love the covers for her first remix album and the pv for whatever!


  36. Ayu really did make a change in her involvement and approach at this point~…I too love her early albums so much and her USB release really showed how Ayu continues to be on the cutting edge of J~pop in so many ways…she's just so amazing and her courage even through her hearing loss is nothing but heartfelt and inspirational~. Ah it's a double CD remix album ne~….one of my favorites too…and even with me not being too fond of remix albums/songs for the most part I do love the way this album was produced~. I see…..it is very artistic and now not creepy at all😛..thank you for the photo link so much~! (._.;) will unzip now…..


  37. denadel says:

    That usb release is so cool! It really is cutting edge, and ayu has been like that since she started her career. Album titles, like "a song for xx" and "loveppears", are really extraordinary, art work, arrangements and packaging are just amazing.🙂


  38. W~ah!! this version of Okamoto Mayo's "Alone" is amazing!!!!! The new arrangement is sooooo different and really much more contemporary and upbeat~ (*´∀`*) ♪♪ The original version is very soft and doesn't have a beat like this version does..it's even more ballad~like although this newer version is surely still a ballad~. Okamoto~san also redid the vocals entirely….I still love her falsetto so much♥♥♥! Both versions are awesome!!..thank you~* so much for sharing denadel!!! I love this version!!!


  39. denadel says:

    I am happy you liked it😀


  40. Thank you~* again so much!! (*´∀`*)。。。I'm definitely adding this version of "Alone" to a collection♥!


  41. philipleslie says:

    Hi! Thanks for linking me here. What a great idea for a post. I don’t have any of those S/mileage indies, and have never seen them for sale, so it was very exciting to see you had been very wise and bought the first one. Did you get the V Disc too?


Say something nice

