~Switch celebrates their 25th anniversary with AKB48♥!

AKB48♥ in Switch 2010

When I pre~ordered the new issue of Switch I had no idea they were going to dedicate so much of their pages to AKB!…I was just going on my interest of them being named covergirls so what a wonderful surprise to see over 70 pages and nearly half of the issue dedicated to AKB!!

In the past Switch has often featured extensive articles for their cover features and there was even a really great large article about Mr.Children♥ a few years ago…but this anniversary issue takes that to a whole new level~. I mean in addition to the main cover feature with members Acchan, Yuko, Mariko, Kojiharu, Mayuyu, Tomochin and Takamina there’s also a insight into their live performances as well as an interview with producer AkiP and lots of Q&A with the girls…they even get to question each other in one section~! And I was just like wow~* when I saw that even Koizumi Kyoko “Kyonkyon” had an article with AkiP!!..talk about his connection and roots to J~Pop of yesteryear!

AKB48 in Switch 2010

If you’ve never purchased an issue of Switch, their approach is most artful and diverse with their content and much can be said about their amazing~* photography which you’ll see just below.  One thing I still need to learn now that I’m purchasing space here is how to make smaller scans (._.;)!!…and does anyone know if you could add photos in groups instead of only singly as I was able to put them into small or larger groups together on Vox?

I scanned for a few hours today but I didn’t get to scan everything as there is rather a lot here and I took a few photos of some of the two~page gatefold style pictures since I have no idea of how to connect them XD. Hmm…seems that Yuko is still kissing Acchan ↓↓↓ (*´∀`)♥。。。

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

The photography and articles are really great, enjoy (*≧∀≦)ノ!。。。

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

AKB48 in Switch 2010

About MorningBerryz

Lover and free spirit who's interests in Japanese culture and the like are insatiable. I am of pure Japanese/Okinawan descent, love my cats, sleep and am a bit naughty at times :).
This entry was posted in AKB48, Zasshi and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ~Switch celebrates their 25th anniversary with AKB48♥!

  1. HarimaKenji says:

    HELLO MB WELCOME BACK \\(^o^)// yaaay, new MB posts when I wake up, the world is good again ~ <3

    I think I already answered one of your questions here in a PM on Vox a minute ago (how to make images smaller), I'll have to think about the other one (groups of images). You could do it manually by making a, for example, 2×2 table in Windows Live Writer, and then inserting a different image in each place and changing their size to Small. It's very easy to do, but it is pretty boring stuff. I don't know if there's any way to make it automatic like in Vox, none that I can think of right away… But it is possible, look at the end of this post.

  2. HarimaKenji says:

    Acchan is looking great <3

    • None of this would have been possible without your help~ (*´∀`)♥!!!。。thank you~* so much for being so patient with me and ugh! I know those photos I inserted them way too large (ノロ≦。)!!Okay I’m reading your PM and I’m going to install the program now =). Oh I see you put photos together in groups, I wanted to do that here with this Switch post but had no idea how to do it and then that one yellow Q&A image is sooooo crooked…lol I was in a rush last night trying to beat the Vox deadline for posting links and I just wanted to at least have something new here. Late last night I was looking at posts on how to add sitemeter here….the older ones wouldn’t work but I found a more recent post that worked so maybe my widget bar will grow~*. I know it’s been less than a day so far but my Blogpatrol @ Vox is still showing that mostly everyone is still going there so I don’t think they’re seeing the top post about me moving yet…(u_u*).

      Acchan’s so pretty!!!…her eyes and she has such an intense look in two of her photos! Now to learn to make my posts here not look so awful….I’m reading your tutorial now……

  3. zush says:

    ehh, I’m not confused. far from that! I know what & why I like something/someone but can you guess why I’m so attracted to Tomochin?

    The question: Is there going to be a Tomochin 2011 wall calendar?

    • Mmm…..I’m going to say it surely must be her personality~ (*´∀`)♥?!。。a~h! maybe her personality, beauty and……most unique lips~♥?

      U~n! Tomochin calendar 2011:

      http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=2011CL-3

      o(*´∀`)o゛♥!!

      • zush says:

        Thanks MB, I luv ♥ you ♥! Must… get… that… calendar.

        Yep, I think Tomochin is not ordinary 13 in a dozen idol. She is so unique and that extraordinary beauty makes her stand out from the crowd. Lips of course but many other things also.

        • o(*´∀`)o゛♥!。。I wish~* had much more wall space in my room, I mean there are way too many calendars that I wanted to get for next year and yet I had to agonize and try to choose between them lol I guess I’m wishing~* for a larger room XD!

          I’m sure Tomochin’s calendar will be so cute!!!…you must share images with everyone when it arrives ne~* and I will post the calendar images of those I ended up choosing too as I think they may help with other fans still shopping for a 2011 calendar ^ ^。

  4. khairun says:

    SO pretty, thank you! I passed this by and now I’m regretting it and contemplating seeing if Kinokuniya still has it.

    • We have a Book~Off here but no Kinokuniya but I imagine if anyone would have it in stock it would be them =). Thank you~* so much!…and there’s even more AKB48 in this issue as I kept from scanning it all as they absolutely dominate this issue of Switch like nothing I’ve seen before, I mean there have been really great cover~features with groups as big as Mr.Children and yet not even their features have taken over Switch this much!!! I guess it being an anniversary issue to played into it surely and really these days no publisher could go wrong with featuring them if they’d like to add a bit of extra potential sales~boost to their magazine ^ ^♥

Say anything

